Northern Ireland and Horizon 2020, Dajana Džanović,H2020 Northern Ireland Contact Point

564 views

Published on

Presentations from Horizon 2020 Information Seminar held at Hilton Hotel 28th November 2013

Published in: Travel, Sports
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Northern Ireland and Horizon 2020, Dajana Džanović,H2020 Northern Ireland Contact Point

  1. 1. Northern Ireland and Horizon 2020 28 November 2013 Dajana Džanović – H2020 Northern Ireland Contact Point - ICT d.dzanovic@qub.ac.uk
  2. 2. NI Horizon 2020 Action Plan • NI FP7 participation (1 July 2013) over €63m • 216 participations (56 commercial/28 SME, 137HE) • NI H2020 Action Plan (2013) • A new plan is being developed during this period for 2014 onwards http://www.detini.gov.uk/horizon2020
  3. 3. NI Horizon 2020 Contact Points (NICPs) • Contact Points (+ H2020 Manager): – Health (QUB) and Connected Health (UU) – Engineering (QUB) – ICT (QUB x2) – SSH (QUB) – Energy (UU) – Agri-Food (AFBI) – SMEs (Invest NI x3) • Close links with UK and Irish NCPs • Formation of a new network including Invest NI & InterTradeIreland • Brussels based NI staff
  4. 4. Role of NICPs • Highlight Horizon 2020 opportunities (workshops, events, visits) • Disseminate Horizon 2020 information • Identify/guide through specific Horizon 2020 calls and themes for potential funding • Support proposal preparation • Help with general and specific queries • Work with NI stakeholders who want to engage in Horizon 2020 funding • Increase NI representation on EU groups/committees
  5. 5. Useful info • H2020 draft Work Programmes (most calls to open on 11 Dec 2013) http://ec.europa.eu/research/horizon2020/index_en.cfm?pg=h2020-documents • Intertrade Ireland EU Travel Scheme for north-south collaborations including attendance at some events (max £350) http://www.intertradeireland.com/horizon2020/funding_supports/eu_travel_schem e/ • H2020/EU Expert Evaluator http://ec.europa.eu/research/participants/portal/page/experts • Meeting rooms in Brussels • Connected Health brokerage event in Brussels (10 Dec 2013) • Irish launch of H2020 in Dublin (10 Dec 2013)
  6. 6. NICP Contact Details • Simon Grattan, NI H2020 Manager, simon.grattan@detini.gov.uk • Manuel Morillas Diaz – Health, m.morillas-diaz@qub.ac.uk • Shirley Davey – Connected Health, s.davey@ulster.ac.uk • Ciaran Prunty – Engineering, c.prunty@qub.ac.uk • Dajana Dzanovic – ICT, d.dzanovic@qub.ac.uk • Inmaculada Higueras – SSH, i.higueras@qub.ac.uk • Dominic McLarnon – Energy, d.mclarnon@ulster.ac.uk • David McCleery – Agri-food, David.McCleery@afbini.gov.uk • Joanne Coyle, Bob Bunn and Lisa O’Reilly – SMEs, joanne.coyle@investni.com, robert.bunn@investni.com and lisa.oreilly@investni.com

×