Stealth Programming
Handy Websites
General Programming
Brownielocks' Holidays & Fun For Everyone! -http://brownielocks.com...
Kim Burean, Sandy Gilmore and Charli Osborne
Michigan Library Association Annual Conference October 2013
Lansing, MI
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Stealth Programming Handout

248 views

Published on

Websites included in the October 2013 MLA presentation on Stealth Programming

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
248
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Stealth Programming Handout

  1. 1. Stealth Programming Handy Websites General Programming Brownielocks' Holidays & Fun For Everyone! -http://brownielocks.com/month2.html Chase’s Calendar of Events - http://www.westglen.com/news/1/ChaseCalendar.pdf Earth Calendar - http://www.earthcalendar.net/index.php Programming Librarian - http://www.programminglibrarian.org/home.html Wikipedia List of US Observances - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_observances_in_the_United_States Specific Holidays/Occasions 501st Legion – http://www.501st.comhttp://www.greatlakesgarrison.com/ America Recycles - http://americarecyclesday.org/ Banned Books Week - http://www.ala.org/bbooks/ Children’s Day/El dia de los ninos - http://dia.ala.org/ Citizenship/Constitution Day - http://constitutionday.cpms.osd.mil/ Dover Publications - http://store.doverpublications.com/ Drop Everything and Read - http://www.dropeverythingandread.com/NationalDEARday.html Free Comic Book Day - http://www.freecomicbookday.com/Home/1/1/27/992 Geocaching - http://www.geocaching.com/ Holiday Mail for Heroes - http://www.redcross.org/support/get-involved/holiday-mail-for-heroes Hope Closet – http://www.hopecloset.com/ Jazz Foundation of America - http://jazzfoundation.org/ Library Card Sign Up Month - http://www.ala.org/conferencesevents/celebrationweeks/card National Library Week - http://www.ala.org/conferencesevents/celebrationweeks/natlibraryweek National Literacy Month - http://www.reading.org/General/Conferences/InternationalLiteracyDay.aspx National Novel Writing Month - http://nanowrimo.org/ National Photography Month - http://www.apa360.org/ National Reading Group Month - http://www.nationalreadinggroupmonth.com/index.html Random Acts of Kindness – http://www.randomactsofkindness.org/frequently-asked-questions Pi Day - http://www.exploratorium.edu/pi/index.html Picture Book Month - http://picturebookmonth.com/ Random Acts of Kindness - http://www.randomactsofkindness.org Teen Literature Day - http://wikis.ala.org/yalsa/index.php/Celebrate_Teen_Literature_Day Teen Read Week - http://teenreadweek.ning.com/ Teen Tech Week - http://teentechweek.ning.com/ Teens Top Ten - http://www.ala.org/yalsa/teenstopten Thumbs Up! Award - http://www.mla.lib.mi.us/awards/thumbsup World Book Night - http://www.us.worldbooknight.org/ World Red Cross Day - http://www.redcross.org/news/event/2013-World-Red-Cross-Day World Wide Knit In Public - http://youtu.be/rPxfQeP8nZ0 You Are Beautiful – http://www.you-are-beautiful.com
  2. 2. Kim Burean, Sandy Gilmore and Charli Osborne Michigan Library Association Annual Conference October 2013 Lansing, MI

×