Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

AKR Annual Prize


Published on

Published in: Education
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

AKR Annual Prize

  1. 1. international energy initiative Amulya K. Reddy Prize US$ 5,000 The IEI is proud to announce the Amulya K. Reddy Prize. The prize will be awarded for the best article accepted for publication in Energy for Sustainable Development (Elsevier) during each calendar year on topics/issues that were studied by the late Prof. Reddy. This annual prize is made possible as a result of a generous donation from Professor José Goldemberg. The article should bring original analysis and insights to topics such as: Electricity access – Clean cooking - Appropriate technology - End-use efficiency – Gender & energy – Energy & sustainable development For examples of Prof. Reddy’s work see information on submitting manuscripts for consideration as ESD articles see: Papers accepted for publication that meet the thematic criteria will be further reviewed by the AKR Prize Committee