B2B Campaigns that Worked1. Define specific objectives and expectations withstakeholders.2. Ask the question, what does success look like? Formost B2B campaigns, success is getting a lead.But what is the definition of a lead? Is it arequest for an appointment? Is it an actualappointment with a sales rep? Is it a closed sale?Or is it contributing toward a percent of yourrevenue target?3. Are we promoting our total offering?4. Is there a clear call-to-action?5. It connects multiple levels of the value chain.
CampaignROISimilar to gross profit,only all businessexpenses are taken intoaccount$ 90 $3 discount x 30 customers = opportunity costs$700 total campaign expenses$ 45 pro-rated operating expenses$ 60 wholesale cost per product x # of products sold$895 TRUE cost of campaign-$1500 $50 revenue x 30 customers = revenue from all related sales$ 605 ROI
LifetimeValue of aCustomer(LTV)(5 x 3) *50 = $750 + $9 = $759• average customer comes 5x /yr for 3 yrs, spends $50 ea.•Plus the costs to do a campaign to replace that customer