Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Using Event Streams to orchestrate a Serverless Application - Serverless Toronto Meetup Intro

47 views

Published on

Want to thank our sponsors Serverless.com and Myplanet.com for making this event possible & Manning.com for donating 1/2 dozen MEAP titles to help us spread the “Serverless religion” :)

More info at https://www.meetup.com/Serverless-Toronto/events/254389273/

Published in: Software
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Using Event Streams to orchestrate a Serverless Application - Serverless Toronto Meetup Intro

  1. 1. Nov 20, 2018 Meetup
  2. 2. Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Meetup Agenda 1. Intro & Announcements 2. Stand Up Introductions 3. Presentater Jonathan Dee: Using Event Streams to orchestrate a Serverless Application 4. Networking 2
  3. 3. #NoServerNovember Challenge ● Every week this month, Serverless.com is releasing some Serverless Challenges that are designed to help experienced users level up, and brand new users get started: 1. Visit https://serverless.com/blog/no-server-november- challenge 2. Complete a challenge or multiple challenges 3. Use the hashtag #NoServerNovember and win some Serverless swag. 3
  4. 4. Manning Publications Giveaways 1. Serverless Applications with Node.js - Slobodan Stojanović & Aleksandar Simović www.manning.com/books/serverless-applications-with-nodejs 2. Production-Ready Serverless - Yan Cui www.manning.com/livevideo/production- ready-serverless 3. Serverless Applications with AWS - Marcia Villalba www.manning.com/livevideo/serverless-applications-with-AWS 4. Serverless Architectures on AWS, 2nd Ed - Peter Sbarski www.manning.com/books/serverless-architectures-on-aws 5. Voice Applications for Alexa and Google Assistant - Dustin Coates www.manning.com/books/voice-applications-for-alexa-and-google-assistant 6. The Quick Python Book, Third Edition - Naomi Ceder www.manning.com/books/the-quick-python-book-third-edition 7. Google Cloud Platform in Action - JJ Geewax [PRINT] https://www.manning.com/books/google-cloud-platform-in-action 4
  5. 5. For details & to RSVP visit our Meetup page Upcoming Event Ivan Vukasinovic, Founder of Devinity Corp. December 13, 2018 Venue: MyPlanet 6pm – 8:30pm 5
  6. 6. 5 Second Introduction 6

×