Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

ACRL 2015 Scholarship Breakfast

Remarks at the ACRL National Conference Scholarship Breakfast, 2015.

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

ACRL 2015 Scholarship Breakfast

  1. 1. . . .
  2. 2. /
  3. 3. Hamington, M. (2004). Embodied Care: Jane Addams, Maurice Merleau-Ponty, and Feminist Ethics. Champaign: University of Illinois Press.
  4. 4. The March 12, 2015 Portland State Governing Board Meeting, during which the board voted 10- 2 to raise tuition, was held in the Millar Library. Screenshot from:
  5. 5. e:View_of_Viscera_Page_82.jpg
  6. 6. “…care denotes an approach to personal and social morality that shifts ethical considerations to context, relationships, and affective knowledge in a manner that can be fully understood only if care’s embodied dimension is recognized. Care is committed to the flourishing and growth of individuals yet acknowledges our interconnectedness and interdependence.” -Embodied Care, Hamington, p. 3
  7. 7. Benjamin_Franklin_1767.jpg
  8. 8. @sociologymemes
  9. 9. March 1, 2014 Portland State AAUP Rally
  10. 10. Nora Almeida Kristine Alpi Derik Badman Audrey Barbakoff Simon Barron Erinn Batykefer Carol Bean Joshua Beatty Katie Behrens Ian Beilin Brett Bonfield Char Booth Daina Bouquin Chealsye Bowley Emily Calkins Lisa Carter Hyun-Duck Chung Ellie Collier Kyle Cook Jean Costello Laura Damon-Moore Hilary Davis Heather Davis Annette Day Jason W. Dean Erica DeFrain nina de jesus Margaux DelGuidice Carrie Donovan Erin Dorney Kim Duckett Christopher Eaker Jenny Ellis Fobazi Ettarh Ahniwa Ferrari Kathleen Fitzpatrick Emily Ford Eric Frierson Elizabeth Galoozis Brian Greene Rebecca Halpern Amy R. Hofer Eveline Houtman John Jackson Iris Jastram Erica Jesonis Gretchen Kolderup Selden Lamoureux Danya Leebaw Kim Leeder Reed Andrew Lopez Cory Lown Jason Martin Steve McCann Jeremy McGinniss Hugh McGuire Phil Minchin David Morris Karen Munro Genya O'Gara Nicole Pagowsky Kim Parry Anne Helen Petersen Annie Pho Caro Pinto Cate Putirskis Lindsey Rae Laura Raphael Derek Rodriguez Fred Rowland Hugh Rundle Lindsay Sarin Robert Schroeder Sara Seely Ross Singer Jake Smith Karl Suhr Natalie Tagge Heather Tompkins Micah Vandegrift Alyssa Vincent Robyn Vittek Leigh Anne Vrabel Cecily Walker Emily Walters Cindy Welch Jessamyn West Adrian Whatley Lana Mariko Wood Markus Wust …
  11. 11. Sharing stories and thoughts at the final session of yesterday’s #critlib unconference.
  12. 12. Emily Ford Assistant Professor Urban & Public Affairs Librarian; Scholarly Communication Coordinator Portland State University @femilyr