2013 Abu Dhabi SPWLA Flyer

1,178 views

Published on

Flyer for the 2013 SPWLA Topical Conference in Abu Dhabi

Published in: Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,178
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
7
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

2013 Abu Dhabi SPWLA Flyer

  1. 1. SPWLA Abu Dhabi Topical Conference Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, Abu Dhabi 3rd - 6th March 2013 Working with Uncertainty Integrating Petrophysical Uncertainty into Subsurface ModelsIn this SPWLA 10th Annual Topical conference we will examine the sources of uncertainty in thedevelopment of the static model and the initialisation of dynamic models. Along the way we will askquestions about how to quantify and subsequently reduce uncertainties progressively during the MajorProject Maturation Process and examine how these uncertainties impact on Net Present Value andreservoir management.The Technical Committee is seeking abstracts on:• Measurement traceability and the science of metrology: What are the “ground truths”?• Calibration, precision and repeatability in laboratory and log measurements of rock and fluid properties• How reliable are Direct Indicators of Hydrocarbon• What are the Uncertainties in locating hydrocarbon contacts?• Uncertainty in porosity, permeability, relative permeability and water saturation• Uncertainty rising from framework and property upscaling• Propagation of uncertainty between wells• Optimal well placement for achieving production/ injection targets• Dynamic model parameter assignment and initializations Jumeirah at Etihad Towers• Making sense of surveillance dataIn addition to the above, there will be Panel Sessions to discuss the issues related to PetrophysicalUncertainty. The final Session Topics selected will vary with the submissions received.Who Will Be There: Petrophysicists, Reservoir Engineers and other Geoscientists workingon core analysis, log analysis, production logging, reservoir characterization, reservoir modeling,integration of disciplinesDiscussion Groups: Small breakout groups will further discuss the topics presented in themorning and then report back in a plenary sessionSpeaker Solicitation: SPWLA Topical Conferences are informal, off-the-record discussionsfocused on a specific area. No papers or abstracts are published. We seek presentations frompeople who wish to speak. We welcome diversity of expertise to foster a genuine learning event.Commercialism: is NOT encouraged in speaker presentations in line with the SPWLA missionand conference objectives. Company logos shall be limited to the title slide to indicate affiliations ofpresenter and others involved in the work. Abstract deadline: 15th January, 2013 • Register online at: www.spwla.org
  2. 2. SPWLA Abu Dhabi Topical Conference Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, Abu Dhabi 3rd - 6th March 2013 Working with uncertainty Integrating Petrophysical Uncertainty into Subsurface Models Technical Committee Saif Al Arfi Jonathan Hall Sharon Finlay David Lawrence Abu-Dhabi SPWLA ADCO ADCO Maersk, Qatar Al Hosn Gas Chapter 2012-2013 sarfi@adco.ae jhall@adco.ae sharon.finlay@maerskoil.com David.Lawrence@alhosngas.com Board Of Directors Calvin Myers Douglas J Seifert Rifaat Al-Mjeni Omar El Farouk SAIF AL ARFI RasGas, Qatar Saudi ARAMCO PDO, Muscat Weatherford President chmyers@rasgas.com.qa douglas.seifert@aramco.com rifaat.rm.mjeni@pdo.com Omar.Farouk@me.weatherford.com ADCO Medhat Mickeal Laure Moen-Maurel Doug Boyd Robert Chanpong JONATHAN HALL ZADCO OXY Weatherford TOTAL dboyd@zadco.ae Robert_Chanpong@oxy.com medhat.mickael@weatherford.com ilaure.moenmaurel@total.com Vice President ADCO Mohamed Efnik Shawket Ghedan Elton Frost Bill Ofield BASIL AL RAMAHI Mubadala, Abu Dhabi P.I., Abu Dhabi Baker Hughes, Houston Oxy-Tatweer, Bahrain mefnik@mubadala.ae sghedan@pi.ac.ae elton.frost@bakerhughes.com bill.ofield@tatweerpetroleum.com Secretary Halliburton Salem Al-Sabea Ercan Ozer Moustafa Oraby Michael Bittar KOC, Kuwait CoreLab Halliburton, Cairo, Egypt Halliburton SAMY SERAG ELDIN ssabea@kockw.com ercan.ozer@corelab.com moustafa.oraby@halliburton.com Michael.Bittar@halliburton.com Treasurer ADCO Art Bonett Goos Bakker Ulrich Hahne Raghu Ramamoorthy Schlumberger PDO, Muscat Baker Hughes SchlumbergerMOHAMED ELHAMAWI abonett@slb.com gossen.gb.bakker@pdo.com ulrich.hahne@bakerhughes.com ramamoorthy4@slb.com Prog.Coordinator ADCO Preliminary Agenda: This will be modified based on speakers abstracts HASSAN MOSTAFA IT Co-Ordinator Sunday, 3rd March - Short Course and Conference Icebreaker Weatherford 8am-3pm “Working with uncertainty - an introductory course for geoscientists” 6pm Icebreaker Reception and Registration ASSIF MIRZA 7pm Welcome from SPWLA Abu Dhabi Chapter HSE Co-Ordinator 8pm Close ZADCO Monday, 4th March AHMET AKI 8am Welcome & Introduction - Opening & Keynote Address Ordinary Member 9am Technical Presentation Session Halliburton 1pm Lunch 2pm Afternoon Session - Breakout Group Sessions followed by Breakout Team Reports PRANJAL K. BHATT 5pm Close Ordinary Member Tuesday, 5th March SENERGY 8am Welcome & Introduction - Opening & Keynote Address AKIN ADESANYA 9am Technical Presentation Session Ordinary Member 1pm Lunch 2pm Afternoon Session - Breakout Group Sessions followed by Breakout Team Reports Weatherford 5pm Close ATEF FAROUK Evening Conference Dinner Ordinary Member Wednesday, 6th March ADCO 8am Welcome & Introduction - Opening & Keynote Address RICHARD LAU 9am  Technical Presentation Session 1pm Lunch Ordinary Member 2pm Afternoon Session - Breakout Group Sessions followed by Breakout Team Reports PI 4 pm Conference Closing RemarksConference Registration Fee is 700 USD covering: Icebreaker, Conference Dinner/s, Lunches and all CoffeeBreaks, T-shirt and bag.Note that ACCOMMODATION IS NOT INCLUDED and should be arranged directly as follow link:http://www.jumeirah.com/Hotels-and-Resorts/Reiseziele/Abu-Dhabi/Jumeirah-at-Etihad-Towers/ Abstract deadline: 15th January, 2013 • Register online at: www.spwla.org

×