Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.
Wearable Tech Landscape 2015
Top 150 Most Influential Individuals
Top 150 Most Influential Brands
Smart Watches Share of V...
Top 150 Lists
Network Maps
Key Insights
Comparison
inside
i
Methodology
methodology
The PageRank based methodology we use to
extract influencers on a particular topic (tweets
mentioning #wearabl...
the
14,525
users
299,716
tweets
26,640
interactive tweets
data
127
days
5
BIG
G smartwatches or
fitness trackers?
fitness trackers
Share of Voice - last 30 days
Microsoft Band
Fitbit Charge
Xiaomi Mi Band
Fitbit Flex
Huawei Talkband
Mis...
smart watches
Share of Voice - last 30 days
Apple Watch
Moto 360
Samsung Gear 2
LG G Watch
Pebble Watch Sony SmartWatch 3
...
brand
35%
19%10%
8%
8%
4%
4%
3%
3%
3% 2%
1%
Share of Voice - last 30 days
Interactions between individuals and brands
in the Wearable Tech debate*
influence
BRANDS
INDIVIDUALS
*We have a vector fi...
Individuals
How do they stack up?
INDIVIDUALS
0 20 40 60 80 100
Rachel Hinman
Alan Lepofsky
Fabio Lalli
Kate Unsworth
Sonny Vu
Shane O...
Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank
1 Paul Sonnier Paul_Sonnier 100.00
2 Ben Wood benwood 85.42
3 Tom Emrich tomemrich 80.92
...
INDIVIDUALS 51-100
Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank
51 Rudy De Waele mtrends 6.08
52 Neville Hobson jangles 5.89
53 Lauren...
INDIVIDUALS 101-150
Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank
101 Pete Erickson peteerickson 3.31
102 Bennett King skunkwurx 3.31
1...
Brands
How do they stack up?
BRANDS
0 20 40 60 80 100
Plantronics
Athos
Wearable Tech
Forrester Research
Sensoria Fitness
Kovert ...
BRANDS 1 - 50
Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank
1 Intel intel 100.00
2 InformationWeek InformationWeek 60.14
3 Pebble Pebbl...
BRANDS 51-100
Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank
51 Freescale Freescale 4.69
52 MobileMondayManchest MoMoMcr 4.60
53 MAKE ma...
BRANDS 101-150
Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank
101 Startup Fashion Week StartupFW 2.31
102 Cisco Cisco 2.30
103 Informati...
visit the blog
BYOD
IoT
B2BMarketing
Big Data
Big Data and CX
Wearables
ERP
Check out all of our influencer lists on the O...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Wearable tech landscape 2015. by Onalytica

8,073 views

Published on

analysis Twitter conversations around the #Wearables hashtag (and "wearables", "wearable tech" mentions) to surface the most influential individuals and brands driving the conversation. See the full analysis and discover who ranks among the top 150 most influential individuals and brands.

Published in: Technology

Wearable tech landscape 2015. by Onalytica

  1. 1. Wearable Tech Landscape 2015 Top 150 Most Influential Individuals Top 150 Most Influential Brands Smart Watches Share of Voice Brand Share of Voice Full Analysis on the hottest wearable tech Fitness Trackers Share of Voice
  2. 2. Top 150 Lists Network Maps Key Insights Comparison inside i Methodology
  3. 3. methodology The PageRank based methodology we use to extract influencers on a particular topic (tweets mentioning #wearables, “wearables” and “wear- able tech” in this case) takes into account the number and quality of contextual references that a user receives. These calculations are independent of a user's number of followers, but we do filter our lists based on how much a user is engaged in the conversation. If you want to learn more, read our article that outlines influencer identification. take me there B
  4. 4. the 14,525 users 299,716 tweets 26,640 interactive tweets data 127 days 5 BIG
  5. 5. G smartwatches or fitness trackers?
