Five love languages


Published on

Published in: Technology, Education

Five love languages

  1. 1. Love Languages
  2. 2. Speaking different languages makes good communication difficult
  3. 3. Love Languages
  4. 4. How was love expressed in your family?
  5. 5. If we want to communicate effectively with our spouses, we may have to learn their Love Language..
  6. 6. When the emotional tank is low, feelings of love go away
  7. 7. When I feel loved by my spouse, I feel secure and my sense of self-worth is fed. If she/loves me, I must have significance.
  8. 8. Five Love Languages
  9. 9. Words of Affirmation1
  10. 10. “I can live for two months on a good compliment.” - Mark Twain
  11. 11. Verbal compliments are far greater motivators than nagging words
  12. 12. Encouragement requires empathy and seeing the world from your spouse’s perspective. We must first learn what is important to our spouse.
  13. 13. Quality Time Quality Time 2
  14. 14. Emphasis is not on what you’re doing but on why
  15. 15. Togetherness is focused attention, not proximity
  16. 16. Doesn’t matter what you do
  17. 17. Creating memories
  18. 18. Receiving Gifts 3
  19. 19. Gifts are visible symbols of love that have emotional value.
  20. 20. You can learn to be a proficient gift giver
  21. 21. Doesn’t have to be expensive or often. It has nothing to do with monetary value and everything to do with love!
  22. 22. There’s presents and then there’s presence…
  23. 23. The Gift of Self The gift of self
  24. 24. Acts of Service 4
  25. 25. Doing things you know your spouse would like you to do
  26. 26. Requires thought, planning, time, effort, energy… and a positive spirit.
  27. 27. Need to learn their dialect so we can do the right things!
  28. 28. Physical Touch 5
  29. 29. Some people emotionally yearn for their spouses to reach out and touch them physically
  30. 30. Which love language does your spouse speak?
  31. 31. When an action doesn’t come naturally to you, it is a greater expression of love
  32. 32. True Love Just do it, whether you understand it, like it, or want to.
  33. 33. Love is a choice
  34. 34. If I know their primary love language and choose to speak it, her/his deepest emotional need will be met and she/he will feel secure in my love.
  35. 35. Each partner holds the key to changing the emotional climate of the marriage.