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2011 TISM Summer Camp  AdWords Campaign
CAMPAIGNOVERVIEW
Michigan State UniversityTISM Media Summer Camp
GOALS & METRICSLast Year: <70% RegistrationThis Year (Before)      120~150 Monthly View      12 Register CampersCampaign G...
Three weeks later…
OVERALL RESULTS8,964 Impressions305 Ad Clicks3.40% CTR$0.64 Avg. CPC
GOALS vs. Results                     Goals           ResultsViewership     +100%         ->   Completed but?Impressions  ...
STRATEGYEVOLUTION
Initial Strategy1 Campaign: Targeting five states,run from noon to midnight10 Ad Groups: 6 for general, 4 forseparate camps
When It Is Needed…
MAJOR CHANGES               Campaign & Settings             ADJUSTMENTS               Ad Groups & KeywordsM. A. M. O      ...
PERFORMANCE
Mar 14~Mar 23    Mar 24~Apr 2 122 Clicks      178 Clicks 4,429 Impr.     4,497 Impr. 2.75% CTR       3.96% CTR 0.79 Avg. C...
Campaign 1 Campaign 2Clicks       218        87Impr.        3,651      5,313CTR          5.97%      1.64%CPC          $0.5...
Ad Group 2 – MSUKeyword: “MSU Summer Camps”CTR: 15.86%CPC: $0.39Avg. Pos: 1.6                 Ad Group 3.1 – Film Camp    ...
Best Performance Ads
CONVERSION?
RECOMMENDATIONS
Web DesignTo Get Improved…                     - SEO                     - Landing Page                     - Rich Content...
Slides created by Lexie - Zi Liang
Image CourtesyPg.1 Google Online Marketing Challenge Student GuidePg.2 Matteo Angelino, “Summer”Pg.5 Siobhan Ambrose, hand...
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2011 Google Online Marketing Competition - AdWords Campaign for TISM Summer Camp

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This presentation is to summarize my experience and outcome in Google Online AdWords Competition.

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2011 Google Online Marketing Competition - AdWords Campaign for TISM Summer Camp

  1. 1. 2011 TISM Summer Camp AdWords Campaign
  2. 2. CAMPAIGNOVERVIEW
  3. 3. Michigan State UniversityTISM Media Summer Camp
  4. 4. GOALS & METRICSLast Year: <70% RegistrationThis Year (Before) 120~150 Monthly View 12 Register CampersCampaign Goals: +100% Website Viewership 120 Visits -> 6 Clicks per day 2% CTR -> 300 Impressions $1.20~$1.50 CPC
  5. 5. Three weeks later…
  6. 6. OVERALL RESULTS8,964 Impressions305 Ad Clicks3.40% CTR$0.64 Avg. CPC
  7. 7. GOALS vs. Results Goals ResultsViewership +100% -> Completed but?Impressions 300*21=6300 -> 8964 (+42.3%)Total Visits 120 -> 305 (+154.2%)CTR 2% -> 3.4% (+70.0%)CPC $1.20~$1.50 -> $0.64 (-46.7%)
  8. 8. STRATEGYEVOLUTION
  9. 9. Initial Strategy1 Campaign: Targeting five states,run from noon to midnight10 Ad Groups: 6 for general, 4 forseparate camps
  10. 10. When It Is Needed…
  11. 11. MAJOR CHANGES Campaign & Settings ADJUSTMENTS Ad Groups & KeywordsM. A. M. O MONITORING Impr., CTR, CPC, Pos. OPTIMIZATION Ad Copies & Bid Prices
  12. 12. PERFORMANCE
  13. 13. Mar 14~Mar 23 Mar 24~Apr 2 122 Clicks 178 Clicks 4,429 Impr. 4,497 Impr. 2.75% CTR 3.96% CTR 0.79 Avg. CPC 0.54 Avg. CPC
  14. 14. Campaign 1 Campaign 2Clicks 218 87Impr. 3,651 5,313CTR 5.97% 1.64%CPC $0.54 $0.88Cost $117.64 $76.45Avg. Pos 3.4 5.1
  15. 15. Ad Group 2 – MSUKeyword: “MSU Summer Camps”CTR: 15.86%CPC: $0.39Avg. Pos: 1.6 Ad Group 3.1 – Film Camp Keyword: “Film camps” CTR: 2.01% CPC: $1.04 Avg. Pos: 5.2
  16. 16. Best Performance Ads
  17. 17. CONVERSION?
  18. 18. RECOMMENDATIONS
  19. 19. Web DesignTo Get Improved… - SEO - Landing Page - Rich Content - # of Links AdWords - Timing - Keyword List - Ad Copies
  20. 20. Slides created by Lexie - Zi Liang
  21. 21. Image CourtesyPg.1 Google Online Marketing Challenge Student GuidePg.2 Matteo Angelino, “Summer”Pg.5 Siobhan Ambrose, hand-drawn Google iconPg.6 Kevin Lawver, “The Surprised Face”Pg.8 MSU TISM, “Camera”Pg.10 Busy.pochi, “Change”Pg.12 Tony Long, “July 2, 1982: Up, Up and Away With 42 Balloons”Pg.13 Think Tank, “Do we need multi-faceted BOM compare?”Pg.16 Discovery Education, “Judge”Pg.17 MSU TISM, “Oh Life”Pg.18 Music Adventure Camp, “Celebration Performance”Pg.19 Baby Blue Online, “ACNA Grows: CANA Congregations now at 90”Pg.20 Jon Ashcroft, “Thank you Card”

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