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Social Media Marketing Plan for the Advertising and Marketing Communications Program

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This is a Social Media Marketing Project Plan for the Advertising and Marketing Communications at St. Lawrence College, Kingston, Ontario.

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Social Media Marketing Plan for the Advertising and Marketing Communications Program

  1. 1. Social Media Marketing Plan for the Advertising and Marketing Communications A January to September 2015 Campaign
  2. 2. CONTENTS    SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING PLAN                                    Intro Target Audience Strategy 01 02 4 | EXECUTIVE SUMMARY 5 | OBJECTIVES 6 | INTRODUCTION 7 | BUYER’S PERSONA 8 | DATA pages 4-5 pages 6-9 pages 10-37 10 | SWOT 11|RECOMMENDATIONS 17 | RATIONALE 18 | EXAMPLE CONTENT 22 | STORYBOARD 23 | EDITORIAL CALENDAR 29 | TEAM ASSIGNMENTS 30 | ACTIVATION PLAN
  3. 3. Budget Benchmark & Measurement 03 04 Appendix 05 pages 47 - 53 47 | DIGITAL AUDIT 51 | TARGETMARKET & INFLUENCE ANALYSIS & MEASUREMENT 42 | BENCHMARK & 44 | ROI MEASUREMENT pages 42 - 45 40 | BUDGET pages 40 - 41
  4. 4. Executive Summary |4 The Advertising and Marketing Communications Program at St. Lawrence College is a 3-year degree curriculum that offers career opportunities in the advertising and marketing field to students. A Social Media Marketing Campaign for the Advertising and Marketing Communi- cations focuses primarily on increasing the program’s awareness on a provincial scale. Through this, the program should build an online awareness. This requires the creation of an online identity towards the program, build relationships, and a strong community that should drive active followers to engage and talk about the program. Drawing an increasing amount of traffic to the Advertising and Marketing Communications Program, online resources are also an essential goal towards the Social Media Marketing Campaign. The Social Media Campaign should run from January to September 2015 without exceeding the maximum budget of $25,000. Executive Summary
  5. 5. OBJECTIVES |5 Over the course of an 8-month campaign, from January to the end of September 2015, the primary goals for the social media campaign are: 1. A 15% boost in terms of analytics to the Advertising and Marketing Communications page over at the St. Lawrence website. 2. Develop social media accounts for the Advertising and Marketing Communications Program and push a fan base over the different online social accounts. 3. Create hype in the form of a contest to stir up an increase of community engagement and to push the fulfil- ment of benchmarks defined for the social media campaign. With the social media campaign goals laid out, this will pave the way for the long-term goals to Advertising and Marketing Communications where it is stated below: 1. Expand the reach of the content for the program 2. Find engaging and exciting key influencers for the program 3. Be recognized as the best Adver- tising and Marketing Communications Program in Ontario. Objectives
  6. 6. Target Audience |6 Target Audience The target audience for the campaign speaks to the millennial generation. They are from the age bracket of 18-24 years old where majority are female that belong to the Frontenac County Region. The target audience belong to two group segments under the Younger Years PRIZMNE group classification. We identify these two group segments as the Striving Singles and the Mainstream Singles: STRIVING SINGLES Striving Singles are centered in exurban towns and satellite cities, these twenty something singles typically have low incomes—often under$25,000 a year— from service jobs or part-time work they take on while going to college. Housing for this group consists of a mix of cheap apartment complexes, dormitories and mobile homes. They are racially mixed and as consumers, the residents in these segments score high for outdoor sports, movies and music, fast food and inexpensive cars. MAINSTREAM SINGLES Mainstream Singles are recognized as young and hip, they are a life stage group of twenty-something who have recently settled in metro neighbourhoods. Their incomes range from working-class to well to do, but most residents are still renting apartments in cities or close-in suburbs. These segments contain a high percentage of Asian singles, and there’s a decidedly progressive sensibility in their tastes as reflected in the group’s
