Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

PTAC Directory

1,064 views

Published on

Directory of Procurement Technical Assistance Centers (PTACs) of Michigan.

Published in: Business
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

PTAC Directory

  1. 1. Your first step to government contracting ... and more! The Procurement Technical Assistance Centers (PTACs) of COULD YOUR COMPANY CAPTURE A PORTION Michigan are your first step in getting government con- OF THE $400 BILLION THAT THE FEDERAL tracts. Not only that, the PTACs can assist your company GOVERNMENT SPENDS EACH YEAR FOR GOODS throughout the entire process from start to finish: registering AND SERVICES? to become a government contractor, identifying bid oppor- tunities, walking you through and simplifying the bidding Contact one of the local PTAC offices located in Michigan process, helping you to expedite payments through electronic to see how we can partner with you and help your company invoicing and offering post-award assistance with the evalua- obtain and perform on federal, state and local contracts. tion of your submitted contract and/or award. PTACs offer marketing, technical consulting and training, which include: WHAT DOES THE GOVERNMENT BUY? „ Orientation to the procurement system The federal government buys nearly every item that you might find in your home or office. In addition, the federal „ Bid matching for government solicitations government purchases products and technologies to protect „ Bid package assistance and support our armed forces. This includes technologies to „ Training seminars and conferences improve communications; personal equipment to save lives and benefit the individual soldier in the field; vehicles, tech- The PTACs of Michigan are not-for-profit organizations nologies and services to transport troops and equipment; and funded by the Defense Logistics Agency (DLA), the Michi- of course, weapons systems, surveillance devices and tech- gan Economic Development CorporationSM (MEDC) and nologies needed by the military. TARDEC, a division of the local funding partners. For companies that are not quite Research, Development and Engineering Command, is the ready to bid on government contracts, the PTACs can assist military’s main research center for vehicle technologies and you in accessing other services and resources like the Small is located right in Warren, Michigan. State and local govern- Business Technology Development Centers (SBTDC) that ments are also major purchasers of products and services. help with business plan preparation and provide other ser- vices for small businesses. To contact the PTAC in your area, please see the attached page or visit our Web site at ptacsofmichigan.org.
  2. 2. KEWEENAW HOUGHTON ONTONAGON BARAGA LUCE GOGEBIC 1 MARQUETTE ALGER IRON SCHOOLCRAFT 2 CHIPPEWA DICKINSON MACKINAC DELTA EMMET MENOMINEE CHEBOYGAN PRESQUE ISLE CHARLEVOIX MONTMORENCY ANTRIM OTSEGO ALPENA LEELANAU CRAWFORD 2 KALKASKA OSCODA ALCONA BENZIE GRAND TRAVERSE 1 MISSAUKEE ROSCOMMON OGEMAW IOSCO 1. Todd Olson, Deb Donovan, MANISTEE WEXFORD N.W. Michigan Council of Governments  ARENAC 1209 South Garfield Avenue, Ste. C MASON LAKE OSCEOLA CLARE GLADWIN Traverse City, MI 49686 Thumb Area Satellite Office HURON 231.929.5036 Todd Macomb Regional PTAC  OCEANA MECOSTA ISABELLA MIDLAND BAY 231.929.5076 Deb NEWAYGO 5 3270 Wilson Street, Marlette, MI 48454 3 TUSCOLA SANILAC 231.929.5042 fax 989.635.0063 Beth Cryderman Moss MONTCALM SAGINAW E-mail: toddolson@nwm.cog.mi.us MUSKEGON GRATIOT 4 989.635.0057 Joseph McCulloch LAPEER ddonovan@nwm.cog.mi.us OTTAWA KENT IONIA CLINTON 6 GENESEE ST. CLAIR 5. Delena Spates-Allen & Sarah Richardson SHIAWASSEE Don Makowski Saginaw Future Inc.  