SlideShare a Scribd company logo
1 of 16
Download to read offline
2018 - 2019
Annual
review
Advice or support sessions were delivered
to groups
594
Rated the service excellent or good
94%
INFORMATIONANDADVICE
Annual Review 2018-2019
The support and
training offered by
CCVS are hugely
beneficial to my
charity.
The staff are highly
knowledgeable,
approachable and
supportive. Thank
you for everything
that you do.
USER
FEEDBACK
Annual Review 2018-2019
Attended one of our training or networking
events
713 people
Rated it excellent or good
(of those that completed feedback)
98%
TRAININGANDEVENTS
Annual Review 2018-2019
CCVS has always
been a service we
hold in high regard
as we have gained
knowledge, advice
and information
which has helped
us become more
confident over the
years.
USER
FEEDBACK
Annual Review 2018-2019
REPRESENTATIONANDSUPPORT
93% of members
State it is extremely or very important
that we are there to represent them
92% of members
State it is extremely or very important
that we celebrate the work of the sector
Annual Review 2018-2019
CCVS is a wonderful
organisation if you are
running any kind of
voluntary group.
Expert advise on hand
is invaluable and the
difference between
things successfully
happening and
benefiting the
community and not
happening at all.
USER
FEEDBACK
Annual Review 2018-2019
Income vs. Expenditure
Total income
£193,411
Total expenditure
£175,405
Annual Review 2018-2019
Invaluable to us as a
new organisation!
On top of the
excellent training,
it’s been so
important for
networking and also
to have one place to
come for advice.
Thank you
USER
FEEDBACK
Annual Review 2018-2019
Alan Turner
Alistair Barry
Ana Maldanado
Chris Trevorrow
Ellie Lee
Frances Carter
Mark Freeman
ThankYou
Andy Cogan
Elizabeth Forbes (co-
opted Feb 19)
Flóra Raffai (from
Nov 2018)
Mary Sanders
Kulbir Singh (co-
opted Feb 19)
Eddie Stadnik
Rachel Talbot
Cambridge City
Council
South Cambs
District Council
Cambridgeshire
County Council
Tesco Bags of Help
Cambridge Student
RAG
Annual Review 2018-2019
A fantastic organisation
that is always there to
offer impartial and great
advice on best steps
forward relieving huge
pressure on charity
managers feeling
isolated and enabling
best strategy to be in
place.
A fantastic network to
support further growth
and comradery.
USER
FEEDBACK
Annual Review 2018-2019
CCVS
priorities
2019-20
Our main priority for 2019-20 will be to finalise the strategy and embed this
into the work of the organisation. We will need to continue to look at how
we can diversify our income and how we can build on our work to reach
more groups.
Additional funding from the City Council will allow us to improve our digital
offering by training the staff to deliver online training and by purchasing
some equipment that will enable us to help ourselves and groups with their
use of video. We will also be looking at developing new training in line with
the sectors needs, and ensuring we are able to bring in outside trainers
when we need their expertise.
We will be looking at developing a more coherent communications strategy
and plan in order to improve how we keep the sector informed , but also
how we can deliver communications in a more effective and efficient
manner. We will continue to build a local and national reputation as a
champion of small charities and community groups.
2019-2020 will see us looking at funding to maximise the space at Arbury
Court to ensure that tenants and others can have a variety of spaces
available to them for meetings and training. We will continue to look at
providing additional office space if a need arises.
As part of Support Cambridgeshire we will look at how we can continue to
build on the partnership and how we can continue to build a strong offer for
voluntary and community groups across the county. We will need to look at
what we do in year four of the contract and how we are engaged as the
contract goes up for retendering. We will also look at how we can develop
other partnerships both locally and nationally that will benefit groups and
allow us to develop new services.Annual Review 2018-2019
Thank you so much
for today, it was such
a good course and
very useful to us.
I have thoroughly
enjoyed learning from
the CCVS courses,
they are a godsend to
small organisations
like ours.
USER
FEEDBACK
Annual Review 2018-2019
Donate
To help us
to support
more
groups
Help in kind and sponsorship
If you are interested in how else you may be
able to help, or in discussing sponsorship
opportunities email mark@cambridgecvs.org.uk
Donate Online
www.bit.ly/CCVSDONATE
*All texts cost £2 plus standard message rates
Text*
CCVS on 70085 to donate £2
and opt into marketing
or text CCVSNOINFO to donate £2 without opting into marketing
Annual Review 2018-2019
We've had some great
help from CCVS, and it's
always a welcoming
place to visit for
meetings, etc. We feel
that anyone on our
staff can ring up for
advice on areas that
they are responsible for
and get good tips. CCVS
always offer help when
we need it.
USER
FEEDBACK
Annual Review 2018-2019
Talk to Us www.ccvsblog.wordpress.com
Blog
@cambridgecvs
Twitter
www.cambridgecvs.org.uk
Website Address
enquiries@cambridgecvs.org.uk
E-mail Address
01223 464696
Phone Number
Charity number: 1074947 Company limited by Guarantee: 3731848

