idealaunch - Content Marketing Webinar August 2009


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It's not just another buzz term! Content Marketing is the most effective way to grow your business. It’s the art of discovering what your customers need and want to know, and the science of delivering it to them in a compelling and engaging way. Learn the secrets of creating great content and how to optimize it for both readers and search engines. Learn how to put A/B and multivariate testing to work improving conversion rates and maximizing ROI. Content creation, content optimization and content testing add up to content marketing.

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  • Hi All. Enjoy this Newest Version of my Monthly Content Marketing Webinar I presented on August 29th, 2009. I really fined tune this version. It′s the best of the best.

    Tune in Next Month on the last Wednesday of Month.... September 30th 1 PM EST for the next live Content Marketing Webinar.... this time focused on Using Competitive Intelligence to Drive Content Marketing Strategy.
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  • Steve, we are switching this slide to slide 15. And need a new slide. Also Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing. We are going to do this on all of them.
  • Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
  • Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
  • Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
  • Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
  • Steve, I think this wants to be a mobile App that drives sales, like that shake and find a restraunt App from iPhone that helps people find restraunts by food type.
  • Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
  • Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing, when you find the right image. Image: ? Lets discuss. Not as cold as money, maybe more like Charts or something, maybe the ROI Chart Guy that says ROI. That would work in a pinch and fits with that entire section of the deck.
  • Steve: Put these two questions in bubbles, and the Krauss Logo of the people stacked in a pyramid.
  • Steve, make this big, the size of the black thing.
  • Steve, could show an image of a HubSpot Webinar?
  • STeve,
  • Steve, these get broken in two.
  • Steve, can you drop in headers
  • Steve, we need a shot here that is shows someone really pissed off being hounded by a sales reps and/or pop up ads and’or Spam or a collage of all those and others you can think of.
  • Krauss Logo with Guy in Chair but change the LT to CM in his megaphone if possible, with this headline under him.
  • This is OK.
  • Steve, this needs my real book cover. Can can you make these 3 and one more like Office Depot fit in that black area?
  • This is OK.
  • OK
  • OK
  • Steve, drop in our Webinar proper cover here please.
  • OK
  • OK
  • Steve, can you drop in the ideaLaunch Fortune 100 Case Study Here instead? Thanks.
  • Steve, seems like we should shrink this down a bit to make it consisten with the others square grabs.
  • Steve, Aaron wrote a white paper on URL Re-Writing that we promote on the ideaLaunch site as well, with the WRONG DESIGN. Can you re-design this with the ideaLaunch brand? Title: Re-Writing URL’s for the Search Engines
  • Steve, we need to show a screen here of lift in conversion rates-- Aaron sent you one-- you have it, it was for Instant Car Insurance I think, or Nannies for hire. It was a screen grab that Aaron sent you. We can send it to you again.
  • Steve, we have better variations, like Batteries direct. These all look to close to me. But your call.
  • OK.
  • Steve, We need to show the ideaLaunch WordVision Welcome Screen, then we need to show the ideaLaunch Trend Report sorted by Recent Trend, then we need to show another shot that would occur when we click on the yellow button on this page. So three screen grabs here. Wayne can help. Send him this description.
  • Steve, this needs to show the ideaLaunch Google Analytics accounts and possible another grab of top performing keywords. Steve, send this desciption to Wayne.
  • Steve, this needs to be blow up so you can see just that inner area, without the right column perhaps?
  • Steve, we are going to create a forumla across this entiere screen. shrink down this Ad Cost Guy, and create the same guy with Sign Ups replacing Ad Costs, then another Guy that Says UAC. Then on the top of all three of these, we’ll add the headers in text that say Monthly Advertising Costs (Divided By Sign) Monthly Sign Ups = Monthly User Acquisition Cost Then below these new three guys we’ll have this example: $10,000 (Divided By) 250 Sign Ups = $40 User Acquisition Cost
  • Steve: Put these two questions in bubbles, and the Krauss Logo of the people stacked in a pyramid.
  • Steve, Wayne will send you a new page here, with tweets from today. 14 People responded to my request to ping me about the presentation. Cool. Try and get as many in as you can.
  • Steve, drop in my Book, 12 Tips Book, WorkBook, White Paper, WebMasterRadio Book and more.
  • Steve, actually, can you see if you can find that shouter in Hyde Park in London that is standing on the stool shouting his opinion. That is perfect here.
  • Steve, I would rather have a photo here of my Twitter Account with someone offering feedback on my webinar to show that “feedback” is possible. I do like this search however, so let me try and find a place for it.
