Wpsla Nov08

786 views

Published on

Published in: Technology, Design
0 Comments
1 Like
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total views
786
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
117
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
11
Comments
0
Likes
1
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Wpsla Nov08

  1. 1. Library 2.0 The world has never been flatter. Bring it to your students. By: Bridget Belardi
  2. 2. Library 2.0 Video: http://multimedia.mtlsd.org/Play.asp?FILEID=25722 Survey: http://www.polleverywhere.com/polls Wiki http://belardi.wikispaces.com/WPSLA+Nov.+%2708
  3. 3. <ul><li>Power Up </li></ul><ul><li>Your professional </li></ul><ul><li>Development </li></ul>
  4. 4. Discovery Educator Network http://community.discoveryeducation.com/
  5. 5. Twitter www.twitter.com
  6. 6. Plurk www.plurk.com
  7. 7. Diigo www.diigo.com
  8. 8. Ning www.ning.com
  9. 9. <ul><li>Telling Those </li></ul><ul><li>Digital Stories </li></ul>
  10. 10. Voice Thread www.voicethread.com
  11. 11. Animoto www.animoto.com
  12. 12. Blabberize www.blabberize.com
  13. 13. Glogster www.glogster.com/edu Foster’s planning ground
  14. 14. Scrapblog www.scrapblog.com
  15. 15. <ul><li>Books and eBooks </li></ul>
  16. 16. Mrs. P. http://www.mrsp.com
  17. 17. KidThing www.kidthing.com
  18. 18. Looky Book www.lookybook.com
  19. 19. Good Reads www.goodreads.com
  20. 20. <ul><li>Polling </li></ul><ul><li>Tools </li></ul>
  21. 21. Poll Everywhere www. polleverywhere .com
  22. 22. Poll Daddy http://www.polldaddy.com
  23. 23. <ul><li>Photo Ops </li></ul>
  24. 24. Big Huge Labs http://bighugelabs.com
  25. 25. Auto Motivator http://wigflip.com/automotivator/
  26. 26. Bookr http://www.pimpampum.net/bookr
  27. 27. <ul><li>Virtual Tours </li></ul>
  28. 28. Google Maps http://maps.google.com/
  29. 29. Google Lit Trips http://www.googlelittrips.org/
  30. 30. <ul><li>Timeline </li></ul><ul><li>Creators </li></ul>
  31. 31. Xtimeline www.xtimeline.com
  32. 32. Our Story http://www.ourstory.com
  33. 33. <ul><li>Extra-Bonus Sites </li></ul><ul><li>Just for you! </li></ul>
  34. 34. Family Bloggin www.familybloggin.com
  35. 35. Pandora www.pandora.com
  36. 36. Tag Galaxy http://taggalaxy.de/
  37. 37. Zamzar www.zamzar.com
  38. 38. Recap <ul><li>All links can be found here: </li></ul><ul><li>http://belardi.wikispaces.com </li></ul><ul><li>See me if you are interested in joining the DEN. </li></ul><ul><li>We’ll take a break and then move onto some Geocaching! </li></ul>

×