More Related Content

Similar to Annual review 2018 19

INSURANCE INSTITUTE OF HARARE - 2014 ANNUAL REPORT
INSURANCE INSTITUTE OF HARARE - 2014 ANNUAL REPORTINSURANCE INSTITUTE OF HARARE - 2014 ANNUAL REPORT
INSURANCE INSTITUTE OF HARARE - 2014 ANNUAL REPORTAlson Nhari
 
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18Grant Smyth
 
Digital innovation: commercialising programmes to strengthen and scale
Digital innovation: commercialising programmes to strengthen and scaleDigital innovation: commercialising programmes to strengthen and scale
Digital innovation: commercialising programmes to strengthen and scaleCharityComms
 
Annual report 2014-15
Annual report 2014-15Annual report 2014-15
Annual report 2014-15Zoe Hopkins
 
Charity comms AGM 2016
Charity comms AGM 2016Charity comms AGM 2016
Charity comms AGM 2016CharityComms
 
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18Grant Smyth
 
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017 - 18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017 - 18Connecting Up Annual Report 2017 - 18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017 - 18Grant Smyth
 
The 2019 UK & European Employee Engagement Awards Entry Pack
The 2019 UK & European Employee Engagement Awards Entry PackThe 2019 UK & European Employee Engagement Awards Entry Pack
The 2019 UK & European Employee Engagement Awards Entry PackMatt Manners
 
2015 Strat Plan_FINAL
2015 Strat Plan_FINAL2015 Strat Plan_FINAL
2015 Strat Plan_FINALMike Maloney
 
YPO Annual Report 2014
YPO Annual Report 2014YPO Annual Report 2014
YPO Annual Report 2014David Lunn
 
Capita Corporate Responsibility Report 2013
Capita Corporate Responsibility Report 2013Capita Corporate Responsibility Report 2013
Capita Corporate Responsibility Report 2013Capita plc
 
Putting our ingenuity forwardFuture Ready2022-2024 G.docx
Putting our ingenuity forwardFuture Ready2022-2024 G.docxPutting our ingenuity forwardFuture Ready2022-2024 G.docx
Putting our ingenuity forwardFuture Ready2022-2024 G.docxsimonlbentley59018
 
Annual Report 21/22.pdf
Annual Report 21/22.pdfAnnual Report 21/22.pdf
Annual Report 21/22.pdfAustraliaIdeas
 
MCI Company Profile 2015
MCI Company Profile 2015MCI Company Profile 2015
MCI Company Profile 2015Jim McIntosh
 

Similar to Annual review 2018 19 (20)

