Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Five Stages Of Grief


Published on

Our middle school reconfigured our teams, and the older students would not let go of the old system. This is a play on the original five stages, with the words of eighth grader and their tragic drama substituted.

Published in: Education, Health & Medicine
  • Be the first to comment

Five Stages Of Grief

  1. 1. Five Stages of Grief<br />Denial<br />Anger<br />Bargaining<br />Depression<br />Acceptance<br />
  2. 2. DENIAL<br />
  3. 3. &quot;I feel fine.“&quot;This can&apos;t be happening, not to me.&quot;<br />
  4. 4. “We’ll always be Infinity.“&quot;They won’t change things right away..&quot;<br />
  5. 5. ANGER<br />
  6. 6. &quot;Why me? It&apos;s not fair!“&quot;How can this happen to me?“&quot;Who is to blame?&quot;<br />
  7. 7. “But last year was so fun!““But this is our 8th grade year!“&quot;Why are they doing it now?““This sucks!”<br />
  8. 8. BARGAINING<br />
  9. 9. &quot;Just let me live to see my children graduate.“&quot;I&apos;ll do anything for a few more years.“&quot;I will give my life savings if...&quot;<br />
  10. 10. “Why don’t they wait a year….““Keep the old teams and kind of change.““Instead, we could…”“I want to be on the other team/class/teacher&quot;<br />
  11. 11. DEPRESSION<br />
  12. 12. &quot;I&apos;m so sad, why bother with anything?”&quot;I&apos;m going to die . . . What&apos;s the point?”&quot;I miss my loved one, why go on?&quot;<br />
  13. 13. “This year sucks; why bother.”“I can’t do anything right.”“(insert teacher name) hates me.”“Let’s just be Team X… whatever.”<br />
  14. 14. ACCEPTANCE<br />
  15. 15. &quot;It&apos;s going to be okay.“&quot;I can&apos;t fight it, I may as well prepare for it.&quot;<br />
  16. 16. &quot;It&apos;s going to be okay.““Hey, this is kind of fun.”“In a year, I’ll be at CVU.”“It’s different, but not bad.&quot;<br />