  • OK
  • OK
  • Steve, make both of these soft of fit. And maybe throw in Spyfu to the mix, so three screen grabs. KeywordDiscovery if you want four.
  • Show here Steve, and maybe SEOContentGrader and Google and WebsiteGrader by hubspot.
  • idealaunch - Content Marketing Webinar August 2009

    1. 1. Content Marketing Webinar <ul><ul><li>Byron White </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Founder </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>, Inc. </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>August 26, 1 PM EST </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>What is content marketing? </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>How is it different? </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>How can I get started? </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>How do I track the ROI? </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>What’s the right mix? </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>What are the secret tips? </li></ul></ul>
    2. 2. What is content marketing? How is it different? How can I get started fast? How do I track the ROI? What’s the new content asset portfolio? What are the secret tips? Content Marketing Webinar
    3. 3. What is content marketing?
    4. 4. It’s the art of listening to your customers’ wants and needs. <ul><ul><li>Listen Up </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Search Box </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Social Media </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Web Analytics </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Keyword Popularity </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Customer Service </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Questionnaires </li></ul></ul>
    5. 5. And the science of delivering it to them in a compelling way. <ul><ul><li>Content Assets </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Articles </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Tips and Advice </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Webinars </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Workbooks </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Widgets </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Live Support </li></ul></ul>
    6. 6. It’s constantly testing campaigns to learn what works and what doesn’t. <ul><ul><li>Prediction Testing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>A/B Testing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Multivariate Testing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Eye Track Testing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Segmentation Testing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Geo Target Testing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Usability Testing </li></ul></ul>
    7. 7. And measuring readers’ engagement and desire for more along the way. <ul><ul><li>Engage Readers </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Downloads </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Time on Page </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Action on Page </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Repeat Visitation </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Send to Friend </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Social Bookmark </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Tell a Friend </li></ul></ul>
    8. 8. It’s catching readers that travel at high speeds at the right time and place. <ul><ul><li>Anytime Content </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Desktop </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Applet </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Mobile </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>RSS Feeds </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Podcasts </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Social Networks </li></ul></ul>
    9. 9. And delivering insight with apps that earn trust and drive sales. <ul><ul><li>iPhone Apps </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Urban Spoon </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Amazon Kindle </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Sirius XM </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Flixter </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Fandango </li></ul></ul>
    10. 10. It’s a smarter pipeline to find the hot leads that drive sales and revenue. <ul><ul><li>The New Pipeline </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Offer Content </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Accumulate Leads </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Score Leads </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Distribute Leads </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Induce Trial </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Score New Activity </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Measure Success </li></ul></ul>
    11. 11. And it delivers the ROI you demand for your investment. <ul><ul><li>ROI Measurement </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Readers </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Conversations </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Community </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Conversion </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Sales </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Repeat Sales </li></ul></ul>
    12. 12. How is content marketing different?
    13. 13. Traditional marketing pushes sales messages, offers and deals out. <ul><ul><li>Traditional Media </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Direct Mail </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Print Advertising </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Trade Shows </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Banner Ads </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Radio Spots </li></ul></ul>
    14. 14. Content marketing pushes content out that people want and need . <ul><ul><li>Content Marketing Assets </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Webinars </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Whitepapers </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Workbooks </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Widgets </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Articles </li></ul></ul>
    15. 15. Traditional marketing talks at people to drive sales and growth. <ul><ul><li>We’re #1 </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Best Price </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Best Products </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Best Features </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Best Value </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Best Technology </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Best Service </li></ul></ul>
    16. 16. Content marketing talks with customers, providing answers to questions.
    17. 17. Traditional marketing puts the company at the center , not the customer. Traditional Marketing
    18. 18. Content marketing puts the customer at the center , not the company. Content Marketing
    19. 19. Traditional marketing interrupts customers with info they may not want. <ul><ul><li>No-Permission Marketing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Cold Calls </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Telemarketing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Pop-Up Banners </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Run-Of-Site Ads </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Spam Email </li></ul></ul>
    20. 20. Content marketing offers info that makes life better, smarter and wiser. <ul><ul><li>Info Earns Trust </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Pub Articles </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Shortcuts </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Answers </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Well-Told Stories </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Distinction </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Fast Solutions </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Simplicity </li></ul></ul>
    21. 21. What’s the new content asset portfolio and what’s the right mix?
