Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Using Modules in Teaching CLB 5 Handout

551 views

Published on

TESL CANADA 2015

Published in: Education
  • Be the first to comment

Using Modules in Teaching CLB 5 Handout

  1. 1. Using Modules in Teaching CLB 5 2015 TESL CANADA 2015 Lake Louise, AB, Canada October 29-31 PresentationTime: 10:30 - 11:30,Friday, October, 30th , 2015 Room: Temple Ballroom B Presenters: Jana Ciobanu janaciobanu@yahoo.com Kerry Howard kerrydhoward@gmail.com Summary Withthe implementationof PBLA,moduleplanninghasbecome areal needforLINCteachers. This presentation is a demonstration of how to create and use a module in the day-to-day PBLA teaching environment. At the endof the presentations,participantswillgetone completemoduleas well asall the activitiesneededtoimplement it. Using Modules in Teaching CLB 5 https://prezi.com/w2fqf56h8vgj/using-modules-in-teaching-clb-5-tesl-canada-2015/ All the Final Assessments and the Skill Building Activities http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/documents Module Planning Framework http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/module-planning-framework FINAL ASSESSMENTS Listening Assessment- Banff National Park The Video: Banff Vacation Travel Guide | Expedia https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AJDalGwIeC8
  2. 2. Using Modules in Teaching CLB 5 2015 The Listening Assessment: http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/listening-assessment-banff-national-park Speaking Assessment-Making a Hotel Reservation http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/speaking-assessment-making-a-hotel-reservation Reading Assessment- Banff Trail Riders http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/reading-assessment-planning-a-trip-to-banff-banff- trail-riders-54150373 Writing Assessment-Travel Experience Email http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/writing-assessment-travel-experience-email-54150410 SKILL BUILDING ACTIVITIES Listening Skill Building Activities: 1. The Fairmont Banff Springs The Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-0iK9bWerp8 The Skill Building Activity: http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/listening-skill-building-the-fairmont-banff- springs?related=1 2. Banff National Park's Cave and Basin The Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jgq0v8w37X8 The Skill Building Activity: http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/cave-and-basin-listening-skill-buiding?related=2 Speaking Skill Building Activities: 1. Hotel-Room Booking Role-Play http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/hotel-role-play-speaking-skill-building?related=3 2. Speaking Skill Building Hotel Reservation http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/speaking-skill-building-hotel-reservation
  3. 3. Using Modules in Teaching CLB 5 2015 Reading Skill Building Activities: 1. Banff Hot Springs The Brochure http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/hot-springs-brochure-reading-skill-building?related=5 The Skill Building Activity: http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/reading-skill-building-travel-brochure-hot- springs?related=6 2. Banff Gondola The Brochure: http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/banff-gondola-brochure-reading-skill- building?related=8 The Skill Building Activity: http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/reading-skill-building-travel-brochure-banff- gondola?related=9 3. Lake Louise The Brochure: http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/lake-louise-brochure-reading-skill-building?related=10 The Skill Building Activity: http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/reading-skill-building-travel-brochure-lake- louise?related=11 Writing Skill Building Activities: The Skill Building Activity: http://www.slideshare.net/janaciobanu/email-writing-skill-building Thank you very much for your attendance. If you have any questions, feel free to email us. Enjoy the remainder of the conference!

×