  7. 7. Target audience |7 liberal politics, alternative music and lively nightlife. They are twice as likely as the general population to include college students living in-group quarters. Below are the compiled data and research that associ- ates the online and social media activities of the target audience: BUYER’S PERSONA O T H E R DATA Millen- nial 62% Female 18-24 years old Catchment: 38% Region: Frontenac County Online Interests: Target Audience
  8. 8. Target Audience |8 Online Interests: 1. Videos 2. Chatting 3. Search 4. Hangouts 5. Music 6. Fashion PEW Top Habits1 1. Email 95% 2. Search 95% 3. Health Info 85% 4. Social Sites 85% 5. Watch Video 85% 1 KATHRYN ZICKUHR. (2010). www.pewinternet. org. In Generations 2010. Retrieved October 7, 2014, from http://www.pewinternet.org/2010/12/16/genera- tions-2010/#. Technographic — Forrester2 JOINERS connect in social networks like MySpace and Facebook. • They maintain a profile in a social networking site • Visit networking sites Access to Information3 1. Mobile 56% 2. Desktop 33% 3. Tablet 11% 2 Forrester Research’s Consumer Technographic Data. (2009). empowered.forrester.com. In Social Tech- nographics Profile Tool. Retrieved October 7, 2014, from http://empowered.forrester.com/tool_consumer. html. 3 Google AdWords: Keyword Planner. Searched by Cassandra Pastorfide. Ads. (n.d.). Retrieved Oc- tober 7, 2014, from https://adwords.google.com/ ko/KeywordPlanner/Home?__u=4659394686&__ c=8593589166&authuser=0#search Target Audience
  9. 9. Target audience |9 Usage of Social Networking Sites – Rate of Importance to Demographic4 1. Staying in Touch Total: 83% Very Important 46% Somewhat Important 37% 2. Finding old Friends Total: 69% Very Important 25% Somewhat Important 44% 3. E-mail/Chat Total: 69% Very Important 30% Somewhat Important 39% 4. Stress Reliever Total: 58% Very Important 18% Somewhat Important 40% 5. Making New Friends Total: 40% Very Important 11% Somewhat Important 29% 4 Brian F. Singh. (2010). CANADIANS & SOCIAL MEDIA Social Media by the Numbers. ZINC Research. Retrieved October 7, 2014, from http://www.zinc-tank. com/include/get.php?nodeid=44 Top 3 Social Media Platforms as of June 20145 1. Facebook 90% 2. YouTube 81% 3. Twitter 58% Group Influencers6 1. Parents 2. Siblings 3. Self 4. Peers 5. Mentors 5 Anonymous. (August 27, 2014). www.ypulse.com. In Social MediaTracked Trends: The Stats On Who’s Using What. Retrieved October 7, 2014, from http:// www.ypulse.com/post/view/social-media-tracked-trends- the-stats-on-whos-using-what. 6 Focus Group Interview. Interview by Sheila Aneno, Ashton Deroy, and Cassandra Pastorfide. For Advertising and Marketing Communications - Social Media Marketing Plan. October 8, 2014. Target Audience
  10. 10. Strategy |10 SWOT ANALYSIS Strengths 1. Organized website. The website for AMC in SLC was informative , written professionally and in a systematic manner. All the information that is possibly needed by the prospect has been comprehensively listed. 2. Consistent updated contents in social media websites. The social media websites associated with AMC program is consistently updated with relevant contents such as articles or questions in a conversational tone. 3. Good online reputation of the program. The website has highlighted the reputation of advertising and marketing in SLC and recognized as the leader in Ontario. The site also noted the achievements of the students of AMC in SLC who excelled in numerous video competitions. The students are recurring winners at the Annual Ontario Colleges’ Marketing Competition (OCMC) and Vanier College BCD Case Challenge – where expertise in advertising and marketing is recognized by marketing professionals. SLC Team won the gold at the Vanier College BDC Case Challenge in 2014. SLC Team won the gold at OCMC and silver at the Vanier College BDC Case Challenge in 2013. SLC Team won three gold medals and a silver at OCMC in 2012. Strategy
  11. 11. Strategy |11 Strategy Weaknesses 1. The engagement is very low. The number of likes and shares for the Facebook and Twitter pages are at minimal even with a decent number followers on both pages. 2. Career information. There’s no online record or trail about the graduates of AMC in SLC and the career path they took after graduating from the program. Opportunities 1. New media is now the trend – online and offline 2. Younger age group 3. A place for online enhancement, the online presence could be more engaging. Threats 1. Competition. There are a lot of online competition from other colleges such as Seneca, Humber College and others. 2. Being recognized from the online crowd. 3. Many contents are online and over social media website so it’s hard to get the attention of the prospects. RECOMMENDATIONS Below are the list of strategies and tactics we recommend and the key
