Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Project 1 20 Websites

377 views

Published on

Published in: Education, Technology
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Project 1 20 Websites

  1. 1. Courtney Hall<br />3 July 2009<br />EDN 303-002<br />20 Websites<br />Utilities:<br />Free Online Puzzle Maker- http://www.puzzle-maker.com- This online puzzle maker allows you to work either on or offline. It allows you to enter your own words along with however many columns or rows you want to create a fun and educational puzzle for your students.<br />AVG Free Antivirus Software- http://free.avg.com- This is website allows you to download free antivirus and antispyware software for your computer. This program will work for Windows 7, XP or Windows Vista.<br />All Academic Networking Site- http://www.allacademic.com- This website allows you to communicate with others. This also helps with conferences, meetings and researchers.<br />PC Tools- http://www.pctools.com/- This website offers free downloads of different computer tools. Some of these tools are antivirus and spyware protection along with spyware doctor.<br />Kids Puzzle Maker- http://www.kidcrosswords.com/puzzle_makers/puzzle_makers.htm- This puzzle maker lets you use your own words along with word finds. It also lets you create unique puzzles and even lets you create one with your own ideas.<br />Target Content:<br />Teacher Vision- http://www.teachervision.fen.com/- This website helps you find printables of anything you may want, sorted by grade. It also has themed activities and things for the classroom for certain holidays.<br />Teachnology- http://www.teachnology.com- This website provides you with different rubrics which may be helpful for teachers. It also has a lot of different worksheets that can be printed out.<br />Scholastic- http://www2.scholastic.com/browse/index.jsp- This website Helps teachers to find books that they can read or assign the class to read. It also helps teachers to plan activities to do with their classroom<br />Webquests:<br />Webquest.org- http://webquest.org/index.php- This website helps explain what a WebQuest is so you truly understand it. It also helps you to find and create WebQuests.<br />WebQuest King Tutankhamun: Was It Murder?- http://www.pekin.net/pekin108/wash/webquest- This webquest makes you use your knowledge of King Tut to go the assignment.<br />Other Useful Sites:<br />Lesson Plans- http://www.mcrel.org/lesson-plans/index.asp- This website will help you to create your own lesson plans. It also gives you resources which could be useful.<br />Busy Teachers Café- http://www.busyteacherscafe.com- This website is created for busy teachers, providing them with current updates. It also provides free printables and themed activities.<br />Teaching Strategies- http://www.teachingstrategies.com- This website has a community with discussion groups. This also provides you with ways to learn to strategies to better teach your students.<br />eduScapes- http://eduscapes.com- This website gives you a lot of places where you can go and search for new activities. This also provides you with a news section.<br />Education World- http://www.education-world.com- This website helps to plan fun lessons. It also helps with technology integration.<br />

×