INSURANCE INSTITUTE OF HARARE - 2014 ANNUAL REPORT
INSURANCE INSTITUTE OF HARARE - 2014 ANNUAL REPORTINSURANCE INSTITUTE OF HARARE - 2014 ANNUAL REPORT
INSURANCE INSTITUTE OF HARARE - 2014 ANNUAL REPORT
 
CNM 2021 Annual Report
CNM 2021 Annual ReportCNM 2021 Annual Report
CNM 2021 Annual Report
 
AnnualReportFINAL
AnnualReportFINALAnnualReportFINAL
AnnualReportFINAL
 
2018 Integrated Report
2018 Integrated Report 2018 Integrated Report
2018 Integrated Report
 
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18
 
Digital innovation: commercialising programmes to strengthen and scale
Digital innovation: commercialising programmes to strengthen and scaleDigital innovation: commercialising programmes to strengthen and scale
Digital innovation: commercialising programmes to strengthen and scale
 
Annual report 2014-15
Annual report 2014-15Annual report 2014-15
Annual report 2014-15
 
Charity comms AGM 2016
Charity comms AGM 2016Charity comms AGM 2016
Charity comms AGM 2016
 
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017/18
 
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017 - 18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017 - 18Connecting Up Annual Report 2017 - 18
Connecting Up Annual Report 2017 - 18
 
The 2019 UK & European Employee Engagement Awards Entry Pack
The 2019 UK & European Employee Engagement Awards Entry PackThe 2019 UK & European Employee Engagement Awards Entry Pack
The 2019 UK & European Employee Engagement Awards Entry Pack
 
2015 Strat Plan_FINAL
2015 Strat Plan_FINAL2015 Strat Plan_FINAL
2015 Strat Plan_FINAL
 
YPO Annual Report 2014
YPO Annual Report 2014YPO Annual Report 2014
YPO Annual Report 2014
 
Capita Corporate Responsibility Report 2013
Capita Corporate Responsibility Report 2013Capita Corporate Responsibility Report 2013
Capita Corporate Responsibility Report 2013
 
Annual Report
Annual ReportAnnual Report
Annual Report
 
Beacons booklet
Beacons bookletBeacons booklet
Beacons booklet
 
ISsca
ISscaISsca
ISsca
 
Putting our ingenuity forwardFuture Ready2022-2024 G.docx
Putting our ingenuity forwardFuture Ready2022-2024 G.docxPutting our ingenuity forwardFuture Ready2022-2024 G.docx
Putting our ingenuity forwardFuture Ready2022-2024 G.docx
 
Annual Report 21/22.pdf
Annual Report 21/22.pdfAnnual Report 21/22.pdf
Annual Report 21/22.pdf
 
MCI Company Profile 2015
MCI Company Profile 2015MCI Company Profile 2015
MCI Company Profile 2015
 

More from Cambridge Council for Voluntary Service

More from Cambridge Council for Voluntary Service (20)

CCVS AGM 23 MF presentation.pdf
CCVS AGM 23 MF presentation.pdfCCVS AGM 23 MF presentation.pdf
CCVS AGM 23 MF presentation.pdf
 
CCVS AGM - Volunteer Cambs .pdf
CCVS AGM - Volunteer Cambs .pdfCCVS AGM - Volunteer Cambs .pdf
CCVS AGM - Volunteer Cambs .pdf
 
2023 state of the sector survey
2023 state of the sector survey2023 state of the sector survey
2023 state of the sector survey
 
CCVS Annual review 21-22
CCVS Annual review 21-22CCVS Annual review 21-22
CCVS Annual review 21-22
 
Coming up for air - 2022 survey of Cambs community groups and charities
Coming up for air - 2022 survey of Cambs community groups and charitiesComing up for air - 2022 survey of Cambs community groups and charities
Coming up for air - 2022 survey of Cambs community groups and charities
 
Annual review presentation 20 21
Annual review presentation 20 21Annual review presentation 20 21
Annual review presentation 20 21
 
Annual review 2019-20
Annual review 2019-20Annual review 2019-20
Annual review 2019-20
 
