15 GREAT DOCKERTUTORIALS2013-06-21@julienbarbier42
What is Docker?• Docker is an open-source engine which automates thedeployment of applications as highly portable, self-su...
Getting Docker to Run on Linode• Blog post dedicated to getting Docker installed on anUbuntu 12.04 LTS VPS run by Linode• ...
Push-button Deployment with Docker• Zero-configuration system using Docker• http://nick.stinemat.es/#docker-on-linode#push...
Deploy JavaApps With Docker = Awesome• how to use Docker to deploy a Java application inside acontainer• http://blogs.atla...
Deploying django using docker• A look at Docker and discussion on ways to deploy djangousing docker• http://agiliq.com/blo...
Building Your Own Platform Service Using Docker• Video on how to build your own platform service usingdocker• http://vimeo...
Using Docker to build FireFox• Create an environment for building Firefox• http://gregoryszorc.com/blog/2013/05/19/using-d...
Running Drupal on Docker• Install and run Drupal on Docker• http://robknight.org.uk/blog/2013/05/drupal-on-docker/• Author...
Running Docker on Rackspace with Ubuntu• How to install and run Docker on Ubuntu 12.04, 12.10,and 13.04 on Rackspace Cloud...
Running Docker on Digital Ocean with Ubuntu• How to install and run Docker on Digital Ocean• http://kencochrane.net/blog/2...
Getting Docker on Chunkhost• Run Docker on Chunkhost• http://sbaronda.com/2013/05/05/getting-docker-on-chunkhost/• Author:...
Build your own SaaS using Docker• Build Your Own SaaS using Docker. A proof of conceptwith a simple Memcached SaaS• http:/...
Docker and openSUSE:AContainer Full of Geekos• An openSUSE container that could be used by docker’susers• http://flavio.ca...
Installing Redis on Docker• How to install Redis on Docker• http://www.johnmcostaiii.net/2013/installing-redis-on-docker/•...
Docker makes creating secure sandboxes easier than ever• How to run some JavaScript on node safely inside asandbox with Do...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Docker - 15 great Tutorials

7,255 views

Published on

15 great tutorials to understand and start running Docker containers.

Published in: Self Improvement, Technology

Docker - 15 great Tutorials

  1. 1. 15 GREAT DOCKERTUTORIALS2013-06-21@julienbarbier42
  2. 2. What is Docker?• Docker is an open-source engine which automates thedeployment of applications as highly portable, self-sufficient containers which are independent of hardware,language, framework, packaging system and hostingprovider.• It is based in lxc, cgroups, namespaces, aufs, and iswritten in go• website: www.docker.io• Twitter: @getdocker
  3. 3. Getting Docker to Run on Linode• Blog post dedicated to getting Docker installed on anUbuntu 12.04 LTS VPS run by Linode• http://nick.stinemat.es/#docker-on-linode• Author: Nick Stinemates, @nickstinemates
  4. 4. Push-button Deployment with Docker• Zero-configuration system using Docker• http://nick.stinemat.es/#docker-on-linode#push-button-deployment• Author: Nick Stinemates, @nickstinemates
  5. 5. Deploy JavaApps With Docker = Awesome• how to use Docker to deploy a Java application inside acontainer• http://blogs.atlassian.com/2013/06/deploy-java-apps-with-docker-awesome/• Author: Nicola Paolucci, @durdn
  6. 6. Deploying django using docker• A look at Docker and discussion on ways to deploy djangousing docker• http://agiliq.com/blog/2013/06/deploying-django-using-docker/• Author: Javed Khan, @tuxcanfly
  7. 7. Building Your Own Platform Service Using Docker• Video on how to build your own platform service usingdocker• http://vimeo.com/67284401• Authors: Jeff Lindsay, @progrium& Solomon Hykes, @solomonstre
  8. 8. Using Docker to build FireFox• Create an environment for building Firefox• http://gregoryszorc.com/blog/2013/05/19/using-docker-to-build-firefox/• Author: Gregory Szorc, gregoryszorc.com
  9. 9. Running Drupal on Docker• Install and run Drupal on Docker• http://robknight.org.uk/blog/2013/05/drupal-on-docker/• Author: Rob Knight, @rob_knight
  10. 10. Running Docker on Rackspace with Ubuntu• How to install and run Docker on Ubuntu 12.04, 12.10,and 13.04 on Rackspace Cloud• http://kencochrane.net/blog/2013/05/running-docker-on-rackspace-cloud/• Author: Ken Cochrane, @KenCochrane
  11. 11. Running Docker on Digital Ocean with Ubuntu• How to install and run Docker on Digital Ocean• http://kencochrane.net/blog/2013/06/running-docker-on-digital-ocean/• Author: Ken Cochrane, @KenCochrane
  12. 12. Getting Docker on Chunkhost• Run Docker on Chunkhost• http://sbaronda.com/2013/05/05/getting-docker-on-chunkhost/• Author: Silas Baronda, @SilasBaronda
  13. 13. Build your own SaaS using Docker• Build Your Own SaaS using Docker. A proof of conceptwith a simple Memcached SaaS• http://www.slideshare.net/julienbarbier42/building-a-saas-using-docker• Author: Julien Barbier, @julienbarbier42
  14. 14. Docker and openSUSE:AContainer Full of Geekos• An openSUSE container that could be used by docker’susers• http://flavio.castelli.name/2013/04/12/docker-and-opensuse/• Author: Flavio Castelli, @flavio_castelli
  15. 15. Installing Redis on Docker• How to install Redis on Docker• http://www.johnmcostaiii.net/2013/installing-redis-on-docker/• Author: John Costa, @johncosta
  16. 16. Docker makes creating secure sandboxes easier than ever• How to run some JavaScript on node safely inside asandbox with Docker• http://kuhnza.com/2013/03/27/docker-makes-creating-secure-sandboxes-easier-than-ever/• Author: Dave Kuhn, @davekuhn

×