Successfully reported this slideshow.

Welcome to Anfield


Published on

An ICT Key Skills project by Stuart Parker

Published in: Education
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Welcome to Anfield

  1. 1. Welcome to Anfield A Brief History
  2. 2. Introduction Trophies The Past The Present Conclusion Sources
  3. 3. The Past 3rd June 1892 Liverpool formed Football Club 1st December 1959 Bill Shankly signs as Manager 25th November 1964 Liverpool sported all red kit for first time 1st May 1965 Liverpool win F.A Cup for first time in 73years In 1974 Bill Shankly resigns as Manager and Bob Paisley takes over as Manager On the 15th April 1989 was Liverpool fans darkest day when 96 fans died at Hillsborough On the 18th October 1992 Welsh hitman Ian Rush makes new goals record by scoring 287 goals
  4. 4. The Past On the 6th May 1997 Michael Owen becomes youngest goal scorer at 17 years old On the 16th July 1998 Gerard Houllier becomes joint Manager with Roy Evans On the 2nd March 2003 Michael Owen and Steven Gerrard beat old rivals Manchester Utd at Cardiff Millennium Stadium On the 16th 2004 Rafael Benitez replaces Gerard Houllier as Manager On the 15th February 2007 owner David Moores sells club to American duo Tom Hicks and George Gillett On the 4th July 2007 Transfer record smashed as Fernando Torres signs
  5. 5. Trophies Record F.A. Cup wins include beating Newton in second qualifier 9 – 0 in 1892 also Swansea 8 – 0 in 1990 third round F.A. Cup winners – 1965, 1974, 1986, 1989, 1992, 2001, 2006 League Cup winners – 1981,1982, 1983, 1984, 1995, 2001, 2003 Super Cup winners – 1986, 2001 European Cup winners – 1977, 1978, 1981, 1984, 2005 UEFA Cup winners – 1973, 1976, 2001
  6. 6. The Present Team 2009 - 2010 Manager: Rafael Benitez Assistant Manager: Sam Lee Goalkeeper: Charles Itandje, Martin Hansen, Peter Gulacsi, Pepe Reina, Diego Cavalieri Left Back: Fabio Aurelio, Emiliano Insua Right Midfield: Yossi Benayoun Central Midfield: Lucas Leiva, Jay Spearing, Damien Plessis Midfield: Steven Gerrard, Albert Riera, Alberto Aquilani, Maximiliano Rodriguez Javier Mascherano, Gerardo Blanco Central Defender: Jamie Carragher, Martin Kelly, Steven Irwin, Martin Skrtel Defender: Glen Johnson, Daniel Ayala, Philip Degen, Daniel Agger, Sotirios Kyrgiakos Forward: Fernando Torres, Ryan Babel, Daniel Pacheco Striker: David Ngog, Krisztian Nemeth, Nabil el Zhar, David Amoo
  7. 7. The Present 2009-2010 35 30 25 20 Goals 15 Appeared Fouls 10 5 0 Torrres Kuyt Gerrard
  8. 8. Conclusion Like Every Football Team they all have good and bad times. Liverpool have had a lot of history over the years. Since 1892 when they were founded to Present day.
  9. 9. Resources