Successfully reported this slideshow.
Your SlideShare is downloading. ×

Docker - 15 great Tutorials

More Related Content

Docker - 15 great Tutorials

  1. 1. 15 GREAT DOCKER TUTORIALS 2013-06-21 @julienbarbier42
  2. 2. What is Docker? • Docker is an open-source engine which automates the deployment of applications as highly portable, self- sufficient containers which are independent of hardware, language, framework, packaging system and hosting provider. • It is based in lxc, cgroups, namespaces, aufs, and is written in go • website: www.docker.io • Twitter: @getdocker
  3. 3. Getting Docker to Run on Linode • Blog post dedicated to getting Docker installed on an Ubuntu 12.04 LTS VPS run by Linode • http://nick.stinemat.es/#docker-on-linode • Author: Nick Stinemates, @nickstinemates
  4. 4. Push-button Deployment with Docker • Zero-configuration system using Docker • http://nick.stinemat.es/#docker-on-linode#push-button- deployment • Author: Nick Stinemates, @nickstinemates
  5. 5. Deploy JavaApps With Docker = Awesome • how to use Docker to deploy a Java application inside a container • http://blogs.atlassian.com/2013/06/deploy-java-apps-with- docker-awesome/ • Author: Nicola Paolucci, @durdn
  6. 6. Deploying django using docker • A look at Docker and discussion on ways to deploy django using docker • http://agiliq.com/blog/2013/06/deploying-django-using- docker/ • Author: Javed Khan, @tuxcanfly
  7. 7. Building Your Own Platform Service Using Docker • Video on how to build your own platform service using docker • http://vimeo.com/67284401 • Authors: Jeff Lindsay, @progrium & Solomon Hykes, @solomonstre
  8. 8. Using Docker to build FireFox • Create an environment for building Firefox • http://gregoryszorc.com/blog/2013/05/19/using-docker-to- build-firefox/ • Author: Gregory Szorc, gregoryszorc.com
  9. 9. Running Drupal on Docker • Install and run Drupal on Docker • http://robknight.org.uk/blog/2013/05/drupal-on-docker/ • Author: Rob Knight, @rob_knight
  10. 10. Running Docker on Rackspace with Ubuntu • How to install and run Docker on Ubuntu 12.04, 12.10, and 13.04 on Rackspace Cloud • http://kencochrane.net/blog/2013/05/running-docker-on- rackspace-cloud/ • Author: Ken Cochrane, @KenCochrane
  11. 11. Running Docker on Digital Ocean with Ubuntu • How to install and run Docker on Digital Ocean • http://kencochrane.net/blog/2013/06/running-docker-on- digital-ocean/ • Author: Ken Cochrane, @KenCochrane
  12. 12. Getting Docker on Chunkhost • Run Docker on Chunkhost • http://sbaronda.com/2013/05/05/getting-docker-on- chunkhost/ • Author: Silas Baronda, @SilasBaronda
  13. 13. Build your own SaaS using Docker • Build Your Own SaaS using Docker. A proof of concept with a simple Memcached SaaS • http://www.slideshare.net/julienbarbier42/building-a-saas- using-docker • Author: Julien Barbier, @julienbarbier42
  14. 14. Docker and openSUSE:AContainer Full of Geekos • An openSUSE container that could be used by docker’s users • http://flavio.castelli.name/2013/04/12/docker-and- opensuse/ • Author: Flavio Castelli, @flavio_castelli
  15. 15. Installing Redis on Docker • How to install Redis on Docker • http://www.johnmcostaiii.net/2013/installing-redis-on- docker/ • Author: John Costa, @johncosta
  16. 16. Docker makes creating secure sandboxes easier than ever • How to run some JavaScript on node safely inside a sandbox with Docker • http://kuhnza.com/2013/03/27/docker-makes-creating- secure-sandboxes-easier-than-ever/ • Author: Dave Kuhn, @davekuhn

×