Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Chakrawebfile 12457075498-phpapp01


Published on

Published in: Spiritual, Technology
  • Be the first to comment

Chakrawebfile 12457075498-phpapp01

  1. 1. Presented by: Melissa Stone CMT and Fitness Professional Author of "The Key To Life Is Balance" Creator of the Groovy Goddess Workout, and Mystic Meditations products Copyright© 2009 Balance Studio Spa CHAKRAS
  2. 2. What are the Chakras?
  3. 3. “ Chakra” is a Sanskrit word, meaning spinning wheel or vortex.
  4. 4. It is a system that contains our energy force running up the midline of our bodies.
  5. 5. Energy comes into the body through the chakras, distributing these levels of energy through each center and then each center sends to the body part that it governs over, giving them the energy to run your body, mind and spirit.
  6. 6. Muladhara ~ Root Chakra (base of tail bone) Grounding and support system. Element is: Earth Color is: red Root Chakra (base of the tail bone) purpose links the individual to the physical world grounds us to the earth and acts as a support system; your Foundation. ~Associated body parts bones, teeth, nails.
  7. 7. Svadhisthana ~ Sacral Chakra (below the navel) Your emotions and pleasure. Element is: Water Color is: Orange Sacral Chakra (in the sacrum) The energy center for your emotions and pleasure. Our bodies are made mostly of water and our emotions desires, wants and needs flow within this Chakra. ~Associated body parts are low back, bladder, and reproductive system.
  8. 8. Manipura ~ Solar Plexus (below the breast bone) Personal power and will. Element is: Fire Color is: Yellow Solar Plexus Chakra (above the navel) energy center for your power and your will impulses such as desire; wishes blend here. ~Associated body parts are stomach, liver, gall bladder, and nervous system.
  9. 9. Anahata ~ Heart Chakra (center of chest) Unconditional love. Element is: Air Color is: Green Heart Chakra (center of the chest) is the very center of the Chakra system as well as the center of our being the chamber from which we give and receive love. ~Associated body parts are heart, upper back, rib cage, chest, lower lungs, circulatory system.
  10. 10. Visuddha ~ Throat Chakra (base of throat) Speaking your truth and freeing creativity. Element is: Sound Color is: Light Blue Throat Chakra (base of the throat) This chakra is about opening the voice, speaking your truth freeing your creativity. Through communication you connect, expand and unite with others creating your world as you go. ~Associated body parts are lungs, vocal cords, bronchial, throat, thyroid, jaw and neck
  11. 11. Ajna ~ Third Eye Chakra (center of forehead) Intuition and inner vision. Element is: Light Color is: Dark Blue 3rd eye Chakra (mid forehead) the center of intuition and inner vision. The Etheric organ of consciousness that lies directly beyond and between your physical eyes. ~Associated body parts are, pineal gland, face, eyes, nose, sinus, pituitary glands.
  12. 12. Sahasrara ~ Crown Chakra (top of head) Spirit or higher power and knowledge Element is: Consciousness Color is: Purple Crown Chakra (top of the head) your individual point of awareness connects us with the divine intelligence, the universe, knowing there is no separation. This is your higher power, your spirit and your knowledge of understanding that we are a spiritual being in a physical body. ~ Associated body parts are brain, and skull.
  13. 14. When you find yourself out of balance Take a look inside at how your energy is flowing. Where does it feel out of balance? Which energy center (Chakra) is flowing too much or not flowing at all? All the answers will reveal themselves when you start to understand how the energy comes in the body and flows through it.