  12. 12. Strategy |12 features that will strongly leverage the Social Media Marketing Plan: SOCIAL MEDIA FACEBOOK – the biggest social networking site. To compete AMC in SLC has to have its own Facebook profile. • Great for Exposure. It is the most popular networking site that offers a huge potential when it comes to exposure. Facebook can contribute a significant improvement for AMC in SLC’s online presence and visibility. Earn respect through comments posting, providing insights, and tips for AMC in SLC’s network credibility and ultimately gain leverage. • Improve Online Rankings. AMC in SLC should have a professional profile to store information, services, and program features with the “Pages” application in Facebook. This will help drive traffic to generate more interest due to its attributes – add links to the core or blogging sites and “like” buttons. • Free Marketing Platforms. Share suitable information to the AMC in SLC fans and network continuously – like links to the program page, blogging site, and other relevant content to keep the followers stirred. • Stay Connected and Nurture Relationships. Newsgroups and networks should be used by AMC in SLC as a venue for discussion and Strategy
  13. 13. Strategy |13 response to comments and inquiries. • Facilitate Online Discussions to Gain Valuable Inputs. AMCSLC should use newsgroups and networks as a venue to discuss, and respond to comments and inquiries. TWITTER – allows quick and frequent exchange of ideas, opinions and answers. Creation of AMC in SLC Twitter profile should build that thought leadership and online reputation. • Connect with the audience. It’s the perfect venue to connect, interact, and study your target market. • News. Twitter is the best and fastest way to publish the latest updates about AMC in SLC – without the need to compose long and detailed contents. • Connect with industry leaders. Simple linking to movers, connections, and influential personalities that are relevant to the industry of advertising and marketing. • Generate website traffic. Twitter is an effective tool to generate more interests and attract followers to visit the AMC in SLC’s program website and blog. • Industry Leadership. Twitter is a perfect spot to showcase AMC in SLC’s expertise and provide sound advice, opinions and help resolve problems to gain more credibility. Strategy
  14. 14. Strategy |14 YouTube – It is a low cost advertising video-form. The videos posted will showcase the talents of the students, faculty, college spirit and culture, and program features. This online video channel will enthuse prospects. Ultimately, promoting the Advertising and Marketing Communications Program and directing searchers to the online program web page of St. Lawrence College. Blog – Posting topics and the following themes: • Prediction – Forecast the develop- ments of Advertising and Marketing Communications of the following year • Informational • Interviews – Provide relevant and expert opinion – consider interviewing faculty, industry professionals, and students Profiles – Create a case study of an interesting personality and emphasize the significant infor- mation on how they have reached a certain position and the qualities they have that made them successful in their line of business • Research – If the Advertising and Marketing Communications can develop stimulating ideas to inspire readers, the time consuming part of the research will be worth it • Hypothetical Posts – Being able to predict the “what-if” scenarios on the advertising and marketing industry could get the readers to become Strategy
  15. 15. Strategy |15 curious • Projects – Project posting will give awareness to future students on what the program is about • Link Posts – These are posts similar to curated contents that are related to a certain theme associated to the advertising and marketing industry • Inspirational – Most readers will always opt to know motivational news and stories that can help them with the challenges they’re experiencing on certain programs Thought Leader and SEO. Including key information such as website links, location, office hours, and faculty profile will help people have a better understanding of what the program is about. Think SEO and use keywords for search engines to index each tab and focus on providing relevant and engaging contents. Pay-Per-Click Ads Generates cost-effective promotional push. Using Google, Facebook and YouTube Ads will promote the Adver- tising and Marketing Communications Program web page. Spread the word to targeted audience based on the focused criteria of AMC in SLC – like demographics, location, interest, age group, etc. Strategy