Covid-19 Survey of charities and community groups
Covid-19 Survey of charities and community groupsCovid-19 Survey of charities and community groups
Covid-19 Survey of charities and community groups
 
Collaboration Feb 2020
Collaboration Feb 2020Collaboration Feb 2020
Collaboration Feb 2020
 
Making connections website presentation
Making connections website presentationMaking connections website presentation
Making connections website presentation
 
CCVS AGM Conference Findings
CCVS AGM Conference FindingsCCVS AGM Conference Findings
CCVS AGM Conference Findings
 
CCVS Review 2017-18
CCVS Review 2017-18CCVS Review 2017-18
CCVS Review 2017-18
 
CCVS AGM 2018
CCVS AGM 2018CCVS AGM 2018
CCVS AGM 2018
 
Annual review 2016 17
Annual review 2016 17Annual review 2016 17
Annual review 2016 17
 
Small Things - Big Impact
Small Things - Big ImpactSmall Things - Big Impact
Small Things - Big Impact
 
RAG Survey 2016 - Thanks
RAG Survey 2016 - ThanksRAG Survey 2016 - Thanks
RAG Survey 2016 - Thanks
 
2015-16 Annual review presentation
2015-16 Annual review presentation2015-16 Annual review presentation
2015-16 Annual review presentation
 
survey pres
survey pressurvey pres
survey pres
 
2016 Cambridgeshire VCS survey
2016 Cambridgeshire VCS survey2016 Cambridgeshire VCS survey
2016 Cambridgeshire VCS survey
 
CCVS Annual review 2014-15
CCVS Annual review 2014-15CCVS Annual review 2014-15
CCVS Annual review 2014-15
 

Recently uploaded

Press Freedom in Europe - Time to turn the tide.
Press Freedom in Europe - Time to turn the tide.Press Freedom in Europe - Time to turn the tide.
Press Freedom in Europe - Time to turn the tide.Christina Parmionova
 
Build Tomorrow’s India Today By Making Charity For Poor Students
Build Tomorrow’s India Today By Making Charity For Poor StudentsBuild Tomorrow’s India Today By Making Charity For Poor Students
Build Tomorrow’s India Today By Making Charity For Poor StudentsSERUDS INDIA
 
ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM 2024 Side Events Schedule-18 April.
ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM 2024 Side Events Schedule-18 April.ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM 2024 Side Events Schedule-18 April.
ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM 2024 Side Events Schedule-18 April.Christina Parmionova
 
Canadian Immigration Tracker - Key Slides - February 2024.pdf
Canadian Immigration Tracker - Key Slides - February 2024.pdfCanadian Immigration Tracker - Key Slides - February 2024.pdf
Canadian Immigration Tracker - Key Slides - February 2024.pdfAndrew Griffith
 
Professional Conduct and ethics lecture.pptx
Professional Conduct and ethics lecture.pptxProfessional Conduct and ethics lecture.pptx
Professional Conduct and ethics lecture.pptxjennysansano2
 
PPT Item # 7 - Demolition & Replacement Structure Processes
PPT Item # 7 - Demolition & Replacement Structure ProcessesPPT Item # 7 - Demolition & Replacement Structure Processes
PPT Item # 7 - Demolition & Replacement Structure Processesahcitycouncil
 
Pope Francis Teaching: Dignitas Infinita- On Human Dignity
Pope Francis Teaching: Dignitas Infinita- On Human DignityPope Francis Teaching: Dignitas Infinita- On Human Dignity
Pope Francis Teaching: Dignitas Infinita- On Human DignityEnergy for One World
 
Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services
Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design ServicesItem # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services
Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Servicesahcitycouncil
 
PPT Item # 2 -- Announcements Powerpoint
PPT Item # 2 -- Announcements PowerpointPPT Item # 2 -- Announcements Powerpoint
PPT Item # 2 -- Announcements Powerpointahcitycouncil
 
