Sale – mr. coffee cgx7 5 cup programmable coffeemaker, black – review

905 views

Published on

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
905
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Sale – mr. coffee cgx7 5 cup programmable coffeemaker, black – review

  1. 1. Sale – Mr. Coffee CGX7 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black – Review  On/off indicator light lets you know when your coffeemaker is on or off  Removable filter basket lifts out for fast and easy filling and cleaning  Brewing pause ‘n serve lets you pour a cup of coffee while the coffeemaker is still brewing  Dual water window shows the amount of water in the reservoir for accurate filling  Cord storage safely stores excesscord to keep your counter neatSet the Delay Brew feature up to 24 hours in advance and get ready to wake up to a freshlybrewed pot of hot, delicious coffee.Sale – Mr. Coffee Single Serve Powered by Keurig Brewing Technology – Review
  2. 2.  Powered by Keurig brewing technology for coffeehouse quality at home  Compatible with Keurig K-Cup portion packs  Removable Drip Tray  On/Off Indicator Light  Single Cup Serving SizeExtraordinary Taste, Exceptional ValueTrusted for years for quality, Mr. Coffee has partnered with Keurig technology to bring youexceptional single-serve gourmet coffee, tea and hot cocoa. Now, with the Mr. Coffee SingleServe Brewing System, you can indulge in a coffee house experience at home.
  3. 3. Keurig Brewed TechnologyFlavor in. Oxygen Out. An air tight seal ensures coffee remains fresh and delicious.Always fresh. The finest beans selected, roasted, ground and measured to exactingspecifications.The flavor you love. The ideal brewing environment inside. Oxygen free, the perfect grind,advanced filtration and water at the optimum pressure and temperature.Your perfect cup. With over 200 varieties from which to choose, your perfect cup is secondsaway.Ready to UseThe Mr. Coffee single serve comes with a variety of five K-Cups so it is ready for useimmediately after opening. Discover a variety of flavors to help you decide which is yourfavorite. This brewer also works with the Keurig My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter (notincluded) for brewing your own gourmet coffee.The Mr. Coffee single serve brewing systemK-Cups: A flavor for everybody
  4. 4. Removable drip trayCoffee Brewing Made EasyThe Mr. Coffee single serve features a removable drip tray to accommodate larger cups or travelmugs up to 6-1/2 inches in height so you can have your beverage at home or on the go. In just afew simple steps, you can enjoy a coffeehouse style gourmet coffee, tea or hot cocoa.1. Lift reservoir lid and pour in a cup of water
  5. 5. 2. Insert a K-Cup pack and close the brewer compartment3. Close the reservoir and press the brew buttonEdit this pageTags: 5Cup, Black, CGX7, Coffee, Coffeemaker, Programmable, Reviews6 comments 1. Walter G. Goodman / January 3, 2013 (Edit) 25 of 25 people found the following review helpful Electrical shorts, January 31, 2010 By Walter G. Goodman (Swanton, VT USA) –
  6. 6. This review is from: Mr. Coffee CGX7 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black (Kitchen) We bought this 5-cup coffeemaker in September 2009 because we were unable to find a 4-cup replacement carafe at Wal-Mart and ordering one on-line cost as much as a new 4 or 5-cup maker. The new 5-cup coffeemaker worked well until January 2010 when we started experiencing what we assumed were power interruptions because the time and timer had to be reset 2 or 3 or more times a day. A “short” time later (pun intended), the display itself became fainter AND the coffeemaker would in fact lose power(shut off), sometimes right in the middle of making a new batch. We are not heavy coffee drinkers, making only 1 batch per day. We assume the problems occurred because the buttons for the clock and timer are located just below where the carafe sits where either water or coffee is bound to seep into the button contacts, causing these problems. One more thing. The last Mr. Coffee we owned didn’t have the metal band around the bottom of the carafe. This new one does and, when you fill the carafe with water, some gets “trapped” in the steel band until you go to pour it in the coffeemaker reservoir and then it dribbles out on the counter. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews Was this review helpful to you? | Comments (5) Reply2. K. Hanson / January 3, 2013 (Edit) 13 of 13 people found the following review helpful Just like they said…, November 11, 2010 By K. Hanson – Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?) This review is from: Mr. Coffee CGX7 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black (Kitchen) I buy a lot of things from Amazon.com and I always read the reviews. I focus mostly on the 5′s and the 1′s, and the relative numbers of them. Many times I ‘write off’ the 1s as folks who got a lemon or don’t really know what
