Successfully reported this slideshow.

ITIL V3 Qualification Scheme


Published on

The OGC / APMG ITIL Version 3 Qualification scheme, along with ITSM Academy's explanation and clarification.

Published in: Technology, Business

ITIL V3 Qualification Scheme

  1. 1. ITIL ® V3 Certification Scheme
  2. 2. New ITIL ® V3 Bridging Scheme V2 Practitioners with at least 12 credits must take the V3 Managers Bridge and the Managing Across the Lifecycle courses in order to achieve ITIL Expert certification. See next page . <ul><li>Service Capability stream </li></ul><ul><li>Planning, Protection & Optimization </li></ul><ul><li>Service Offerings & Agreements </li></ul><ul><li>Release, Control & Validation </li></ul><ul><li>Operational Support & Analysis </li></ul>
  3. 3. V3 Foundation Lifecycle Stream Capability Stream Operational Support and Analysis (OSA) Planning, Protection and Optimization (PPO) Release, Control and Validation (RCV) Service Offerings and Agreement (SOA) Managing Across the Lifecycle 2 points 3 points each 4 points each 5 points ITIL Expert SS SD ST CSI SO Advanced © ITSM Academy 2008
  4. 4. 5 V3 Manager Bridge leading to ITIL Expert Certification 17 V1/ V2 ITIL Service Manager 2 Availability Management 2 Capacity Management 2 Change Management 2 Configuration Management 2 Financial Management 2 IT Service Continuity Man 2 Problem Management 2 Release Management 2 Service Level Management 2 Service Desk & Incident Man Singles: 3.5 Release & Control 3.5 Support & Restore 3.5 Agree & Define 5 Holders of 12 credits or more are eligible for the V3 Managers Bridge and Managing Across the Lifecycle, leading to ITIL Expert Certification 3.5 Plan & Improve V2 ITIL Practitioner Clusters: 0.5 V2 – V3 Foundation Bridge 1.5 V2 ITIL Foundation Bridge Credit Bridge Certification Credit V1 / V2 Certification