2024 ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM -logistical information - United Nations Economic an...
2024 ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM -logistical information -  United Nations Economic an...2024 ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM -logistical information -  United Nations Economic an...
2024 ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM -logistical information - United Nations Economic an...Christina Parmionova
 
NL-FR Partnership - Water management roundtable 20240403.pdf
NL-FR Partnership - Water management roundtable 20240403.pdfNL-FR Partnership - Water management roundtable 20240403.pdf
NL-FR Partnership - Water management roundtable 20240403.pdfBertrand Coppin
 
GOVERNMENT OF NCT OF DELHI DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATION
GOVERNMENT OF NCT OF DELHI DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATIONGOVERNMENT OF NCT OF DELHI DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATION
GOVERNMENT OF NCT OF DELHI DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATIONShivamShukla147857
 
Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Meal Program-Periods 4-6.
Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Meal Program-Periods 4-6.Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Meal Program-Periods 4-6.
Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Meal Program-Periods 4-6.Cristal Montañéz
 
Digital Transformation of the Heritage Sector and its Practical Implications
Digital Transformation of the Heritage Sector and its Practical ImplicationsDigital Transformation of the Heritage Sector and its Practical Implications
Digital Transformation of the Heritage Sector and its Practical ImplicationsBeat Estermann
 
European Court of Human Rights: Judgment Verein KlimaSeniorinnen Schweiz and ...
European Court of Human Rights: Judgment Verein KlimaSeniorinnen Schweiz and ...European Court of Human Rights: Judgment Verein KlimaSeniorinnen Schweiz and ...
European Court of Human Rights: Judgment Verein KlimaSeniorinnen Schweiz and ...Energy for One World
 
2024: The FAR, Federal Acquisition Regulations - Part 23
2024: The FAR, Federal Acquisition Regulations - Part 232024: The FAR, Federal Acquisition Regulations - Part 23
2024: The FAR, Federal Acquisition Regulations - Part 23JSchaus & Associates
 
PPT Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services.pdf
PPT Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services.pdfPPT Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services.pdf
PPT Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services.pdfahcitycouncil
 
PEO AVRIL POUR LA COMMUNE D'ORGERUS INFO
PEO AVRIL POUR LA COMMUNE D'ORGERUS INFOPEO AVRIL POUR LA COMMUNE D'ORGERUS INFO
PEO AVRIL POUR LA COMMUNE D'ORGERUS INFOMAIRIEORGERUS
 
1- Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Program-Periods 4-6.pdf
1- Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Program-Periods 4-6.pdf1- Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Program-Periods 4-6.pdf
1- Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Program-Periods 4-6.pdfCristal Montañéz
 

Recently uploaded (20)

Press Freedom in Europe - Time to turn the tide.
Press Freedom in Europe - Time to turn the tide.Press Freedom in Europe - Time to turn the tide.
Press Freedom in Europe - Time to turn the tide.
 
Build Tomorrow’s India Today By Making Charity For Poor Students
Build Tomorrow’s India Today By Making Charity For Poor StudentsBuild Tomorrow’s India Today By Making Charity For Poor Students
Build Tomorrow’s India Today By Making Charity For Poor Students
 
ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM 2024 Side Events Schedule-18 April.
ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM 2024 Side Events Schedule-18 April.ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM 2024 Side Events Schedule-18 April.
ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM 2024 Side Events Schedule-18 April.
 
