Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

eParticipation Conference


Published on


Published in: News & Politics
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

eParticipation Conference

  1. 1. Session: Welcome. Introducing the support action and the context of European eParticipation Anna Triantafillou Athens Technology Center S.A. Mechthild Rohen Head of unit ICT for government and Public Services Thanassis Chrissafis Co-ordinator. European Commission. DG Information Society and Media
  2. 2. Plenary Session 1 – Theme: eParticipation research and practice concerning environmental issues Moderation: Julia Glidden (21c) Christophe Nonnenmacher Press officer to MEP Sandrine Belier Ing. Angelo Marcotulli Regione Toscana Attilla Toth Novitech Paul Rubig MEP
  3. 3. Plenary Session 2 – Theme: Digital Policy Making Moderation: Julia Glidden (21c) Michael Remmert Directorate General of Democracy and Political Affairs, Council of Europe Mark De Colvenaer IBBT vzw Rob Peters ZENC BV (NL) Johanna Schepers MFG Kees Kirsten Province of Flevoland
  4. 4. Plenary Session 3 – Using the digital channel to have your say and be heard Moderation: Fraser Henderson (ParticiTech) Matt Poelmans Citizenlink Catherine Howe Public-i Maria Perez Ortega GFI Benelux John O'Flaherty MAC
  5. 5. Session 4 – Future Direction Moderation: Maria Wimmer (Uni.Koblenz) Evika Karamagioli Gov2U John O'Flaherty MAC Loukia Kalaitzi NGO MEDSOS Vasilios Paraskevas Digital Enterprise Research Institute (DERI) Nenad Stojanovic FZI Karlsruhe Vasilis Koulolias Gov2U