Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Certified Records Analyst (CRA) Qualification


Published on

Attaining the Certified Records Analyst (CRA) designation is based on educational background, professional work experience and successful completion of a three-part examination consisting of:

Part 2 - Records and Information: Creation and Use

Part 3 - Records Systems, Storage and Retrieval

Part 4 - Records Appraisal, Retention, Protection and Disposition

Parts 2 through 4 each consist of 100 multiple-choice questions. Part 6 is an essay question and requires a well thought, detailed response in a business case format. All examination questions are in English. The multiple-choice questions in Parts 2 through 4 are chosen as equally as possible from all parts of the Examination Outlines

The questions in each part are based on fundamental records and information management practices, and are meant to represent the best practices in the industry. Questions are NOT included in the test bank if they refer solely to the practices of a specific country, vendor or company.

Published in: Education
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Certified Records Analyst (CRA) Qualification

  1. 1. 1 From: Sent: Friday, 17 August 2018 21:02 To: Subject: Congratulations! The ICRM Parts 2, 3 and 4 examinations have been graded, and the results indicate that you have passed! Flag Status: Flagged 08/18/2018 Dear Emerson O. St. G. Bryan, CRA; CONGRATULATIONS! The ICRM Parts 2, 3 and 4 examinations have been graded, and the results indicate that you have passed! Let me be the first to congratulate you on your becoming a CERTIFIED RECORDS ANALYST (CRA). This letter may be used as official notification of your certification, and you may begin to use the CRA designation following your name. You now have the opportunity to pursue your Certified Records Manager credential without the constraints of a five- year testing cycle. As long as you remain a member of the ICRM in good standing and log Certification Maintenance Points (CMP), you will have an unlimited amount of time to pass parts 1, 5 and 6 of the CRM exam. If you have already passed parts 1 and/or 5 (within your 5 year candidate cycle), they will be applied towards pursuit of your CRM credential. Your name has been forwarded to the ICRM Board of Regents and our Business office. If your preferred name that you want displayed on the certificate is different from the one you see above, please contact the ICRM at immediately. The Business office will send you a welcome membership package. If you have not received your package within 4 weeks, please notify me, so I can follow-up. This achievement further marks your commitment, now as a CRA, for the promotion of the Records and Information Management profession. Sincerely, Laurie Carpenter, CRM, IGP ICRM� Regent, Examination Administration and Grading Phone: 818-553-7466 Email: