Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Integrate Cloud Services with the REST/JSON Client

2,297 views

Published on

Introduction to the REST/JSON stack including the REST Debugger, REST Client controls and REST Demos. For more free developer Skill Sprints see http://embt.co/Sprints14

Published in: Software, Technology
  • ⇒⇒⇒WRITE-MY-PAPER.net ⇐⇐⇐ I love this site. It always finds me the best tutors in accordance with my needs. I have been using it since last year. The prices are not expensive compared to other sites. I am glad I discored this site:)
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here

Integrate Cloud Services with the REST/JSON Client

  1. 1. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIESEMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES Integrate Cloud Services with the REST/JSON Client Jim McKeeth jim.mckeeth@embarcadero.com JimMcKeeth on G+, Twitter, FB, etc. Tuesday, 1st of July, 2014Download a free trial – NOW! http://embt.co/trialdownloads Fast Programming TIP, TRICKS and TECHNIQUES
  2. 2. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES How Skill Sprints Work. - Agenda • READY – Tips tricks & short URLS • SET – 20 minutes, 1 topic • GO – Demo and discussion – Live Q&ADownload a free trial – NOW! http://embt.co/trialdownloads
  3. 3. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES The REST/JSON Client Stack • Access to REST & JSON based web and cloud services. – Over 50K public services like Dropbox, Twitter, Google, Flickr, Amazon, eBay, Wikipedia, PayPal, NOAA, etc. • ProgrammableWeb’s Directory http://embt.co/rest-directory – Private services built with .NET WCF, OData, Java JAX-RS, Jersey, and other web technologies. • Expand functionality of desktop and mobile apps. • Components make access quick and easy.
  4. 4. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES The REST/JSON Client Stack • REST Components – For developing REST client applications • RESTDemos.exe – Uses REST Components to access common providers • RESTDebugger.exe – Uses REST components to execute ad hoc requests
  5. 5. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES REST & JSON Features • Comprehensive HTTP client – Asynchronous execution – Proxy connection – HTTPS & GZIP • Authentication: Simple, Basic, OAuth1, OAuth2 • JSON – Parsing, Formatting, DataSet Adapter – JSON to TObject, TObject to JSON • Rapid Prototyping – LiveBindings – Design time execution
  6. 6. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES DEMONSTRATION REST/JSON Client Stack
  7. 7. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES REST / JSON Summary • The new REST Client Stack – REST Client Library: TRESTClient and related components. – REST Debugger: Prototype your REST calls. – REST Demos: Examples of calling common REST services. • Quickly and easily add features from on-line services to your desktop and mobile apps.
  8. 8. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES REST / JSON Resources • Samples – C:UsersPublicDocumentsEmbarcaderoStudio14.0SamplesObject PascalDatabaseRESTDemo • Included Source Code (if purchased Pro or higher) – C:Program Files (x86)EmbarcaderoStudio14.0sourcedatarest – C:Program Files (x86)EmbarcaderoStudio14.0sourcedatarestrestdebugger • DocWiki with Examples – http://embt.co/REST_Client_Library • CodeRage 8 Videos – Dive into Details http://embt.co/cr8-rest-details – Tool of Many Trades http://embt.co/cr8-rest Download a free trial – NOW! http://embt.co/trialdownloads
  9. 9. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES REST / JSON Resources • My Blog Posts & These Slides - http://delphi.org/category/rest/  • Blog Posts in C++ – Weather API - http://embt.co/DavidI-CPP-RestWeather – Phillips Hue Lights - http://embt.co/DavidI-CPP-PhilipsHue – Surf Spot Finder - http://embt.co/1eJiiv3 • Blog Posts in Object Pascal – JT “Endless Possibilities” - http://embt.co/JT-REST1 – Sarina DuPont with Beats Audio - http://embt.co/feeling-the-beat – Sarina DuPont with Surf Spot Finder - http://embt.co/1k1tRVj/ – Sarina DuPont with Using FDMemTable - http://embt.co/rest-with-fdmemtable Download a free trial – NOW! http://embt.co/trialdownloads
  10. 10. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES Next Time…. • Integrate More iOS with Objective-C Calls • Take full advantage of the iOS platform by accessing APIs and 3rd party libraries directly from your App. • Thursday, July 3rd, 2014 – 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan – 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 7PM London / 8PM Milan – 5PM San Francisco / Fri 9AM Tokyo / Fri 10AM Sydney Download your free trial now: http://embt.co/trialdownloads Full Skill Sprint Schedule: http://embt.co/Sprints14
  11. 11. EMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIESEMBARCADERO TECHNOLOGIES Q & A Download your free trial now! http://embt.co/trialdownloads @EmbarcaderoTech Full Skill Sprint Schedule http://embt.co/Sprints14

×