  6. 6. fitness trackers Share of Voice - last 30 days Microsoft Band Fitbit Charge Xiaomi Mi Band Fitbit Flex Huawei Talkband Misfit Flash Jawbone Up24 Misfit Shine 67% 13% 11% 2% 2% 2% 2% 1%
  7. 7. smart watches Share of Voice - last 30 days Apple Watch Moto 360 Samsung Gear 2 LG G Watch Pebble Watch Sony SmartWatch 3 Asus ZenWatch 77% 13% 7% 0.5% 1%1% 1.5%
  8. 8. brand 35% 19%10% 8% 8% 4% 4% 3% 3% 3% 2% 1% Share of Voice - last 30 days
  9. 9. Interactions between individuals and brands in the Wearable Tech debate* influence BRANDS INDIVIDUALS *We have a vector file of this map in PDF format with labels for each node, feel free to get in touch to request the file.
  10. 10. Individuals
  11. 11. How do they stack up? INDIVIDUALS 0 20 40 60 80 100 Rachel Hinman Alan Lepofsky Fabio Lalli Kate Unsworth Sonny Vu Shane O'Neill epilkington Mounir Zok John Nosta Jeanne Meister Steve Mann Billie Whitehouse Ken E Kaplan Tim Moore Mar Maneesh Juneja Becky Stern Warren Whitlock Zoe Romano Brian Eastwood J. P. Gownder Glen Gilmore Tom Emrich Ben Wood Paul Sonnier PageRank (Normalised)
  12. 12. Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank 1 Paul Sonnier Paul_Sonnier 100.00 2 Ben Wood benwood 85.42 3 Tom Emrich tomemrich 80.92 4 Glen Gilmore #SocBiz GlenGilmore 72.22 5 J. P. Gownder jgownder 49.27 6 Brian Eastwood Brian_Eastwood 48.99 7 Zoe Romano zoescope 43.41 8 Warren Whitlock WarrenWhitlock 25.17 9 Becky Stern bekathwia 24.95 10 Maneesh Juneja ManeeshJuneja 24.18 11 Mar MarDixon 21.12 12 Tim Moore TimMoore 20.70 13 Ken E Kaplan kenekaplan 18.69 14 Billie Whitehouse BillieWhouse 17.32 15 Steve Mann Hydraulist 17.07 16 Jeanne Meister jcmeister 16.06 17 JOHN NOSTA JohnNosta 14.20 18 Mounir Zok mounirzok 14.02 19 epilkington epilkington 13.76 20 Shane O'Neill smoneill 13.51 21 Sonny Vu sonnyvu 13.23 22 Kate Unsworth kateuns 13.09 23 Fabio Lalli fabiolalli 12.49 24 Alan Lepofsky alanlepo 12.16 25 Rachel Hinman Hinman 11.95 26 Stephen Davies stedavies 11.77 27 liza kindred LizaK 11.48 28 karim kanji karimkanji 11.20 29 Ian M Calvert IanMCalvert 11.15 30 Charles Webster MD wareFLO 10.92 31 Rafael Perez Revilla rperezre 9.95 32 SimonPorter simonlporter 9.81 33 H. Papagiannis, PhD ARstories 9.80 34 Scott Amyx AmyxMcKinsey 9.76 35 Oskar Kalmaru okalmaru 9.67 36 Fred Steube steube 9.27 37 Rachel Arthur rachel_arthur 9.16 38 Cecilia Abadie cabadie 8.86 39 Stephen Lake srlake 8.45 40 Donna K. Lencki DonnaKLencki 8.13 41 Joe Chengery jchengery 8.13 42 Lauren mslaurensjones 7.77 43 Brian Vellmure BrianVellmure 7.71 44 Jim Buckley JRBuckley68 7.04 45 robin raskin robinr 6.88 46 James A. Martin James_A_Martin 6.46 47 Ken Congdon KenOnHIT 6.45 48 Emory Craig emorycraig 6.33 49 Alexandra D-S iotwatch 6.23 50 Pedro Diezma Pedro_Diezma 6.16 INDIVIDUALS 1 - 50