  16. 16. Strategy |16 Search Engine Optimization Online Visibility and Reputation. It is important for the Advertising and Marketing Communications web page to materialize on the first 2 pages during the search when keywords associated to the program are used. Online Logo Contest Generates low cost promotional push. Creating a contest builds links to the Advertising and Marketing Communica- tions blogging and program web page. It will push online traffic to AMC’s online resources and increase social engagement. Strategy
  17. 17. Strategy |17 RATIONALE We strongly recommend that devel- oping dedicated Twitter and Facebook accounts and YouTube channel will create awareness, engagement, and attract prospects to Advertising and Marketing Communications Program. Majority of the target audience, from 18-24 years old, enjoy using social media channels. Approximately 62% of this audience are females who enjoy the top 3 social media platforms – Facebook (90%), Twitter (81%), and YouTube (58%). The primary focus of the top 3 social media platform is differentiating AMC (Advertising and Marketing Communica- tions) in SLC from other SLC Programs. This will help build web and search traffic with an engaging online social media portfolio and attract targeted group and other prospects. In addition, building a #AMCSLC for the Twitter account is essential to drive effective campaigns. Some social media such as Pinterest, LinkedIn, Instagram, and Snapchat are not endorsed for this type of campaign since the primary focus is engagement with the audience to build an immediate online community and form an interest towards the program. Granting that there is a more solid online presence built towards the AMC in SLC Program, these channels are worth considering. Strategy
  18. 18. Strategy |18 EXAMPLE CONTENT OF SOCIAL MEDIA SampleFacebookPage Strategy
  19. 19. Strategy |19 Sample Tweet Sample Facebook Post Sample Facebook ad Strategy
  20. 20. Strategy |20 Sample Blog Page aMCSLC Congratulations Graduates! The AMC students are wrapping up for the year. Some of them will progress to higher educa- tion while others will be joining the work force as early as summer! We wish all the graduates the best in their future. We hope that this program has helped them travel the difficult roads of their lives and no matter what twist and turn the road brings them, they will always find happiness in their future career and personal lives. Some of the graduates have successful placements that either landed them a career with the place- ment or a new employer due to the experience earned with the placement. The AMC program has molded these future marketing professionals to be well-rounded marketing individuals. We wish the graduates all the best, hoping that you will enjoy your new path. Have a great summer everyone! > Blog Strategy
  21. 21. Strategy |21 aMCSLC When aiming for the awareness of the millennial generation, logo designs need to be hip, stylish and friendly at the same time to acquire the interest of this group. These logos serve as the online signature or profile representation of the Adver- tising and Marketing Communications Program. This helps AMC in SLC stand out on the social media accounts. aMC The profile photo of the rival from Seneca College AdPeeps Strategy
  22. 22. Strategy |22 Strategy A STORYBOARD OR VISUALIZATION We categorize the following digital assets of the Advertising and Marketing Communications Campaign: PUSH - PULL ADVERTS This pushes online impressions to make the brand visible outside the networks and aides generated searches, specific keywords and the target’s online behaviours. SEO and PPC Search Ads are pull advertising forms, drawing searchers to the brand sites. SOCIAL MEDIA Integrated across all AMC’s digital as- sets to build the brand further and to establish an online community and net- work through news and posts SEO PPCLogo Contest #AMCLogo @AMCSLC AMCSLC AMCSLC BRAND SITES Houses all of the AMC program informa- tion, content and personality. It is the main focus of the brand and is the desired end- point of all online search efforts.