Canadian Immigration Tracker - Key Slides - February 2024.pdf
Canadian Immigration Tracker - Key Slides - February 2024.pdfCanadian Immigration Tracker - Key Slides - February 2024.pdf
Canadian Immigration Tracker - Key Slides - February 2024.pdf
 
Professional Conduct and ethics lecture.pptx
Professional Conduct and ethics lecture.pptxProfessional Conduct and ethics lecture.pptx
Professional Conduct and ethics lecture.pptx
 
PPT Item # 7 - Demolition & Replacement Structure Processes
PPT Item # 7 - Demolition & Replacement Structure ProcessesPPT Item # 7 - Demolition & Replacement Structure Processes
PPT Item # 7 - Demolition & Replacement Structure Processes
 
Pope Francis Teaching: Dignitas Infinita- On Human Dignity
Pope Francis Teaching: Dignitas Infinita- On Human DignityPope Francis Teaching: Dignitas Infinita- On Human Dignity
Pope Francis Teaching: Dignitas Infinita- On Human Dignity
 
Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services
Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design ServicesItem # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services
Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services
 
PPT Item # 2 -- Announcements Powerpoint
PPT Item # 2 -- Announcements PowerpointPPT Item # 2 -- Announcements Powerpoint
PPT Item # 2 -- Announcements Powerpoint
 
2024 ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM -logistical information - United Nations Economic an...
2024 ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM -logistical information -  United Nations Economic an...2024 ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM -logistical information -  United Nations Economic an...
2024 ECOSOC YOUTH FORUM -logistical information - United Nations Economic an...
 
NL-FR Partnership - Water management roundtable 20240403.pdf
NL-FR Partnership - Water management roundtable 20240403.pdfNL-FR Partnership - Water management roundtable 20240403.pdf
NL-FR Partnership - Water management roundtable 20240403.pdf
 
GOVERNMENT OF NCT OF DELHI DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATION
GOVERNMENT OF NCT OF DELHI DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATIONGOVERNMENT OF NCT OF DELHI DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATION
GOVERNMENT OF NCT OF DELHI DIRECTORATE OF EDUCATION
 
Housing For All - Fair Housing Choice Report
Housing For All - Fair Housing Choice ReportHousing For All - Fair Housing Choice Report
Housing For All - Fair Housing Choice Report
 
Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Meal Program-Periods 4-6.
Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Meal Program-Periods 4-6.Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Meal Program-Periods 4-6.
Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Meal Program-Periods 4-6.
 
Digital Transformation of the Heritage Sector and its Practical Implications
Digital Transformation of the Heritage Sector and its Practical ImplicationsDigital Transformation of the Heritage Sector and its Practical Implications
Digital Transformation of the Heritage Sector and its Practical Implications
 
European Court of Human Rights: Judgment Verein KlimaSeniorinnen Schweiz and ...
European Court of Human Rights: Judgment Verein KlimaSeniorinnen Schweiz and ...European Court of Human Rights: Judgment Verein KlimaSeniorinnen Schweiz and ...
European Court of Human Rights: Judgment Verein KlimaSeniorinnen Schweiz and ...
 
2024: The FAR, Federal Acquisition Regulations - Part 23
2024: The FAR, Federal Acquisition Regulations - Part 232024: The FAR, Federal Acquisition Regulations - Part 23
2024: The FAR, Federal Acquisition Regulations - Part 23
 
PPT Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services.pdf
PPT Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services.pdfPPT Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services.pdf
PPT Item # 6 - TBG Partners Landscape Architectural Design Services.pdf
 
PEO AVRIL POUR LA COMMUNE D'ORGERUS INFO
PEO AVRIL POUR LA COMMUNE D'ORGERUS INFOPEO AVRIL POUR LA COMMUNE D'ORGERUS INFO
PEO AVRIL POUR LA COMMUNE D'ORGERUS INFO
 
1- Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Program-Periods 4-6.pdf
1- Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Program-Periods 4-6.pdf1- Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Program-Periods 4-6.pdf
1- Phase 8 Hope For Venezuelan Refugees Soup Program-Periods 4-6.pdf
 

