Personal History

339 views

Published on

Published in: Business
1 Comment
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Addition to the 'My Job' page: Still working on the internship, but I did pick up a third job go go dancing and hula hoop performing at TimeOut Tavern!
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
339
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
1
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Personal History

  1. 1. My History By Islay Sarah Nicklin
  2. 2. My Home Town <ul><li>Laguna Niguel </li></ul>
  3. 3. My Travels <ul><li>I lived in Indonesia for 3 years. </li></ul><ul><li>I traveled to D.C. to lobby </li></ul><ul><li>Congress as a UCSB student representative. </li></ul><ul><li>England is my second home. Though I’ve never lived there, I’ve been everywhere from Cornwall to Northumberland many times throughout my life. </li></ul>
  4. 4. My Travels <ul><li>Everywhere I’ve Been: </li></ul><ul><li>Indonesia, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore </li></ul><ul><li>England, Scotland, France (Paris, San Tropez), Italy (Pisa, Florence, San Gimignano), Switzerland, Spain </li></ul><ul><li>Baja Mexico, Gulf of Mexico, Costa Rica, Antigua </li></ul><ul><li>United States: Vermont; New York, New York; Boston, Massachusetts; Washington, D.C.; New Jersey; South Carolina; Florida; Texas; California; Nevada; Utah; Arizona; New Mexico; Colorado; Oregon; Hawaii </li></ul>
  5. 5. My Family & its History <ul><li>Dad: Born in England </li></ul><ul><ul><li>Full English with Scottish roots (way back) </li></ul></ul><ul><li>Mom: Born in New Jersey </li></ul><ul><ul><li>1/4 Cherokee, 1/4 English, 1/4 Irish and Swedish mix, the rest Mississippi American and descended from Brigham Young (though my family has never practiced Mormonism) </li></ul></ul><ul><li>Our Family: Lived in CA, then Indonesia, then TX, then CA again. </li></ul><ul><li>My Brothers: Iain (25) lives & works in England now, and Dylan (19) is going to college at Ole Miss. </li></ul>
  6. 6. My Education <ul><li>High school: </li></ul><ul><ul><li>Dana Hills </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Orange County High School of Arts- majored in Voice </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Capistrano Valley </li></ul></ul><ul><li>College: </li></ul><ul><ul><li>Saddleback for 2 years- got General Studies A.A. and Environmental Studies transfer certificate </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>UCSB for 2 years- walked in June 2011 Commencemnt but was missing the American History & Institutions requirement for my B.A. This class fills that requirement and can be transferred to UCSB to complete my degree. </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Fun Fact: I was a Gaucho all four years! </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>There may be law school in my future. </li></ul></ul>
  7. 7. My Job <ul><li>Fratello’s Italian Family Restaurant- </li></ul><ul><li>I am a server </li></ul><ul><li>TLC Pet Services- I have my own pet care business. I do boarding, fostering, daycare, walks, and house calls for mainly dogs but other pets too. I am thinking about changing the name to something less cheesy though… </li></ul><ul><li>Any thoughts? </li></ul><ul><li> </li></ul><ul><ul><li>I am trying to get a job or internship with Surfrider or with a city planning commission or Coastal Commission. </li></ul></ul>
  8. 8. My favorite things…

×