  23. 23. Strategy |23 EDITORIAL CALENDAR First Phase: Borne Identity/ January Calendar Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post • Logo Design • Pay-Per-Click Ad • Social Media Account Design • Video Production Editing Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Launch Facebook & Twitter Accounts Set up the AMC Blog AMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog Post AMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post YouTube Video Post Analytics - Collect DataSEO December 2014 S M T W T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 January 2015 February 2015 S M T W T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 Strategy
  24. 24. Strategy |24 Second Phase: Content Building / February – April Calendar Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post YouTube Video Post Analytics - Collect DataSEO January 2015 S M T W T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 February 2015 March 2015 S M T W T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 Launch PPC Ads Launch 1st Pay Per Click PPC Strategy
  25. 25. Strategy |25 Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post AMCAMC AMC Blog Post AMC AMCAMC AMCAMC AMC You- Tube Analytics - Collect DataSEO February 2015 S F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 March 2015 April 2015 S F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post AMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC BlogAMC Blog Post YouTube Video Post Analytics - Collect DataSEO Launch Logo Contest #AMCLogo March 2015 S M T W T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 April 2015 May 2015 S M T W T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 Online Logo Contest Strategy
  26. 26. Strategy |26 Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post You- Tube Analytics - Collect DataSEO Launch PPC Ads PPC April 2015 S T T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 May 2015 June 2015 S T T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 Third Phase: Killing Traction / May – August Calendar Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC YouTube Video Post Closing of Contest #AMCLogo Announce the Winner #AMCLogo So- cial Media #AMCLogo Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post May 2015 S T T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 June 2015 July 2015 S T T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 Analytics - Collect DataSEO Online Logo Contest Ends Launch 2nd Pay Per Click Strategy
  27. 27. Strategy |27 Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post AMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post YouTube Video Post June 2015 S T T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 July 2015 August 2015 S T T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 Ana- lytics -SEO Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post You- Tube July 2015 S T T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 August 2015 September 2015 S T T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 Analytics - Collect DataSEO Strategy
  28. 28. Strategy |28 AMC Blog Post Analytics - Collect DataSEO Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post Twitter Post 3x/day FB Post 3x/day Comment on Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post AMC Blog PostAMC Blog Post YouTube August 2015 S M T W T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 September 2015 October 2015 S M T W T F S 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 Fourth Phase: Results are In / September Calendar Strategy
  29. 29. Strategy |29 SOCIAL MEDIA TEAM ASSIGNMENTS Dina is responsible of the content’s curating of the campaign. She is responsible of curating the contents of all social media platforms such as blog, Facebook, Twitter and the AMC website. She makes sure that each platform has informa- tive and engaging contents. She is also responsible of setting the budget and the timelines of the campaign. Cassie is the creative manager of the marketing campaign. She decides the general flow of the campaign as well as organizing all activities. She is also the graphic designer that creates all the required templates for the visual compo- nents of the campaign. Cathy handles analytics of AMC websites and social media platforms. She regularly analyzes the AMC social media platforms. Then, She reports those metrics with an evaluation’s report to the rest of the team to make the neces- sary adjustments to reach the goals. Ashton is responsible of Research and SEO link building. He researches for fresh content online, he updates SEO information on the back end of the blogging site. Aside from that he manages the digital files and makes sure all the digital assets are sorted out in libraries. He also helps in analyzing the metrics for the social media campaign. Strategy
  30. 30. Strategy |30 ACTIVATION PLAN CREATIVE The first action plan for this campaign is to design images and graphics that will be used all over social media channels for the AMC Program in SLC. The designs should be creative that demonstrate excited students and faculty in the program to draw prospects in. This should be implemented on the first week of January during the scheduled creation of the social media accounts. Tasks: • Create an AMC Logo that will be posted on all social media accounts • Craft a photo library to be used as one of the primary components for the blogs and social media accounts • Gather video projects such as adver- tisements, documentaries, and inter- views from the students • Outline Pay Per Click ads Milestones: 5th - 9th of January Strategy
  31. 31. Strategy |31 ONLINE LOGO CONTEST Initiate a friendly competition amongst the online community to submit their AMC in SLC logo designs. The contest should be launched by the end of April and the winner will be announced in July. The victor of the most innovative logo will receive a $100 Tim Hortons gift card. Tasks: • Make the post content and contest instructions • Post it on all online resources – social media and blog Milestones: 30th of April : Contest launch 28th of July : Identifying the winner 31st of July : Announcing of winner Strategy