  13. 13. INDIVIDUALS 51-100 Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank 51 Rudy De Waele mtrends 6.08 52 Neville Hobson jangles 5.89 53 Laurenti Elisav laurentielisav 5.89 54 Pauline van Dongen Pauline_Dongen 5.79 55 Jen Quinlan QuirkyInsider 5.72 56 Geeta Nayyar, MD MBA gnayyar 5.68 57 Al Sacco ASacco 5.29 58 Hilary JM Topper hilary25 5.27 59 Rachel Kalmar grapealope 5.08 60 Leslie Birch zengirl2 5.02 61 Paul Daugherty pauldaugh 5.00 62 Tony Rizzo fastjazz 5.00 63 Richie Etwaru RichieEtwaru 4.99 64 Kyle Ellicott kyleellicott 4.92 65 Lisa Lang lilaineurope 4.85 66 Carlos Mateos carloscomsalud 4.81 67 Eugene Borukhovich HealthEugene 4.75 68 Christopher Grayson chrisgrayson 4.73 69 Kelly Clay kellyhclay 4.70 70 Syuzi Pakhchyan fashioningtech 4.69 71 Laurent Le Pen llepen 4.60 72 Myriam Joire tnkgrl 4.57 73 Karen Lightman khlightman 4.48 74 Joanna M. Wasiluk joanaw 4.30 75 Tekla Perry TeklaPerry 4.22 76 R.Grossmann,MD,FACS ZGJR 4.20 77 Ricardo Passchier rpasschier 4.09 78 MaribelLopez MaribelLopez 4.07 79 Ignacio Fdez Alberti ignacioFALBERTI 4.05 80 David McNierney davidmcnierney 4.03 81 Yasi Baiani Yasaman 4.02 82 Jean-Luc David jldavid 3.98 83 JonathanNalder JNXYZ jnxyz 3.98 84 Diana Adams adamsconsulting 3.91 85 Hugo Raaijmakers HugoR 3.88 86 Brandon Mairs BrandonMairs 3.87 87 Jeremy Kaplan SmashDawg 3.86 88 Martino Chiaviello mchiaviello 3.83 89 Scott Kerr scott_kerr 3.78 90 Theo Priestley ITredux 3.78 91 dana blouin danablouin 3.75 92 Jake Tital jaketital 3.73 93 Raph Crouan raphntwit 3.60 94 Paul LaFontaine QuantSelfLaFont 3.59 95 ultan ultan 3.59 96 jean-luc scherer jeanluc_scherer 3.57 97 Eduardo Cano ecano2010 3.55 98 Jing Zhou acrosstheC 3.51 99 Matt Drinkwater drinkmatt 3.44 100 Alessandro Prunesti prunesti 3.36
  14. 14. INDIVIDUALS 101-150 Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank 101 Pete Erickson peteerickson 3.31 102 Bennett King skunkwurx 3.31 103 Krzysztof Sitko k_sitko 3.31 104 Eva Smith™ Eva_Smith 3.27 105 Stavros Garzonis StavrosUX 3.26 106 Peggy Smedley ConnectedWMag 3.22 107 Ellie Nacheva ElitsaNacheva 3.17 108 Joe Burton JoeBurtonCTO 3.15 109 James Haight James_Haight 3.12 110 Bob Roble SportsTechieNET 3.08 111 suɐɥ ɟǝoq HansB001 3.04 112 Kathleen Poulos katseyemedia 3.04 113 Wen Dombrowski MD HealthcareWen 2.98 114 Tishin Donkersley TishinD 2.91 115 Marta Rauch martarauch 2.89 116 Mike Quindazzi MikeQuindazzi 2.88 117 Chris Dancy ServiceSphere 2.88 118 Alex Frommeyer AlexFrommeyer 2.85 119 Dean Johnson activrightbrain 2.79 120 Tarry Singh tarrysingh 2.78 121 Isaac Sacolick nyike 2.76 122 Margaret Gold MobileMaggie 2.76 123 Patrick Flanagan's NewNeurophone 2.75 124 Ian Ferguson fergie_arm 2.74 125 Joe Lavelle Resultant 2.74 126 Michael Skaff mskaff 2.74 127 Simon Spurr simonspurr30 2.72 128 Jesse Harper TheJesseHarper 2.71 129 Ghouldice So candice_so 2.70 130 Sabine Douglas SabineHDouglas 2.69 131 julien jblin 2.68 132 Girl About Toronto AmandaCosco 2.67 133 Franz Tiani FranzTiani 2.66 134 An AnTanghe 2.62 135 Isaac Watson isaacwatson 2.61 136 Jason Leo Carvalho jasonlcarvalho 2.59 137 Javier J. Díaz JaviJDiaz 2.59 138 Isabel Pedersen isabel_pedersen 2.58 139 Trine Tsouderos ChicagoScience 2.58 140 Rob Merrett RJMerrett 2.57 141 Greg Meyer Greg_Meyer93 2.56 142 Martin Martorious 2.50 143 Steve Wilson Steve_Lockstep 2.49 144 JP Doumeng JPDoumeng 2.46 145 Malavika Velayanikal vmalu 2.46 146 Christina Farr chrissyfarr 2.44 147 E.G.Nadhan NadhanEG 2.44 148 Neal Augenstein AugensteinWTOP 2.43 149 Adrian Adewunmi Ph.D AdrianAdewunmi 2.37 150 Gerald Wilmink, PhD GeraldJWilmink 2.36
