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Open up new revenue streams with Display and Facebook advertising, Retargeting

If you spent money on Google search advertising, you should spend in Display retargeting!
Is Facebook the new Google for targeted traffic generation?
Open up new revenue streams with a structured approach to Display advertising.

Open up new revenue streams with Display and Facebook advertising, Retargeting

  1. 1. 5 Ways Display, Facebook Ads & Remarketing Will Open New Revenue Streams By Benoît Gaillard, WSI - Switzerland
  2. 2. ABOUT WSI Global Leader in Digital Marketing Global Knowledge. Local Results. • Provide advanced digital marketing solutions • Businesses of all sizes and industries • World’s largest network of Internet Consultants • Service more than 80 countries internationally • Industry winning solutions • Corporate head office ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. in Toronto, Canada
  3. 3. ABOUT THE PRESENTER PROFESSIONAL BACKGROUND • FMCG Brand Management • P&G, Coca-Cola/Nestlé RECENT PUBLICATIONS & AWARDS • Digital Minds – Display and retargeting chapters • Facebook Smart Advertising MEMBERSHIPS & CERTIFICATIONS • WSI Top Gun ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. /WSIBusinessPerformance ch.linkedin.com/in/ gaillardinternetmarketin g
  4. 4. Why Should I Worry About Display “99% of our top 1,000 clients are now running campaigns on the Google Display Network and YouTube.” Google Benchmarks and Insights) ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  5. 5. Why Should I Worry About Display • 80% of time spent on line Search 5% Commerce 14% Communication (Email & IM) 27% ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. Surf (content) 42% Social (community) 12% SURF SEARCH SOCIAL
  6. 6. Is Facebook The New Google For Your Business? ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  7. 7. Open Up New Revenue Streams • Support your prospect throughout the purchase decision cycle ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. Awareness • Increase visibility • Targeted advertising Compare • Remain top of mind • Communicate USP Purchase • Advertise a deal • Personalized advertising
  8. 8. Display You Say? ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  9. 9. Display Placement Opportunities • Banners on websites • Gmail • Blogger • YouTube • Facebook • Yahoo ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  10. 10. Display Format Opportunities Display banners: visual, text, video ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  11. 11. Display Format : YouTube Before videos Beside videos ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. Beside videos In the search results In the search results
  12. 12. Display Format: Facebook • Facebook ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. Photo courtesy of mashable
  13. 13. Display Format: Mobile • More creativity leveraging geolocation, native app functionality, smartphone features ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  14. 14. 5 Ways To Open Up New Revenue Streams! ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  15. 15. 1. Trigger Impulse Purchase ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  16. 16. Product And Services That Are Not Searched For • All men use razors, few search for it • How do you get your innovation across? ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  17. 17. Why Should I Give You A Click? It Is Not About The Features! Thanks to adespresso.com for bringing this thought to life! ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  18. 18. Connect Emotionally • ‘deep human drivers’ model ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  19. 19. Connect emotionally § Pleasure of falling asleep in freshly cut grass BBQ with friends this week. Welcome them with a perfect grass Insure your grass is always impeccable Your neighbour will be jealous of your perfect grass
  20. 20. ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. BBQ this weekend? No worry, Miimo takes care of me!
  21. 21. 2. Display Retargeting Increases ROI Of Search Do you spend on Google AdWords? You should spend on display retargeting! ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  22. 22. Easier To Bring Back A Visitor Than To Attract A New Visitor 100 visits 5 customers 95 still thinking ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. Banners Facebook