  32. 32. Strategy |32 PAY PER CLICK: Design Pay Per Click ads for Facebook, YouTube, and Google Search. Tasks: • Create Pay Per Click Campaigns on Facebook, YouTube and Google AdWords • Analyze the campaign result Milestones: Google Ads : January – April and 1st of July YouTube Ads : 1st of July Facebook Ads : 1st of July Strategy
  33. 33. Strategy |33 SOCIAL MEDIA • Create blogs to be published twice a week. • Post Twitter contests that features the most recent events of AMC in SLC and tweet the events 3 times a day • Create Facebook posts twice a day. The posts should talk about the most updated news of AMC in SLC and the contest. It should also be engaging to the reader to keep the students involved on the Facebook page. The contest is run once every week • Video creation to be posted in YouTube every 15th of the month. The video should be related to the AMC Program in SLC and to be populated on other social network platforms. The creation of the videos should start on the first 4 days of every month and feature the students’ life and achievements in SLC or feature the faculty members and their work collaboration with the students of AMC in SLC Social Media Channels: BLOG Objectives: Increase brand awareness Increase thought leadership throughout your industry Encourage comments and engagement Strategy
  34. 34. Strategy |34 Lead generation through blog subscription External linking Tasks: • Develop a blogging platform • Recruit guest bloggers • Add social sharing icons • Promote each blog on social channels FACEBOOK Objectives: Brand awareness and engagement Share a mix of relevant links, blog posts, and engaging content Promote upcoming events Engage with influencers Tasks: • Create a Facebook page with descrip- tion and other contents • Connect with affiliate industries, key influencers, and professionals that are associated to advertising and marketing • Make 3 posts a day • Post comments on every post • Integrate with the blog content • Set up sponsored posts and ads TWITTER Objectives: Strategy
  35. 35. Strategy |35 Brand awareness and engagement Share a mix of relevant links, blog posts, and engaging content Segment influencers Listen and respond to relevant conver- sations Build reputation Tasks: • Create a Twitter page • Connect with affiliate industries, key influencers, and professionals that are associated to advertising and marketing • Post relevant tweets 3 times a day • Integrate with the blog content • Update the audience through tweets of the latest news of AMC in SLC YOUTUBE Objectives: Brand awareness and engagement Viral sharing Showcase company culture Post program videos and demos Create a video series to share Tasks: • Create a YouTube channel • Write an exciting and informative content about the AMC channel Strategy
  36. 36. Strategy |36 • Post videos of the latest activities of SLC that are related to AMC • Post videos of students and faculty members talking about the SLC program at AMC • Optimizing YouTube by displaying links of monthly videos to all social media platforms including the blog. • Optimize with keywords and backlinks to the AMC’s Program Page on the blogging site. Schedules for the overall social media: • Blogs : 2 blogs per week (Monday and Thursday) • Blog SEO: 2 blogs per week (Monday and Thursday) • Facebook: 3 posts per day • Twitter: 3 tweets per day • YouTube: once a month (every 15th of the month) • Response for comments, replies, or questions on any of the social media platforms should not exceed 4 hours. Schedule for YouTube videos: 15th of January 15th of February 15th of March 15th of April Strategy
  37. 37. Strategy |37 15th of May 15th of June 15th of July 15th of August 15th of September Strategy
  38. 38. Strategy |38 SEO AND EVALUATION This is to evaluate the web page and blogging campaign of the AMC program. It includes the number of clicks, organic searches versus ad searches and the most used keywords. Then the following needs to be modified accordingly: texts, keywords, meta tags, links, and image of the web page and blog site to be applied every end of the month. Tasks: • Create inbound and outbound links to social media accounts on the blog posts • Create tags and meta tag description on each blog post • Construct focus keywords on the following: headline, page URL, content, and meta tag description • Modify SEO Title Headline to focused keyword if necessary Milestones: The SEO Evaluation should take 4 hours on the following days: Jan 30 Friday Feb 27 Friday Mar 31 Thursday Apr 30 Thursday May 29 Friday June 30 Thursday Strategy
  39. 39. Strategy |39 May 29 Friday June 30 Thursday July 31 Friday Aug 31 Monday Sept. 30 Wednesday Strategy
  40. 40. Budget |40 Budget CREATIVE BUDGET – January Production Expense: Element Specifics Amount AMC Logo Design/ Profile Photo Graphic Designer Flat Fee $500.00 Social Media Account Set Up c/o Ashton Deroy $- Digital Video Conversion Software $200.00 Photos and License Fee1 $600.00 Total 1 $1,300.00 SEO SEO Tool2 Annual Cost $1,500.00 Total 2 $1,500.00 Pay Per Click Pay-Per-Click First Launch (February) Second Launch (May) Amount YouTube $ 400.00 $ 400.00 $800.00 Google Adwords $ 400.00 $ 400.00 $800.00 Facebook Ads $ 400.00 $ 400.00 $800.00 Total 3 $2,400.00 Notes: Costs do not include taxes. 1 Stock photography for online visual materials costs differs by plan, registering in free liability photo website such as istock, which costs up to $200 for 750 downloads per month. $600.00 is maximum budget for the 8-month period. 2 SEO Tool Yearly subscription with Moz Pro saves you $357 as oppose to paying per month basis. 3 Monitoring and Analytics Flat rate for 3-hour freelance con- sultancy.