  15. 15. Brands
  16. 16. How do they stack up? BRANDS 0 20 40 60 80 100 Plantronics Athos Wearable Tech Forrester Research Sensoria Fitness Kovert Designs Wareable Muse Thync Decoded Fashion Nymi Internet of Things adafruit industries CuteCircuit STMicroelectronics Gigaom Wearable Technology Wearable World We Are Wearables OMsignal RINGLY Misfit Pebble InformationWeek Intel PageRank (Normalised)
  17. 17. BRANDS 1 - 50 Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank 1 Intel intel 100.00 2 InformationWeek InformationWeek 60.14 3 Pebble Pebble 27.35 4 Misfit Misfit 25.41 5 RINGLY getringly 23.87 6 OMsignal omsignal 23.08 7 We Are Wearables WeAreWearables 19.32 8 Wearable World wearableworld 18.38 9 Wearable Technology techwearnews 17.11 10 Gigaom gigaom 16.90 11 STMicroelectronics ST_World 16.67 12 CuteCircuit CuteCircuit 12.76 13 adafruit industries adafruit 12.60 14 Internet of Things Things_Internet 12.22 15 Nymi nymiband 12.08 16 Decoded Fashion DecodedFashion 11.70 17 Thync thync 11.68 18 Muse ChooseMuse 11.02 19 Wareable wareable 11.01 20 Kovert Designs KovertDesigns 10.91 21 Sensoria Fitness SensoriaFitness 10.62 22 Forrester Research forrester 10.38 23 Wearable Tech WearableTechCon 9.83 24 Athos LiveAthos 9.00 25 Plantronics Plantronics 8.91 26 Modev GoModev 8.57 27 Designers of Things dothingscon 8.34 28 Lumo BodyTech lumobodytech 8.17 29 Wearable-News.com WearableNewscom 8.06 30 Spire spire_inc 7.88 31 Pip reworkpip 7.73 32 WearableTechnologies WearableTech 7.57 33 Wearables TechCon WTC2015 7.25 34 Wearable Experiments wearableX 6.76 35 Museoscienza Museoscienza 6.70 36 Lechal MyLechal 6.58 37 Autographer autographer 6.39 38 Hexoskin Hexoskin 6.19 39 UXPA UK UXPAUK 5.99 40 Studio_XO STUDIO_XO 5.86 41 BizTech Magazine BizTechMagazine 5.76 42 ILoveMyPebble ILoveMyPebble 5.70 43 NFC Ring NfcRing 5.51 44 Vandrico Inc vandrico_inc 5.51 45 Recon Instruments Recon 5.46 46 SlashGear slashgear 5.37 47 Atmel Corporation Atmel 5.29 48 CrunchWear CrunchWear 5.03 49 Healthy Startups healthystartups 4.90 50 UX Magazine uxmag 4.70
  18. 18. BRANDS 51-100 Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank 51 Freescale Freescale 4.69 52 MobileMondayManchest MoMoMcr 4.60 53 MAKE make 4.44 54 Intelsath LLC intelsath 4.30 55 Wearable On Air WearableOnAir 4.28 56 ITProPortal ITProPortal 4.24 57 Accenture Tech Labs accenturelabs 4.05 58 CDECatapult CDECatapult 4.00 59 Orange Healthcare OrangeHCare 3.99 60 MC10 mc10inc 3.95 61 Atlas Wearables AtlasWearables 3.89 62 SMART WEEK 2014 smartweek2014 3.73 63 Narrative getnarrative 3.70 64 Wearable Technology WearTechShop 3.68 65 CIO UK Editor ciouk 3.65 66 ACTON ACTONglobal 3.55 67 SunSprite sunsprite 3.52 68 The