Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Data Management in Healthcare

745 views

Published on

Join HighPoint Solutions and Informatica in their first of a two-part webinar series discussing how healthcare organizations are utilizing master data management to react quickly to the changing industry landscape.

Session 1: Using Master Data Management (MDM) as a Foundation for the Dynamic Payer Organization

Date:Thursday, July 19, 2012
Time:10:00am PT / 11:00am MT / 12:00pm CT / 1:00pm ET

Session 2: Why MDM is More than Just an EMPI


Date:Wednesday, August 8, 2012
Time:10:00am PT / 11:00am MT / 12:00pm CT / 1:00pm ET

View the full video preview at http://www.brainshark.com/informatica/vu?pi=zHGzVPdeyz35SVz0&intk=457966668

Published in: Technology, Economy & Finance
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Data Management in Healthcare

  1. 1. Informatica Healthcare Data Management Informatica Healthcare Solutions www.informatica.com/more/healthcare1
  2. 2. External Pressures Affecting Healthcare Decreasing Revenue Legislation Consumerism Reduced Reimbursements Pay for Performance Unemployment Healthcare Organization Regulation Litigation Medical Technologies Staffing Increasing Cost 2
  3. 3. The Response Requires… Business Quality Objectives Revenue Agility Functional Reporting and Analysis Capabilities Process Efficiency Technology Flexibility Patients, Members, Products/Services,Trustworthy, Timel Health Plans, Plan y Data Sponsors, Facilities, Employees Relationships Amongst Data Entities 3
  4. 4. Challenges in Healthcare Data Management Line of Business Line of Business Line of Business• Data Fragmentation and Duplication • Multiple, inconsistent and incomplete versions of the Member, Patient• Data Silos • LOBs, Applications, Facilities, Geograph ies• Unknown Relationships Member Member Member • Inability to uncover • No place to store, persist and maintain Prod/Serv Prod/Ser Prod/Ser Patient Relationships? Patient Patient Facility Facility Facility 4
  5. 5. Master Data Management in Healthcare Reporting and AnalysisBusiness Line of Business Line of New Line of Business Applications and Initiatives New Channels EDW Member Member Member Member Prod/Ser Member Prod/Ser Prod/Serv Prod/Ser Prod/Ser Patient Patient Patient Patient Patient Facility Facility Facility Facility Facility Reference Data Reference Data 5
  6. 6. Informatica Healthcare Data ManagementOperational Analytical Enterprise Applications Direct to Business Users Business Intelligence Legacy Complementary to Stand- the Data Warehouse Alone Best Practices Models 6
  7. 7. Upcoming Webinars Informatica Healthcare Solutions www.informatica.com/more/healthcare Thursday July 19, 2012 Using Master Data Management (MDM) as a Foundation for theDynamic Payer Organization with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan Register Today: http://vip.informatica.com/?elqPURLPage=10244 Wednesday August 8, 2012Why MDM is More than Just an EMPI with Ochsner Health System Register Today: http://vip.informatica.com/?elqPURLPage=10254 7
  8. 8. 8

×