Annual review 2018 19

  • 2. Advice or support sessions were delivered to groups 594 Rated the service excellent or good 94% INFORMATIONANDADVICE Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 3. The support and training offered by CCVS are hugely beneficial to my charity. The staff are highly knowledgeable, approachable and supportive. Thank you for everything that you do. USER FEEDBACK Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 4. Attended one of our training or networking events 713 people Rated it excellent or good (of those that completed feedback) 98% TRAININGANDEVENTS Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 5. CCVS has always been a service we hold in high regard as we have gained knowledge, advice and information which has helped us become more confident over the years. USER FEEDBACK Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 6. REPRESENTATIONANDSUPPORT 93% of members State it is extremely or very important that we are there to represent them 92% of members State it is extremely or very important that we celebrate the work of the sector Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 7. CCVS is a wonderful organisation if you are running any kind of voluntary group. Expert advise on hand is invaluable and the difference between things successfully happening and benefiting the community and not happening at all. USER FEEDBACK Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 8. Income vs. Expenditure Total income £193,411 Total expenditure £175,405 Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 9. Invaluable to us as a new organisation! On top of the excellent training, it’s been so important for networking and also to have one place to come for advice. Thank you USER FEEDBACK Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 10. Alan Turner Alistair Barry Ana Maldanado Chris Trevorrow Ellie Lee Frances Carter Mark Freeman ThankYou Andy Cogan Elizabeth Forbes (co- opted Feb 19) Flóra Raffai (from Nov 2018) Mary Sanders Kulbir Singh (co- opted Feb 19) Eddie Stadnik Rachel Talbot Cambridge City Council South Cambs District Council Cambridgeshire County Council Tesco Bags of Help Cambridge Student RAG Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 11. A fantastic organisation that is always there to offer impartial and great advice on best steps forward relieving huge pressure on charity managers feeling isolated and enabling best strategy to be in place. A fantastic network to support further growth and comradery. USER FEEDBACK Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 12. CCVS priorities 2019-20 Our main priority for 2019-20 will be to finalise the strategy and embed this into the work of the organisation. We will need to continue to look at how we can diversify our income and how we can build on our work to reach more groups. Additional funding from the City Council will allow us to improve our digital offering by training the staff to deliver online training and by purchasing some equipment that will enable us to help ourselves and groups with their use of video. We will also be looking at developing new training in line with the sectors needs, and ensuring we are able to bring in outside trainers when we need their expertise. We will be looking at developing a more coherent communications strategy and plan in order to improve how we keep the sector informed , but also how we can deliver communications in a more effective and efficient manner. We will continue to build a local and national reputation as a champion of small charities and community groups. 2019-2020 will see us looking at funding to maximise the space at Arbury Court to ensure that tenants and others can have a variety of spaces available to them for meetings and training. We will continue to look at providing additional office space if a need arises. As part of Support Cambridgeshire we will look at how we can continue to build on the partnership and how we can continue to build a strong offer for voluntary and community groups across the county. We will need to look at what we do in year four of the contract and how we are engaged as the contract goes up for retendering. We will also look at how we can develop other partnerships both locally and nationally that will benefit groups and allow us to develop new services.Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 13. Thank you so much for today, it was such a good course and very useful to us. I have thoroughly enjoyed learning from the CCVS courses, they are a godsend to small organisations like ours. USER FEEDBACK Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 14. Donate To help us to support more groups Help in kind and sponsorship If you are interested in how else you may be able to help, or in discussing sponsorship opportunities email mark@cambridgecvs.org.uk Donate Online www.bit.ly/CCVSDONATE *All texts cost £2 plus standard message rates Text* CCVS on 70085 to donate £2 and opt into marketing or text CCVSNOINFO to donate £2 without opting into marketing Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 15. We've had some great help from CCVS, and it's always a welcoming place to visit for meetings, etc. We feel that anyone on our staff can ring up for advice on areas that they are responsible for and get good tips. CCVS always offer help when we need it. USER FEEDBACK Annual Review 2018-2019
  • 16. Talk to Us www.ccvsblog.wordpress.com Blog @cambridgecvs Twitter www.cambridgecvs.org.uk Website Address enquiries@cambridgecvs.org.uk E-mail Address 01223 464696 Phone Number Charity number: 1074947 Company limited by Guarantee: 3731848