MACOMB Michigan Works! The Job Force Board  515 North Washington, Ste. 300 ALLEGAN BARRY EATON INGHAM LIVINGSTON OAKLAND 2950 College Ave., Escanaba, MI 49829 Saginaw, MI 48607 8 10 906.789.0558, ext. 244 989.754.8222 x232 Delena VAN BUREN CALHOUN JACKSON WASHTENAW WAYNE 11 KALAMAZOO 906.789.9952 fax 989.754.8222 x233 Sarah 7 E-mail: dmakowsk@jobforce.org 9 989.754.1715 fax BERRIEN CASS ST. JOSEPH BRANCH HILLSDALE LENAWEE MONROE 2. Denise Hoffmeyer & Tammy Moore E-mail: dsallen@saginawfuture.com N.E. Michigan Consortium  srichardson@saginawfuture.com P.O. Box 711, Onaway, MI 49765 6. Dustin Frigy, Andy Hayes & Chelsea Fisher 989.733.8540 Genesee Regional Chamber of Commerce  989.733.8069 fax 519 S. Saginaw Street, Ste. 200, Flint, MI 48502 E-mail: hoffmeyerd@nemcworks.org 810.600.1432 Dustin mooret@nemcworks.org 810.600.1438 Andy 9. Tim Durand 3. Muskegon Area First PTAC 810.600.1437 Chelsea Downriver Community Conference  Pamela Vanderlaan-Poort  810.600.1461 fax 15100 Northline Road, Southgate, MI 48195 380 West Western Avenue, Ste. 202 E-mail: dfrigy@thegrcc.org 734.362.3480 Tim Muskegon, MI 49440 ahayes@thegrcc.org 734.281.6661 fax 231.722.7700 cfisher@thegrcc.org E-mail: tim.durand@dccwf.org 231.728.7251 fax 7. Janice Campbell, Kim Bourner, 10. Jann Deane, Donna Cappabianca, E-mail: ppoort@muskegon.org Dwayne Powell, Jr., & Cynthia Armour Holly Johnston, & Ann Boss-Cronin SW MI Technical Assistance Center Shelia Polacco PTAC of Schoolcraft College  Kalamazoo Reg. Chamber of Commerce  10765 Northland Drive, Big Rapids, MI 49307 18600 Haggerty Road 346 W. Michigan Avenue 231.796.4484 phone/fax Livonia, MI 48152 Kalamazoo, MI 49007 E-mail: spolacco@charter.net 734.462.4438 269.381.2977 x3243 Janice 3. MEDC Procurement Office 269.381.2977 x3210 Kim 734.462.4673 fax Dana Pinkava 269.381.2977 x3215 Dwayne E-mail: jdeane@schoolcraft.edu John Goede  269.381.2977 x3245 Cynthia dcappabi@schoolcraft.edu The Right Place 269.343.0430 fax hjohnsto@schoolcraft.edu 161 Ottawa Avenue NW; Suite 400 E-mail: jcampbell@kazoochamber.com abcronin@schoolcraft.edu Grand Rapids, MI 49503 kbourner@kazoochamber.com 11. Cynthia Bell & Abby L. Cheatham 616-301-8210 Dana dpowell@kazoochamber.com Wayne State University  616-301-9100 John carmour@kazoochamber.com 5229 Cass, 238 Rands 616-771-0555 fax 8. Pennie Southwell & Fran LaRosa Detroit, MI 48202 email: pinkavad@rightplace.org PTAC of South Central Michigan  313.577.2241 Cynthia goedej@rightplace.org One Jackson Square, Ste. 1100 313.577.0132 Abby 4. Beth Cryderman-Moss, Jennifer Tisdale, Jackson, MI 49201 313.577.4354 fax Vitora Crnovrsanin, Joseph McCulloch 517.788.4680 E-mail: c.bell@wayne.edu Macomb Regional PTAC   517.782.0061 fax a.l.cheatham@wayne.edu 7900 Tank Avenue, Warren, MI 48092 E-mail: pennie@enterprisegroup.org flarosa@enterprisegroup.org Defense Contract Coordination. Center (DC3) 586.498.4122 Michigan Economic Development Corporationsm  586.498.4165 fax Jeff Cassidy 300 N. Washington Square, 4th floor E-mail: cryderman-mossb@macomb.edu Lansing Area Satellite Office  Lansing, MI 48913 tisdalej@macomb.edu 500 E. Michigan Avenue, Lansing, MI 48912 crnovrsaninv@macomb.edu 517.853.6445 mccullochj@macomb.edu E-mail: jcassidy@lansingchamber.org revised November 12, 2009

×