    22. 22. Articles translate your expertise and establish the credibility you need. <ul><ul><li>Put Articles to Work </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Drive Long Tail Traffic </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Knowledge Centers </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>FAQ Sections </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Article Submissions </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Build Internal Links for SEO </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Create for Industry Journals </li></ul></ul>
    23. 23. On-demand printed books are revolutionary and make you THE authority. <ul><ul><li>New Age Publishing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>On-Demand Printing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>ISBN Authority </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Authority Validation </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Speaking Gateway </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>SEO Secrets </li></ul></ul>
    24. 24. Video content may become the mainstream for marketing. <ul><ul><li>Site, Sound and Motion Tips </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Find Thought Topics </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Hollywood Production NOT </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Mystery Must Unfold </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Great Storyteller Required </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Set Entertainment Expectation </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Learn to Unfold the Story </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>What Happens Next? </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Freelance Video Artists </li></ul></ul>
    25. 25. Informational eBooks catch readers on the fly and motivate the sale. <ul><ul><li>EBook Application </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Lead Generation </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Sales Motivation </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Search Listings </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>SEO Value(Links) </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Easily Passed Around </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Brand Building </li></ul></ul>
    26. 26. Microsites offer specific topic focus and solutions, without the distractions. <ul><ul><li>Microsites to the Rescue </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Focused Audience </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Fantastic Testing Platform </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Learn What Works Quickly </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Talk the Talk for Success </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Build Community Fast </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Inspire Conversations </li></ul></ul>
    27. 27. Short, sharp, content rich webinars turn browsers into believers and buyers. <ul><ul><li>Webinar Tips for Success </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Select Hot Theme </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Need-to-Know Knowledge </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Introduce New Ideas </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Challenge Old Methods </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>3 Weeks. 1 Week. 1 Day. </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Business Changing Ideas </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Efficiency Enlightenment </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>What Will Happen if Attending? </li></ul></ul>
    28. 28. The projections for podcast downloads make this media exciting. <ul><ul><li>Internet Users Audience </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>9% 2008 </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>11% 2009 </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>13% 20010 </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>14.5% 2011 </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>15% 2012 </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>17% 2013 </li></ul></ul>
    29. 29. Reach communities of knowledge seekers with slidedeck presentations . <ul><ul><li>Slidedeck Portals </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul>
    30. 30. Case studies build your case to show exactly how your services help. <ul><ul><li>The Case for Case Studies </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Someone Like Me </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Predict My Future </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Find Similarities to Me </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Compare Them to Me </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Earn My Trust </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Please Do This for Me </li></ul></ul>
    31. 31. Appeal to readers and search engines with a Tip and Advice Center. <ul><ul><li>Tips for Tip Centers </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Remove Ads </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Remove Product Links </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Remove Service Pitches </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Optimize Long Tail </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Build in Mouse Trap </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Measure Conversions </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Build Internal Links </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Think SEO + Readers </li></ul></ul>
    32. 32. The content marketing revolution began with white papers. Go retro! <ul><ul><li>Spice Up This Legend </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Add Fresh Twist </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Establish Expertise </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Make Understandable </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Infuse Personality </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Showcase Insight </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Solve Problems </li></ul></ul>
    33. 33. How do I track the ROI of content marketing?
    34. 34. ROI Tracking #1: Landing Page Testing “If you’re not testing your landing pages, you’re living in the dinosaur age. The technology is free. The methods are easy.”
    35. 35. ROI Tracking #1: Landing Page Testing “Reader action determines which headlines, copy and graphics convert best.” <ul><ul><li>Improve Conversion Rates </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Test Copy </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Test Graphics </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Test Images </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>A/B Testing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Multivariate Testing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Google Website Optimizer </li></ul></ul>
    36. 36. ROI Tracking #2: Organic Listings “Measure content marketing success with improved listing positions in the search engines” <ul><ul><li>Steps for Tracking Success </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Establish Keyword Universe </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Establish Priority Keywords </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Deploy Content Assets </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Track Listing Improvement </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Tie Content to Improvements </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Find Trends and Correlation </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Build on Momentum </li></ul></ul>
    37. 37. ROI Tracking #2: Organic Listings “Tie in improved listing position with specific content assets and deployment date of those assets.”
