Minnesota Timberwolves - Digital Media Web Design Creative Presentation

583 views

Published on

Presentation from the Minnesota Timberwolves Creative Meeting on June 19, 2014, as presented by Digital Media team members Bob Stanke, Sam Flood, and Kelly Pedersen. Presentation was about where our team find inspiration and resources around web design. The presentation also included some humorous memes and GIFs.

Published in: Internet, Technology, Business
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Minnesota Timberwolves - Digital Media Web Design Creative Presentation

  1. 1. Digital Media Creative Inspirations Meeting June 19, 2014
  2. 2. 2
  3. 3. 3
  4. 4. 4
  5. 5. 5
  6. 6. 6 Shit Web Designers Say https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MEOb_meSHhQ
  7. 7. 7 Discussion Overview • A look at the different points of inspiration we seek out on a daily basis • Explanations of how we work on projects from start-to-finish • Sam “I Don’t Do Flash” Flood • Kelly “The ‘How Do I Integrate a GIF Somewhere in This Design?’ Queen” Pedersen • Bob “Check Out My Python (Scripts)” Stanke
  8. 8. 8 Sam Flood Presents… Sites For Inspiration… • Design Panoply - http://www.designpanoply.com/ • Web Designer Depot - http://www.webdesignerdepot.com/ • CodeCanyon - http://codecanyon.net/ o This is a site that houses elements that different people are selling.. Kind of like the craigslist of website design. Even though you would have to purchase the templates, it’s still one of the best collections of top of the line and trending websites that I’ve seen. This is my favorite.
  9. 9. 9 Sam Flood Presents… (cont) Sites that do Top 50 type things every month are nice to look at for a wide variety of current best practices: • Design Razzi - http://www.designrazzi.net/ • Designs Crazed - http://designscrazed.net/ Twitter: • @snookca — A goofy, yet really smart web design guru • @webdesign_news — Boring name, but tweets are time saving and informative • @sitepointdotcom — not a huge fan of their website, but their content is good
  10. 10. 10 When I deploy my code to Timberwolves.com for the first time…
  11. 11. 11 After a successful launch, when I wait for site bugs to come in…
  12. 12. 12 When the site works in Internet Explorer…
  13. 13. 13 Kelly Pedersen Presents… Sites For Inspiration… • Design Taxi: http://designtaxi.com/ • Designer Ledger: http://www.designerledger.com/ • Webby Awards: http://www.webbyawards.com/winne rs/2014 • Site Inspire: http://www.siteinspire.com/ Twitter Accounts Worth Following… • @DesignTaxi • @FastCoDesign • @mplsegotist • @WebDesignShock
  14. 14. 14 Me when I realized I only took up one slide to try and explain what I do…[ insert gif ]
  15. 15. 15 Bob Stanke Presents… Sites For Inspiration… • Brand New - http://www.underconsideration.com/brandnew/ #.U6G9sZRdV8E • Think With Google - http://www.thinkwithgoogle.com/creative- sandbox/#campaigns • Microsoft Research - http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/about/our- research/default.aspx But for me, the greatest inspiration comes from thinking about… DEVICES & SERVICES!
  16. 16. 16 What is next in the areas of DEVICES & SERVICES?

×