NEX Band TheNEXband 3.43 69 Fitlinxx, Inc. fitlinxx 3.41 70 nuviun Nuviun 3.35 71 Martian Watches MartianWatches 3.30 72 Mobile World Capital MWC_Barcelona 3.22 73 International CES intlCES 3.20 74 Wearables.com Wearablesdotcom 3.15 75 AlleyWatch AlleyWatch 3.10 76 Blue Hill Research BlueHillBoston 3.05 77 ANSYS, Inc. ANSYS_Inc 2.92 78 GroupM Next groupmnext 2.92 79 Karten Design StuartKarten 2.92 80 AnswerLab AnswerLab 2.83 81 Biometric Update BiometricUpdate 2.80 82 Tech in Motion Tech_in_Motion 2.77 83 Happiest Minds happiestminds 2.75 84 Wearable.co.uk Wearablecouk 2.68 85 Beacon & Lively BeaconandLively 2.55 86 eSight eSightCorp 2.54 87 bytten getbytten 2.53 88 Juniper Research juniperresearch 2.49 89 Moondial fashionabletech 2.48 90 TELUS Talks Business TELUSBusiness 2.47 91 Fjord fjord 2.46 92 AbsoluteGeeks.com AbsoluteGeeks 2.46 93 Rochester Optical rocoptical 2.45 94 GROWConf GrowConf 2.44 95 STEP Conference stepconference 2.44 96 Tzoa MyTzoa 2.42 97 MEF MEF 2.42 98 StartUp Health startuphealth 2.42 99 CA Technologies CAinc 2.40 100 MakerFaire Rome 2014 MakerFaireRome 2.37
  19. 19. BRANDS 101-150 Rank Name TwitterHandle PageRank 101 Startup Fashion Week StartupFW 2.31 102 Cisco Cisco 2.30 103 Information Age InformationAge 2.29 104 TELUS TELUS 2.25 105 Applause applause 2.23 106 Novealthy Novealthy 2.19 107 Vearables Vearables 2.12 108 mHealth News mhealth_news 2.10 109 MichelleQT MadewithGlove 2.09 110 Neptune Pine NeptunePine 2.09 111 Artefact artefactgroup 2.04 112 Strap getstrap 2.03 113 ARM Mobile ARMMobile 2.02 114 PTC PTC 2.01 115 PUSH trainwithPUSH 2.00 116 Highway1 highway1io 1.93 117 Open Source Fashion OSFashion 1.92 118 Alastair Somerville Acuity_Design 1.92 119 LNR Wearables LNRWearables 1.90 120 Third Wave Fashion 3rdWaveFashion 1.86 121 CLEO Collar CLEO_Collar 1.84 122 MentorMate MentorMate 1.80 123 Pivothead pivothead 1.79 124 LEO leohelps 1.75 125 Health 2.0 health2con 1.70 126 Bellabeat GetBellaBeat 1.69 127 Girl Geeks Toronto GirlGeeksTO 1.62 128 DEMO DEMO 1.61 129 Arubixs arubixs 1.59 130 mHealth Summit mhealthsummit 1.55 131 DigitalHealthSummit dhsummit 1.52 132 Texas Instruments TXInstruments 1.52 133 ProteusDigitalHealth ProteusDH 1.51 134 Everpurse everpurse 1.51 135 bubl bublcam 1.50 136 FreeWavz Freewavz 1.49 137 WÜF WUF 1.49 138 Bodi.Me BodiDotMe 1.47 139 SparkFun Electronics sparkfun 1.42 140 Digital Media Zone RyersonDMZ 1.40 141 iquii digital mobile iquii 1.40 142 Bluetooth BluetoothSIG 1.38 143 SUPENTA SUPENTA 1.37 144 Logic PD LogicPD 1.35 145 Kabbage KabbageInc 1.34 146 VEF vefdotorg 1.34 147 Emergence Capital emergencecap 1.32 148 ClickSoftware ClickSoftware 1.32 149 WiseWear WiseWearCorp 1.32 150 ePaper Info ePaperInfo 1.27
  20. 20. visit the blog BYOD IoT B2BMarketing Big Data Big Data and CX Wearables ERP Check out all of our influencer lists on the Onalytica Blog We build powerful Influencer Relationship Management software. learn more about IRM www.onalytica.com Request a free demo and find out what IRM can do for your brand.

×