    38. 38. ROI Tracking #3: Organic Traffic “Tie in your improved listing positions with web traffic increases using web analytics resources.” <ul><ul><li>Steps for Tracking Success </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Establish Baseline Traffic </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Establish Keyword Source </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Deploy Content Assets </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Track Traffic Improvement </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Tie Traffic to Content </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Find Trends and Correlation </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Build on Momentum </li></ul></ul>
    39. 39. ROI Tracking #3: Organic Traffic “Then, tie in organic traffic increases to content asset deployment dates for exact impact measurement.” <ul><ul><li>Measure Asset Impact </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Identify Keywords with Improvement </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Find Content Assets </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Examine Deployment Dates </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Examine Internal Link Strategy </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Examine Optimization of Pages </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Conclude Impact Measurement </li></ul></ul>
    40. 40. ROI Tracking #3: Organic Traffic “Document repeat visitation to your website and time spent on site for content-rich pages featuring new content assets.”
    41. 41. ROI Tracking #4: User Acquisition Cost “Calculate the before and after user acquisition cost to measure the ROI of content marketing.” Monthly Advertising Cost ÷ Monthly Sign Ups = Monthly User Acquisition Cost $10,000 ÷ 250 Sign Ups = $40 User Acquisition Cost
    42. 42. Summary of ROI Tracking “Measure the ROI of content marketing you demand a variety of ways with readily available tools and resources.”
    43. 43. Secret tips and advice for content marketing success
    44. 44. Build internal and external links to your website, which are essential for success . <ul><ul><li>Tips on Link Building </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Be Worthy of Natural Links </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Architect Internal Links </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Best Practice Link Methods </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Support Link Page SEO </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Byron’s Big Beef Example </li></ul></ul>
    45. 45. Gauge social media success with conversations , not the number of followers. <ul><ul><li>Tips on Conversation </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Compliment Often </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Complicate Seldom </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Introduce Like Thoughts </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Introduce Like Minds </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Discuss the Cool Stuff </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Leverage Opportunity </li></ul></ul>
    46. 46. Pinpoint your success in solving customers’ wants and needs. <ul><ul><li>Building on Success </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Discover Needs </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Discover Wants </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Create Content </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Get Feedback </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Revise Accordingly </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Discover Betterment </li></ul></ul>
    47. 47. Build your case for authority status in your industry in creative ways. <ul><ul><li>Authority Builders </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Speaking Events </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>White Papers </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Webinars </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Podcasts </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Books </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>EBooks </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Guides </li></ul></ul>
    48. 48. Discover what you see that your competition might not see. <ul><ul><li>Progress Leads with Knowledge </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Find Your Unique Value </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Uncover the Undiscovered </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Dig for Keen Insight </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Shed New Light </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Offer the Inside Scoop </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Raise Awareness </li></ul></ul>
    49. 49. Find the essentially contested concepts and share your insights. <ul><ul><li>Conversational Marketing </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Follow the Thought Leaders </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Find Topics to Debate </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Bring Wisdom to Dance </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Contribute to Communities </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Earn Your Credibility </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Put Great Ideas to Work </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>On Topic Most of the Time </li></ul></ul>
    50. 50. Tune in to relevant social media conversations going on and jump in. <ul><ul><li>Social Research Tools </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul>
    51. 51. How can I jumpstart content marketing fast?
    52. 52. Start identifying your customers’ needs and wants in creative ways. <ul><ul><li>Creative Research Ideas </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Website Search Box </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Social Media Sphere </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Talk and Listen </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Surveys and Polls </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Customers’ Needs </li></ul></ul>
    53. 53. Hire great writers that know how to get under the skin of the reader. <ul><ul><li>Great Writer Characteristics </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Inhabit the Target Audience </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Build Credibility with Readers </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Contagious Writing Style </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Offer Surprise and Mystery </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Practice Writing Haiku </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Find New Value and Meaning </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Embrace Testing Methods </li></ul></ul>
    54. 54. Identify the low-lying fruit to improve listings positions and traffic. <ul><ul><li>SEO Keyword Priority </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Trend Report </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Positions 10 to 50 </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Search Volume </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>PPC Price </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Golden Keywords </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Create Content </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Create Internal Links </li></ul></ul>
    55. 55. Buy tools that help identify what’s hot and what’s not on the web. <ul><ul><li>Popular SEO Tools </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul>
    56. 56. Free tools to optimize content for readers and the search engines quickly. <ul><ul><li>Free SEO Tools and Tips </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li> </li></ul></ul>
    57. 57. Create Great Content <ul><ul><li>Byron White, ideaLaunch </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Chief Idea Officer </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Blog: </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Twitter: @ByronWhite </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Facebook: ByronWhite </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>[email_address] </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Phone: 617-227-8800 x 201 </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Cell: 617-775-5828 </li></ul></ul>