  41. 41. Budget |41 Budget Administrative and Operational Expense - 2015 Element Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sept Total Planning $1,000 $500 $0 $500 $1,000 $500 $0 $0 $500 $4,000 Monitoring and Analyt- ics3 $250 $250 $250 $250 $250 $250 $250 $250 $250 $2,000 Creative and Copy- writing4 $800 $800 $900 $900 $800 $900 $900 $800 $900 $7,700 Video Pro- duction $- $- $- $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 $2,500.00 Total 4 $16,450.00 4 Creative and copy writing, includes blogging, content curation, and creating the contents that highlight AMC in SLC as the expert in the area of digital marketing Ongoing Account Management and Media Planning. Final Campaign Expense Total 1 $ 1,300.00 Total 2 $ 1,500.00 Total 3 $ 2,400.00 Total 4 $ 16,450.00 Final Total = $ 21,650.00 Campaign Expense
  42. 42. Benchmarks & Measurements |42 BENCHMARKS & MEASUREMENTS DIGITAL ASSET BASE MEASUREMENTS GOALS REACHED BY THE END OF SEPTEMBER, 2015 AMC Fan Page c/o Facebook Insights 405 Likes no Data 403 Fans 980 People Reached 62 People Engaged 565 Likes 10 Shares 560 Fans 1,127 People Reached 150 People Engaged YouTube Channel 311 Views 22 Subscribers 8 Videos 500 Views 50 Subscribers 16 Videos Twitter Page 558 Followers 17,723 Impressions 650 Followers 18,522 Impressions Benchmarks & Measurement
  43. 43. Benchmarks & Measurements |43 http://www.stlawrence- college.ca/programs- and-courses/full-time/ programs/a_m/ advertising-and-mar- keting-communica- tions-management/ kingston/ 3957 Page Views to date 2720 Unique Visitors to date 4630 Page Views 3210 Unique Views http://www.imcslc.ca/ index.cfm/programs/ advertising-and-market- ing-communications/ No data No data +320 Page Views +80 Unique Views Benchmarks & Measurement
  44. 44. Benchmarks & Measurements |44 ROI CALCULATIONS GOOGLE PPC Monthly Spend [$] 100 Conversion Rate [%] 3.23 Cost Per Click [$] 1.4 Average Sale [$] 5,000 GOOGLE PPC RESULTS Total Number Of Clicks = 100/1.4 = 71 Number of Sales = Total 100 x 0.0323 = 2 Total Revenue = 2 x 5000 = $10000.00 Profit = 10000 - 100 = $9900.00 Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) = (10000/100) x 100 = 10000% Return On Investment (ROI) = (9900/100) x 100 = 9900% FACEBOOK PPC Monthly Spend [$] 100 Conversion Rate [%] 1 Cost Per Click [$] .30 Average Sale [$] 5,000 Benchmarks & Measurement
  45. 45. Benchmarks & Measurements |45 Benchmarks & Measurement FACEBOOK PPC RESULTS Total Number Of Clicks = 100/0.3 = 333 Number of Sales = Total 100 x 0.01 = 3 Total Revenue = 3 x 5000 = $15000.00 Profit = 15000 - 100 = $14900.00 Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) = (15000/100) x 100 = 15000% Return On Investment (ROI) = Definition of Terms: • ROI = Return On Investment (Gross Profit/Cost) • ROAS = Return On Ad Spend (Revenue/Cost) • CPC = Cost Per Click • Conversion Rate = % Of Visitors Who Buy Average Sale = Value Per Conversion = Revenue Per Conversion (14900/100) x 100 = 14900%
  46. 46. Appendix
  47. 47. Appendix |47
  48. 48. Appendix |48
  49. 49. Appendix |49
  50. 50. Appendix |50
  51. 51. Appendix |51
  52. 52. Appendix |52
  53. 53. Appendix |53

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