Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

ITIL Intermediate Courses Explained


Published on

This presentation should take the confusion out of the new ITIL Intermediate courses and what processes you will cover in each module.

  • Be the first to comment

ITIL Intermediate Courses Explained

  1. 1. ITIL V3 Intermediate Courses? ITIL® is a Registered Trade Mark of the Office of Government Commerce in the United Kingdom and other countries Advance ITSM Limited Leaders in IT Service Management Training and Consultancy
  2. 2. AGENDA <ul><li>Explain the Intermediate Modules </li></ul><ul><li>What processes will be found in each module </li></ul><ul><li>If I want to achieve the ITIL V3 Expert, How will the modules I choose now help? </li></ul>/
  3. 3. Operational Support Analysis Planning, protection & optimisation Release, Control and Validation Service Offerings and Agreements
  4. 4. 5 Lifecycle Modules The 5 Lifecycle Certificates mirror the 5 core ITIL manuals. They address the aspects of ITIL from a holistic, lifecycle perspective. As such they are more suited to those with managerial responsibility looking at the overall IT Service Management picture. The Service Strategy course in particular is very much rooted in the broader corporate strategy and governance environment. Service Strategy Service Design Service Transition Service Operation Continual Service Improvement 3 Credits Each
  5. 5. Four Capability Modules The 4 Capability Certificates focus on specific ITIL processes so are more like the earlier Practitioner certificates which existed under the version 2 qualification structure. As such they are most useful to those who will be taking part in the day to day practical activities described within each of the processes. Operational Support Analysis Planning, protection & optimisation Release, Control and Validation Service Offerings & Agreements Each represent a certificate in their own right - and also provide credits towards the ITIL Expert award 4 Credits each
  6. 6. Capability Modules? Portfolio Management Service Level Management Service Catalogue Management Demand Management Supplier Management Financial Management Service Offerings & Agreements Operational Support Analysis Event Management Incident Management Request Fulfilment Management, Problem Management Access Management Service Desk Function Technical Management Function IT Operations Function Application Management
  7. 7. Capability Modules? Change Management Release & Deployment Management Validation & Testing Service Asset & Configuration Management Knowledge Management Request Fulfilment Management Service Evaluation Capacity Management Availability Management Continuity Management Information Security Management Demand Management Risk Management Release, Control and Validation Planning, protection & optimisation
  8. 8. Mandatory Courses Foundation V3 Managing Across The Lifecycle Remember! Once you have completed the mix of Intermediate modules you will need to take the Managing Across the Lifecycle course and exam to become an ITIL Expert.
  9. 9. For more information contact Advance ITSM Email: [email_address] Information: 0845 519 0948