Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Three Main Branches of Government


Published on

  • Be the first to comment

Three Main Branches of Government

  1. 1. Three Main Branches Of Government<br />By: Hannah Burgtorf<br />
  2. 2. The Legislative Branch<br />The Legislative Branch has the House of Representatives and the Senate. If you put both of those together you get the United States Congress. <br />The House of Representatives has 435 elected members. They are divided into all 50 states according to their population. <br />Members of the house are elected every two years and they have to 25 years old. They have to be a US citizen for at least seven years and a resident of the state. <br /><br />
  3. 3. The Executive Branch<br />The President and the Vice President are both part of the Executive Branch. The Executive Branch helps more than 4 million Americans become employed. The President is in charge of enforcing the laws that have been written by the Congress. <br /><br />
  4. 4. The Judicial Branch<br />Federal judges can be removed. It can only happen by the formal document charging a public official. Most of the time, the Congress determines the legal power of the federal courts. The Supreme Court is in the Judicial Branch. <br /><br />