Perk Up Your Projects with Web 2.0

814 views

Published on

H

Published in: Education, Technology, Business
  • Be the first to comment

Perk Up Your Projects with Web 2.0

  1. 1. Tired of assigning the same old boring PowerPoint presentations again and again? Want to challenge your students a bit more than thetraditional tri-fold or poster project? Come learn a whole host of new tools to spice up your students projects and your lessons. Explore the workshop website linked below or the resources on the reverse to navigate through a cornucopia of Web 2.0 tools to learn how you can re-invent your teaching and your students learning with the use of a few engaging, motivating, and fun resources. http://bit.ly/perkupprojects Dianne P. Krause diannekrause@gmail.com http://diannekrause.com
  2. 2. Animated Avatars Interactive Timelines★ Voki - http://voki.com ★ Capzles - http://capzles.com★ Blabberize - http://blabberize.com ★ Dipity - http://dipity.com★ GoAnimate - http://goanimate4schools.com ★ TimeGlider - http://dipity.com★ Xtranormal - http://xtranormal.com ★ TimeRime - http://www.timerime.com ★ Timetoast - http://timetoast.com Comic Creators ★ xTimeline - http://xtimeline.com★ Make Beliefs Comix - http://makebeliefscomix.com Logos & Text★ Pixton.com - http://www.pixton.com ★ Cool Text - http://cooltext.com★ Pikistrips.com - http://pikistrips.com ★ Flaming Text - http://www.flamingtext.com★ Toondoo.com - http://www.toondoo.com ★ Glowtxt - http://glowtxt.com Digital Scrapbooks ★ Sparklee - http://sparklee.com ★ Spell with Flickr -★ Glogster EDU - http://edu.glogster.com http://metaatem.net/words★ Mixbook - http://mixbook.com ★ Supalogo - http://supalogo.com★ Notaland - http://notaland.com ★ Wordle - http://wordle.net★ Scrapblog - http://scrapblog.com ★ ABCya! Word Clouds - http:// www.abcya.com/word_clouds.htm Image Creation Slideshows★ Be Funky - http://befunky.com ★ Animoto - http://animoto.com★ Big Huge Labs - http://bighugelabs.com ★ Flixtime - http://flixtime.com★ Dumpr - http://dumpr.net ★ One True Media -★ Image Chef - http://imagechef.com http://onetruemedia.com★ Loona Pix - http://loonapix.com ★ Slide.com - http://slide.com ★ SlideShare - http://slideshare.net Streaming Video ★ Voicethread - http://voicethread.com★ Hulu - http://hulu.com★ SchoolTube - http://schooltube.com★ TeacherTube - http://teachertube.com Dianne P. Krause★ YouTube - http://youtube.com diannekrause@gmail.com★ Vimeo - http://vimeo.com http://diannekrause.com★ Watch Know - http://watchknow.org

×