B. Morlion - Introduction

458 views

Published on

Published in: Business, Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
458
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

B. Morlion - Introduction

  1. 1. ICON pitch forum16/12/2010@ iMinds<br />
  2. 2. ICON + IWT <br />ICON:<br />Evaluationfullyintegratedwith IWT.<br />ICON project withor without IWT R&D funding.<br />IBBT research groups<br />IBBT research groups<br />IWT <br />O&O<br />R&D<br />ICON<br />ICON<br />ICON<br />ICON<br />IWT <br />O&O<br />Partners<br />Partners<br />
  3. 3. ICON Characteristics<br />The main characteristics of ICON projects<br />interdisciplinarycooperativeresearch<br /><ul><li>Demand driven
  4. 4. Within the scope of IBBT’s innovation themes
  5. 5. Cooperative and interdisciplinary consortium
  6. 6. Well-balanced composition of the consortium
  7. 7. Economical, social and/or cultural added value
  8. 8. Proof of concept
  9. 9. 2-year duration and a minimum of 50% financial contribution by external partners</li></li></ul><li>ICON call 2011 – timeline<br />Timeline<br />1 February 2011(12u00 noon) Final due date submission project proposals<br />Begin July 2011 Announcement decision on proposal<br />1 January 2012 Anticipated starting date for projects<br />Early start at own risk for business partners.<br />Due to budgetary restrictions there is no early start foreseen for IBBT research groups (in this call).<br />Save the dateInstruction discussions on (ca 2 hours/proposal): <br />Mo 14/3 AM, Tue 15/3, Thu 17/3, Mo 21/3 AM, Thu 24/3, Fri 25/3, Tue 29/3, Wed 30/3, Thu 31/3<br />
  10. 10. ICON call 2011 – Contacts<br />Questions:<br />ICON-procedure<br />Helga Deschrijver(Helga.Deschrijver@ibbt.be) 09 33 14 804<br />Proposals and projects : content<br />Nico Verplancke (Nico.Verplancke@ibbt.be) 09 33 14 807<br />Birgit Morlion (Birgit.Morlion@ibbt.be) 09 33 14 808<br />Ilse Roelants (Ilse.Roelants@ibbt.be) <br />IP<br />Eefje Vandamme (Eefje.Vandamme@ibbt.be) 09 33 148 25<br />Project administration<br />Raf De Kimpe (Raf.Dekimpe@ibbt.be) 09 33 148 28 <br />

×