Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.
Betere code door review en tools
Jesse Houwing -          Avanade
Manager - Application Lifecycle Management
Betere code door review en tools
Thomas Huijer - nForza
Doel van reviewen
•   Overdracht van kennis
•   Goede kwaliteit
•   Voorkomen van bugs
•   Goedkoper onderhoud
Wanneer wil je reviewen?
Wat wil je reviewen?
• Het idee
• De architectuur
• De code
Vormen van reviews

                 C#
Not
Wat wil je voorkomen?
Disclaimer
Reviews en tools zijn geen garantie
voor succes

    Niet reviewen en de tools negeren is
           echter een...
http://dilbert.com/2013-02-24/
Pairing
Beste manier is om
samen te werken
Peering
                  Vraag regelmatig om
                  feedback

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dYBjVTMUQY0
Tools
•   Code Analysis (FxCop)     Ndepend
•   StyleCop                  Layer Validation
•   Resharper / CodeRush      C...
Tools
• Dwing zo veel mogelijk af
  – Warnings as Errors
  – Code Analysis rulesets
  – Continuous Integration
Tools
• Een vluchtige blik in de toekomst

• Roslyn
Tools
Een korte demo van de
tools
Peering
Vraag regelmatig om
feedback
Afspraken
•   Voorkom discussie
•   Hou het lightweight
•   Voorkom discussie
•   Plan ze!
Visual Studio Code Review
• Code Review als onderdeel van My
  Work
• TFS Integratie
Visual Studio Code Review
• Demo: Visual Studio
  Support – Deel 1
Wanneer gebruiken?
• Processen vereisen het
  – Soms moet je alle commentaar bewaren om bij audit te
    kunnen overhandig...
Alternatieve tools?
• Scrum Power Tools
• Review Sidekicks
• Demo: Visual Studio
  Support – Deel 2
C#
   Sessie
Deel geleerde lessen,
bespreek lastige zaken
Sessie
In de praktijk 
               Hebben jullie review commentaar?
Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools
Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

of

Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 1 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 2 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 3 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 4 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 5 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 6 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 7 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 8 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 9 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 10 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 11 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 12 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 13 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 14 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 15 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 16 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 17 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 18 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 19 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 20 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 21 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 22 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 23 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 24 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 25 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 26 Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools Slide 27
Upcoming SlideShare
Techdaysnl - code review features in tfs vnext
Next
Download to read offline and view in fullscreen.

2 Likes

Share

Download to read offline

Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools

Download to read offline

Techday 2013 Presentation I did with Thomas Huijer.

Related Books

Free with a 30 day trial from Scribd

See all

Related Audiobooks

Free with a 30 day trial from Scribd

See all

Techdays 2012 - Better code through reviews and tools

  1. 1. Betere code door review en tools Jesse Houwing - Avanade Manager - Application Lifecycle Management
  2. 2. Betere code door review en tools Thomas Huijer - nForza
  3. 3. Doel van reviewen • Overdracht van kennis • Goede kwaliteit • Voorkomen van bugs • Goedkoper onderhoud
  4. 4. Wanneer wil je reviewen?
  5. 5. Wat wil je reviewen? • Het idee • De architectuur • De code
  6. 6. Vormen van reviews C#
  7. 7. Not Wat wil je voorkomen?
  8. 8. Disclaimer Reviews en tools zijn geen garantie voor succes Niet reviewen en de tools negeren is echter een garantie voor falen
  9. 9. http://dilbert.com/2013-02-24/
  10. 10. Pairing Beste manier is om samen te werken
  11. 11. Peering Vraag regelmatig om feedback http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dYBjVTMUQY0
  12. 12. Tools • Code Analysis (FxCop) Ndepend • StyleCop Layer Validation • Resharper / CodeRush Compiler Clone Detection • Team Build Code Coverage • Code Metrics • Test Driven Development
  13. 13. Tools • Dwing zo veel mogelijk af – Warnings as Errors – Code Analysis rulesets – Continuous Integration
  14. 14. Tools • Een vluchtige blik in de toekomst • Roslyn
  15. 15. Tools Een korte demo van de tools
  16. 16. Peering Vraag regelmatig om feedback
  17. 17. Afspraken • Voorkom discussie • Hou het lightweight • Voorkom discussie • Plan ze!
  18. 18. Visual Studio Code Review • Code Review als onderdeel van My Work • TFS Integratie
  19. 19. Visual Studio Code Review
  20. 20. • Demo: Visual Studio Support – Deel 1
  21. 21. Wanneer gebruiken? • Processen vereisen het – Soms moet je alle commentaar bewaren om bij audit te kunnen overhandigen • Tijd en locatie – Als je met meerdere team, op verschillende locaties werkt • Vragen om hulp van externe experts
  22. 22. Alternatieve tools? • Scrum Power Tools • Review Sidekicks
  23. 23. • Demo: Visual Studio Support – Deel 2
  24. 24. C# Sessie Deel geleerde lessen, bespreek lastige zaken
  25. 25. Sessie In de praktijk  Hebben jullie review commentaar?
  • LiaJohnson6

    Nov. 27, 2021
  • ozuolmez

    Mar. 10, 2013

Techday 2013 Presentation I did with Thomas Huijer.

Views

Total views

640

On Slideshare

0

From embeds

0

Number of embeds

131

Actions

Downloads

9

Shares

0

Comments

0

Likes

2

×