Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Peterdehaas.Net De Ervaringen Van 3 Jaar Bloggen 17 7 2007

1,136 views

Published on

Mijn bescheiden ervaringen als blogger ... 3 jaar nu al weer ...

Published in: Technology
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Peterdehaas.Net De Ervaringen Van 3 Jaar Bloggen 17 7 2007

  1. 1. De ervaringen van 3 jaar bloggen 17-7-2007 Peter de Haas [email_address] www.peterdehaas.net
  2. 2. Agenda <ul><li>Introductie </li></ul><ul><li>Bloggen: wat heb ík eraan ? </li></ul><ul><li>Bloggen: wijze lessen </li></ul><ul><li>Bloggen: valkuilen </li></ul><ul><li>Bloggen: wat motiveert mij ? </li></ul><ul><li>Vragen </li></ul>
  3. 3. peterdehaas.net 10/5/2004 10/7/2005 16/7/2007 2760 Berichten 928 Comments 9/2004 08/2006
  4. 4. Peter de Haas
  5. 5. Blogging trend Bron: http://technorati.com/weblog/blogosphere/
  6. 6. Nieuwe blogs per dag Bron: http://technorati.com/weblog/blogosphere/
  7. 7. Aantal bolgposts per dag Bron: http://technorati.com/weblog/blogosphere/
  8. 8. Blogging Community : Technorati
  9. 9. Op de hoogte blijven <ul><li>10.000+ “nieuwsitems” </li></ul><ul><li>300+ Websites / blogs </li></ul>
  10. 10. Onderdeel van mijn dagelijks werk
  11. 11. Mijn Drijfveer <ul><li>Markt </li></ul><ul><li>Competitie </li></ul><ul><li>Microsoft </li></ul><ul><li>Technologie </li></ul>Actuele Informatie … … vertalen naar mijn vakgebied … … en overzichtelijk opslaan
  12. 12. Peterdehaas.nl
  13. 13. Peterdehaas.com
  14. 14. Garter’s visie op de toekomst <ul><li>There were more than 56 million active weblogs (&quot;blogs&quot;) in October 2006, according to Technorati, but the average life span is three months and declining. </li></ul><ul><li>Given the trend in the average life span of a blogger and the current growth rate of blogs, there are already more than 200 million ex-bloggers. Consequently, the peak number of bloggers will be around 100 million at some point in the first half of 2007. </li></ul><ul><li>Both MySpace and Facebook lost visitors in September 2006, according to Nielson/NetRatings, a Web-tracking service. The number of unique U.S. visitors at MySpace fell 4% to 47.2 million from 49.2 million in August, and the number of visitors to Facebook fell 12% to 7.8 million from 8.9 million. </li></ul><ul><li>Community involvement varies, with fewer than 2% of all Internet users acting as frequent contributors, between 10% and 15% contributing occasionally and more than 50% lurking, reading or watching what the communities are discussing. </li></ul><ul><li>Today's overexuberance will give way to a steady state of at least 30 million active bloggers and 30 million frequent community contributors worldwide. The steady state will grow again, but much more slowly, as the global Internet population rises. </li></ul><ul><li>After the recent blogging and community froth, the information divulged by the remaining frequent contributors will be a skilled marketer's gold mine. </li></ul>Bron : Gartner's Top Predictions for IT Organizations and Users, 2007 and Beyond – 12/2006
  15. 15. The Art Of Blogging Coert: “It's interesting that you mention your blog. I wanted to ask you about that. It seems like blogging is exploding! Even I have one now. What do you think about this trend? Is it the next hype? Do you think it will last? And what are your thoughts on how to make a blog really successful?” David: “I must rush to say that any advice I have about making blogging work is the result of a great deal of advice I have received from other bloggers, and from my own technical advisors (including Shaula Evans.) I only began in January of this year, less than four months ago. As with everything in life, there are a few key principles to bear in mind. First, you do not get half the rewards by showing half the effort . If you want to make something work, you must really commit serious effort. Don’t just try things a little. I now post new thoughts four and five times a week, in order to make it worthwhile for people to come to my blog on a regular basis. That’s a serious commitment, but as I pointed out in one of my posts entitled Is Blogging Dead blogging, like everything else, is about relationships, not quick hits. Second, it must be recognized that, at this stage, blogging is an act of faith . There is just not enough time and evidence to show whether consultants can get a return for the effort. I published an article with Steve Rubel, the master blogger, who has won a lot of business that way, but he is in the business of blogging about blogging. His audience is likely to be reading blogs. Source : Interview met David Maister - http://www.managementsite.com/495/The-art-of-blogging.aspx
  16. 16. Gevonden worden
  17. 17. How Europeans Participate In Social Computing Activities June 2007, “Europeans Have Adopted Social Computing Differently”
  18. 18. Interactie = bekendheid http://news.trimmail.com/2005/12/30/1135971223_31/ http://www.edbrill.com/ebrill/edbrill.nsf/dx/scalability http://www.peterdehaas.net/2007/07/tco-comparison-.html http://www.edbrill.com/ebrill/edbrill.nsf/dx/peter-de-haas-tco-comparison-of-enterprise-mobile-solutions-windows-mobile-and-rim-blackberry
  19. 19. Motivatie
  20. 20. Bijlagen
  21. 21. Aanraders <ul><li>Robert Scoble over Corporate Blogging </li></ul><ul><li>Frankwatching : Top 50 artikelen over blogging </li></ul><ul><li>Behind the scenes in the Blogosphere </li></ul>

×