Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Engutan powerpoint


Published on

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Engutan powerpoint

  1. 1. Jed A. Engutan
  2. 2.  All Time Low is an American pop punk band from Towson, Maryland, a suburb of Baltimore, formed in 2003. The band consists of vocalist and rhythm guitarist Alex Gaskarth, lead guitarist and backing vocalist Jack Barakat, bassist and backing vocalist Zack Merrick and drummer Rian Dawson. The band's name is taken from lyrics in the song "Head on Collision" by New Found Glory. All Time Low has released four albums, two extended plays and a live album. The band consistently tours all year long, headlining numerous tours, and has appeared at music festivals including Warped Tour, Reading and Leeds and Soundwave. Jed A. Engutan
  3. 3. Alex Gaskarth Rian Dawson Zach Merrick Jack Barakat Jed A. Engutan
  4. 4. Formed while still in high school in 2003, All Time Low started covering songs by pop punk bands such as Blink-182. Their first songs were melodic pop emo. They later had their first record deal became signed to Emerald Moon Records in 2004 and released their first EP, titled The Three Words to Remember in Dealing with the End later that same year. The band later released their debut studio album, The Party Scene, in July 2005. Before graduating from high school in 2006, All Time Low scored another record deal, this time, with Hopeless Records. The band said in an interview that they were starting to get serious about music while in their senior year of high school, before releasing the Put Up or Shut Up EP in July 2006. The EP entered the Independent Albums chart at No. 20 and the Top Heatseekers at No. 12. Jed A. Engutan
  5. 5. All Time Low released their second studio album So Wrong, It's Right in September 2007, peaked at No. 62 on the Billboard 200 and No. 6 on the Independent Albums chart.[10] The second single from the album, "Dear Maria, Count Me In", which was written about a stripper,[9] became the band's first single to reach the charts and peaked at No. 86 on the Pop 100.[11] In 2011, the single was certified Gold for 500,000 shipments, despite never receiving radio play. Jed A. Engutan
  6. 6. Although still in the writing process, All Time Low began recording for their new album in January 2009,[18] they finished recording only a month later. The album's lead single "Weightless" was released in March 2009 and became the band's first song to achieve some radio play worldwide. All Time Low released their third studio album Nothing Personal in July 2009.[20] However, prior to its official release, the entire album was made available for streaming download one week earlier through MTV's The Leak.[21][2 Jed A. Engutan
  7. 7. Demos for the band's album leaked onto a website in August 2010, they later confirmed in an interview which tracks would and won't end up on the album. Nearly one year later, All Time Low released their fourth studio album titled "Dirty Work" in June 2011. The album was intended to be released in March but was pushed back due to the label change into Interscope. The album is currently All Time Low's highest-selling album to date overseas; earning the album a peak position of No. 13 in Australia and Canada and No. 20 in the UK. Jed A. Engutan
  8. 8. On July 3, 2012, All Time Low revealed that they had signed back to Hopeless Records and that the new album would be released in the second half of 2012. On August 10, along with an optional purchasing package of "Rockshow at the End of the World" tour, All Time Low announced a pre-order package for their new album, titled Don't Panic which will be released October 9 through Hopeless Records. On August 24, a new song titled "For Baltimore" was released through Alternative Press. Another song off Don't Panic, "Somewhere In Neverland" was leaked, peaking in the top 50 on the US iTunes charts. Jack Barakat stated via Twitter that the album is a mixture between So Wrong, It's Right, Nothing Personal and Dirty Work.Jed A. Engutan
  9. 9. Jed A. Engutan
  10. 10. Jed A. Engutan