Clasification of species


Published on

Published in: Education, Technology, Sports
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Clasification of species

  1. 1. CLASIFICATION OF SPECIES.By: Cristina Rocio Orrantia Ronquillo.
  2. 2. INTRODUCTION: As we know, the taxonomy is the science invented by Aristotles, to divide the classes, and the divisions. Here, we will see the next classifications of the animals, altough, the taxonomy word is more corresponding to the five kingdoms.
  3. 3. CLASSIFICATION OF SPECIES: Here we will see the divisions of the species. Which are the following: Hymenoptera. Coleoptera. Cactaceae. Agavoideae. Molluscs. Mammalia. “Aves” (Birds). Arachnida. Decapoda. Lepidoptera. Amphiia. Reptilia.
  4. 4. HYMENOPTERA: The Hymenoptera are one of the largest orders of insects, comprising the sawflies, wasps, bees and ants. Over 130,000 species are recognized, with many more remaining to be described. The name refers to the wings of the insects, and is derived from the Ancient Greek ὑμήν (hymen): membrane and πτερόν (pteron): wing. The hind wings are connected to the fore wings by a series of hooks called hamuli.
  5. 5. COLEOPTERA: Coleoptera is an order of insects commonly called beetles. The word "coleoptera" is from the Greek κολεός, koleos, meaning "sheath"; and πτερόν, pteron, meaning "wing", thus "sheathed wing".
  6. 6. CACTACEAE: The word "cactus" derives, through Latin, from the Ancient Greekκάκτος (kaktos), a name originally used for a spiny plant whose identity is not certain. Cacti are native to the Americas, ranging from Patagonia in the south to parts of western Canada in the north—except for Rhipsalis baccifera, which also grows in Africa and Sri Lanka.
  7. 7. AGAVOIDEAE: Agavoideae is a subfamily of monocot flowering plants in the family Asparagaceae, order Asparagales. It has previously been treated as a separate family, Agavaceae.
  8. 8. MOLLUSCA: The molluscs or mollusks, compose a large phylum of invertebrate animals, Mollusca. Around 85,000 extant species of molluscs are recognized. Molluscs are the largest marine phylum, comprising about 23% of all the named marine organisms.
  9. 9. MAMMALIA: Mammals are a clade of warm-blooded amniotes. Among the features that distinguish them from the other amniotes, the reptiles and the birds, are hair, three middle ear bones, mammary glands in females, and a neocortex (a region of the brain).
  10. 10. BIRDS (AVES): Birds (class Aves) are feathered, winged, bipedal, en dothermic (warm- blooded), egg- laying, vertebrate animals. With around 10,000 living species, they are the most species class of tetrapod vertebrates. All present species belong to the subclass Neornithes, and inhabit ecosystems across the globe, from the Arctic to the Antarctic.
  11. 11. ARACHNIDA: Arachnids are a class(Arachnida) of joint-legged invertebrate animals in the subphylum Chelicerata.
  12. 12. DECAPODA: The decapods or Decapoda (literally "ten- footed") are an order of crustaceans within the class: Malacostraca, including many familiar groups, such as crayfish, crabs, lobsters prawns and shrimp.
  13. 13. LEPIDOPTERA: Lepidoptera is a large order of insects that includes moths and butterflies (both called lepidopterans). It is one of the most widespread and widely recognizable insect orders in the world, encompassing moths and the three superfamilies of butterflies, skipper butterflies, and moth- butterflies.
  14. 14. AMPHIBIA: Amphibians are ectothermic, tetrapod vertebrates of the class Amphibia. They inhabit a wide variety of habitats with most species living within terrestrial, fossorial, arboreal or freshwater aquatic ecosystems.
  15. 15. REPTILIA: Reptilia comprising the amniotes that are neither birds nor mammals.(The amniotes are the vertebrates with eggs featuring an amnion, a double membrane that permits the embryo to breathe effectively on land.) Living reptiles, in that sense, can be distinguished from other tetrapods in that they are cold-blooded and bear scutes or scales.
  16. 16. BIBLIOGRAPHY: 419&site=imghp&tbm=isch&source=hp&biw=1024& bih=743&q=Mammals&oq=Mammals&gs_l=img.3.. 0l4j0i24l6.2100.3377.0.3913. 6.7.0...0.0...1ac.1.4.img.D2_M8AlB8VQ