  23. 23. Increase your search PPC ROI by > 40%! • Focus on acquisition ROI 1:1 • Spend to acquire new visits: 100 visits + 1$ per click = 100$ • 5% of visitors convert = 5 sales = 5*20$ profit = 100$ profit = breakeven • Add retargeting ROI 1:2 • 95% of visitors leave the website but keep on surfing comparing offers • Bring 10% of them back for a fraction of the cost = 10 visitors * 2$/click = 25$ • Convert 20% of visitors your brought back = 2 sales = 2*20$ = 40$ profit • ROI total 1:1.4 ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  24. 24. 3. Advertise To Audiences / Personas Real-Time Bidding (RTB) ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  25. 25. Why Is The Traditional Display Model Broken? • For advertisers: buy all impressions at the same price independently from the value of the user targeted • For large publishers: up to 70% of website inventory is not sold, 30% sold on ‘premium’ • For small publishers: no market place to sell their quality thematic inventory ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  26. 26. The RTB revolution ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  27. 27. The RTB revolution • For advertisers: • Buy impressions based on the value of a given audience • Increase your reach • Better control of frequency • Better CPM • Personalization of message • For publishers: • Maximize use of their inventory • Always sell to the best price offered ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  28. 28. Acquisition 3rd Party Data Engagement score ADULT 25-45 STUDY LIFESTYLE HOBBY INCOME TARGETED AUDIENCE AUDIENCE PROVIDER MARKET INTEREST DEMOGRAPHIC DATA BUYING INTENTIONS LOOK-A-LIKE DATA SOURCE Nouveau x visiteurs
  29. 29. Acquisition Targeting Nouveau x visiteurs ANALYZE KEYWORDS ON TARGET LANDING PAGE Leverage your search insights for display! • Focus • Exclusion
  30. 30. Acquisition Targeting By Category (Ron) RON SPORT TRAVEL ART YOUR TARGET INTERESTS MATCH WITH WEBSITE THEMATIC
  31. 31. Be Relevant! Your Site
  32. 32. Geo-localized Advertising Advertise to mobile users within 5km of grill truck Mobile app guides you to the nearest grill truck
  33. 33. Case Study: Retargeting + RTB + Facebook ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  34. 34. Jewelry Online Sales
  35. 35. Retargeting RTB: Facebook Ad Exchange vs. Ron 106 -54% +184% 1CHF invested CPM Conversion rate ‘Those strong results drove increased spending online for year-end sales.’
  36. 36. 4. Think Visual First! Insert Section Header Sub-Title Here ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  37. 37. Picture Connects On Mobile • 66% of social media usage happens on mobile • Communicate in 5x10 • You scan vs. read a facebook/linkedin feed on mobile • Pictures are the trigger to stop, engage
  38. 38. Picture Marketing Examples Slimming Winner!
  39. 39. Picture Marketing Jewelry Winner: mobile Winner: laptop
  40. 40. Picture Marketing: Execution Matters If you had invested 6000$ on one of those visuals, you would have achieved: Nb of fans Nb of social ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. actions
  41. 41. Picture Marketing - eCommerce • Back to basics – show the product, show the offer NOT GOOD GOOD BETTER ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  42. 42. 5. Stay Ahead Of Competition ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  43. 43. Facebook Smart Advertising bit.ly/Facebook-advertising ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  44. 44. Conversion Attribution EXPOSITIONS 1ère 2ème 3ème 4èm e % TOTAL CONV. 5ème Dernière SCORE EXP. CONV CA PANIER MOYEN LATENCE 24 47 11 31 29 52 33 30 1 32621 1 1 2 2 5 5 2 41 5 31954 27306 8262 8158 7047 4706 4448 4258 15.8% 15.5% 13.2% 4.0% 3.9% 3.4% 2.3% 2.1% 2.0% €15,574,287 €8,082,003 €5,623,525 €2,809,245 €1,691,747 €1,574,267 €903,684 €840,784 €477 0.56 €252 €205 €340 €207 €223 €194 €203 €811,950 €197 0.53 0.50 1.76 0.64 1.88 4.22 2.12 1.56 PAID SEARCH ORGANIC SEARCH SEM Hors-Marque SEM Marque DISPLAY RREEMMAARRKKEETTIINNGG SSOOCCIIAALL INVEST BASED ON FIRST OR LAST CLICK? WHICH KPI TO ASSESS ROI?
  45. 45. Smart Retargeting – Measure Engagement 45 43% Produit A 30% Produit B 27% Produit C TIME SPENT VALUE FREQUENCY REFERRAL CRM PAGE VIEWS 850 SCORE
  46. 46. Smart Remarketing – Dynamic CPM 46 Engagement score BID: €3 BID: €2,1 BID: €1 850 SCORE 735 SCORE 690 SCORE
  47. 47. Cross Device Tracking • No cookie on Mobile devices • Yet more and more search and surf on mobile • Use predictive tracking and master Id ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  48. 48. Marketing Automation • Personalize advertising banner • Personalize website offers • Trigger emails based on website behavior ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  49. 49. How Can WSI Help? ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  50. 50. Plan Display Strategically ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  51. 51. Create Ads, Purchase Media, Optimize Bidding, Consolidate Reporting ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  52. 52. Are You Spending $ On Google AdWords? You Should Be Spending On Display! ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  53. 53. QUESTIONS & ANSWERS ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.
  54. 54. WE WROTE THE BOOK ON THIS ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved. • Get Your Copy! http://bit.ly/WSIDigitalMindsBook
  55. 55. THANKS FOR ATTENDING! ©2014 WSI. All rights reserved.

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