Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.



Published on

Published in: Education, Technology
  • Be the first to comment


  1. 1. Module01<br />M10W5003<br />韓晴<br />Sei Kan/Qing Han<br />
  2. 2. Objectives <br />In this module you will learn.<br />What is the JLPT?<br />Four Key Points.<br />
  3. 3. What is the JLPT?<br />The Japanese-Language Proficiency Test (JLPT) has been offered by the Japan Foundation and Japan Educational Exchanges and Services (formerly Association of International Education, Japan) since 1984 as a reliable means of evaluating and certifying the Japanese proficiency of non-native speakers. At the beginning, there were approximately 7,000 examinees worldwide. In 2009, there were as many as 770,000 examinees around the globe, making JLPT the largest-scale Japanese-language test in the world. <br />
  4. 4. What is the JLPT?<br />Over time, test applicants have become more diverse, and use of JLPT results has expanded from skill measurement to include employment screening and evaluation for promotions and pay raises as well as use as a form of qualification. Many outstanding suggestions for improvement were also submitted by a wide variety of individuals around the world. <br />
  5. 5. What is the JLPT?<br />To ensure the continuing relevancy and accuracy of the JLPT, the Japan Foundation and Japan Educational Exchanges and Services introduced a revised version of the test in 2010. This new test takes full advantage of the most advanced research in Japanese pedagogy and testing theory, and reflects the vast wealth of data accumulated since the original JLPT was launched over 25 years ago.<br />
  6. 6. What is the JLPT?<br />Objectives<br />The JLPT will be held worldwide to evaluate and certify proficiency in Japanese of non-native speakers.<br />
  7. 7. Four Key Points<br />Point 1<br />Focuses on communicative competence<br />
  8. 8. Four Key Points<br />Point 2<br />A choice of five test levels<br />The JLPT has five levels: N1, N2, N3, N4 and N5. The easiest level is N5 and the most difficult level is N1.<br />N1<br />N5<br />difficult<br />easy<br />
  9. 9. Four Key Points<br />Point 3 <br />Accurately measures Japanese competency <br />with scaled scores<br />
  10. 10. Four Key Points<br />Point 4<br />What you can do in Japanese is easily visualized<br />
  11. 11. Summary of Linguistic Competence Required for Each Level <br />
  12. 12. REFERENCES<br />JLPT<br /><br />
  13. 13. assignment<br />Please seriously consider their own level.<br />find their own weaknesses.<br />