  7. 7. they’re buying or are just habitual complainers. But this time, I should’ve listened. I bought this little coffee maker, and loved it – for about 2 weeks. And then it simply stopped working. The lights come on (it’s still a functional clock I guess) but it is no longer a coffee maker. Look for something else – don’t do what I did and assume that I’d get luckier than all the others who complained about this one… Help other customers find the most helpful reviews Was this review helpful to you? | Comment Reply3. C2Cigars / January 3, 2013 (Edit) 12 of 12 people found the following review helpful Short Lifespan, May 19, 2010 By C2Cigars – This review is from: Mr. Coffee CGX7 5-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Black (Kitchen) I’ve owned two of these (I’m a slow learner). The first one’s clock stopped keeping accurate time within the first week; it lost 5 minutes every hour. Since I rely on the delay brew for morning coffee, I returned it for a replacement. The second one worked nicely for a little less than a year, then died. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews Was this review helpful to you? | Comment Reply
  8. 8. 4. kairosguy "Mr. O" / January 3, 2013 (Edit) 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful Nice little machine for a good price, January 19, 2012 By kairosguy “Mr. O” (Eastern, MA USA) – Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?) This review is from: Mr. Coffee Single Serve Powered by Keurig Brewing Technology (Kitchen) I have used lots of KK-cup machines in offices over the years, but this is the first one for home. It’s a very good machine for the money. It lacks some of the advanced features of other ones (like making a 12oz cup instead of 8) but you can’t expect every feature in a maker I bought for $60. The coffee comes out a bit slowly, even by Keurig standards. it’s about 2:30 minutes from pushing the button to adding your cream, so it’s not terrific but not unacceptable for a couple of people. (You wouldn’t want to serve 6 dinner guests with this; would take quite a while, since adding the water and getting the cup in add about 30 seconds.) The temperature of the coffee is quite good. I preheated my mug with hot tap water, to minimize thermal shock, and found that in the middle of the cup the temp of a barely finished brewing cup is 167 F. That’s maybe a tad lower than ideal, since coffee purists maintain that 203 is the perfect temp for the water to hit the beans. But, remember, I’m measuring a temp well after that. The cup didn’t get above 115, so it cooled the coffee some. And the beans/k-cup also cooled it a bit more. So my best guess would be that this thing underheats the water by a bit, but not massively–185 to 190 probably. And it does way better than my old automatic drip maker did, which didn’t have any consistency from one pot to the next. A final nice feature is that this model is compatible with the little refillable k-cups out there. Even a sale pack of decent k-cups can cost 2 to 3 times as much per serving as buying your own coffee. (I bought some in packs of 18 for $8 at a national housewares/clothing chain. With about 1/2 oz. of coffee per cup, that works out to $18/lb. I use decent but not outrageous beans at about $6/lb. If I splurge and buy the $9 kind, I’m still saving money over the cups. So, invest in a couple of those reusable ones and you’ll be all set. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews Was this review helpful to you?
  9. 9. | Comment Reply5. Jessica Ranavaya / January 3, 2013 (Edit) 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful Great & Cheap, December 27, 2011 By Jessica Ranavaya – This review is from: Mr. Coffee Single Serve Powered by Keurig Brewing Technology (Kitchen) This was a Christmas present. Its my first Keurig type, single serve machine. Im a light coffee drinker so this is perfect. It compact & doesnt take up alot of counter space. It has one cup size, so if your looking to fill huge cups this isnt for you. It does turn off automatically. It brews very fast. A little noisy but nothing serious. It also supports the K- cup so you can brew bagged coffee if you are concerned about paying $12 for the little cups. Overall I love it. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews Was this review helpful to you? | Comment Reply6. Sandy Clancy / January 3, 2013 (Edit) 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful Good K-Cup Coffee Maker, November 13, 2011 By Sandy Clancy (NC United States) – Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?) This review is from: Mr. Coffee Single Serve Powered by Keurig Brewing
  10. 10. Technology (Kitchen)I ordered this coffee maker from Mr. Coffee after two previous Keurig brewers stoppedworking after a few months. I still wanted the convenience of the K-cup brewing systembut after reading other reviews I decided not to buy another Keurig. When I saw that Mr.Coffee offered a single serve keurig brewer which had improved on the Keurigtechnology, I decided to try it.I’ve only had it a couple of months but so far so good. I have noticed that for somereason the same K-cup coffee brand I used to brew in the old Keurig is stronger whenused in this new coffee maker. I don’t know whether or not it is the amount of water. Ichanged coffee brands and am now happy with my morning coffee. This coffee makerdoes not have a pressure sensor hot plate which alerts the coffee maker as to whether ornot there is a cup in place. However, I have not missed that. This brewer works just fineand makes a good cup of coffee very quickly.Help other customers find the most helpful reviewsWas this review helpful to you?| Comment

×