Successfully reported this slideshow.
Your SlideShare is downloading. ×

DMAW Marketing AdVents – Jamie Natelson’s “President’s Perspective” - February 2015

DMAW Marketing AdVents – Jamie Natelson’s “President’s Perspective” - February 2015

Download to read offline

Jamie took the helm as President of the Direct Marketing Association of Washington in January. Jamie has been an integral part of the Avalon team since 2007, with more than 20 years of industry experience as consultant and client. Jamie’s forward-looking, creative, and strategic approach will serve the DMAW well, as she leads the organization in 2015.

Jamie took the helm as President of the Direct Marketing Association of Washington in January. Jamie has been an integral part of the Avalon team since 2007, with more than 20 years of industry experience as consultant and client. Jamie’s forward-looking, creative, and strategic approach will serve the DMAW well, as she leads the organization in 2015.

More Related Content

More from Avalon Consulting (20)

DMAW Marketing AdVents – Jamie Natelson’s “President’s Perspective” - February 2015

  1. 1. 3 MARKETINGADVENTSFEBRUARY2015 DMAW Executive Committee & Board of Directors 2014 Executive Committee President—Jamie Natelson Avalon Consulting Group 202-429-6080 ext. 106, jamien@avalonconsulting.net Treasurer—Kathy Calta Barton Cotton, 410-565-5040 kathy.calta@bartoncotton.com Secretary—Alan Rich, Nova Label Co. 301-386-4433, alan@novalabel.com Immediate Past President—Peter Carter Chapman Cubine Adams + Hussey 703-248-0025, pcarter@ccah.com Board of Directors Dennis Ashcraft, Colortree Group 804-358-4245, dashcraft@colortreeva.com Samantha Brown, Schultz & Williams 215-625-9955, sbrown@schultzwilliams.com Kate Carr, Silver Marketing 301-652-3691, kcarr@silvermarketing.com Jim Chmielewski, Public Interest Communications 703-847-8300, jim@pic1.com Mike DeFlavia Lautman Maska Neill & Company 202-296-9660 ext. 211 mdeflavia@lautmandc.com Melissa Ford, Mal Warwick | Donordigital 202-332-3124, melissa@malwarwick.com Cheryl Keedy, Production Solutions, Inc. 703-734-5700, ckeedy@psmail.com Sherene Kelly, Wiland 510-332-2477, skelly@wilanddirect.com Liz Kincheloe, Infogroup 202-973-5400, liz.richardson@infogroup.com Mikaela King, Defenders of Wildlife 202-682-9400, mking@defenders.org Peter Maaseide, L&E Meridian 703-913-1654, pmaaseide@l-e.com Shira Mitchell, Special Olympics 202-715-1156, smitchell@specialolympics.org Eric Rardin, Care2 703-473-2825, ericr@care2team.com Jeff Thomas, ProList 301-924-4545 ext. 1022, jthomas@prolist.com DMAW Educational Foundation Liaison— Syma Mendelsohn, 301-351-4863, symamendelsohn@verizon.net DMAW Educational Foundation Carrie Schweikart, President carrie.schweikart@qg.com DMAW Executive Director Donna Tschiffely donna@dmaw.org 703-689-DMAW, fax 703-481-DMAW PRESIDENT'S PERSPECTIVE DMAW Marketing AdVents: (ISSN 0896-4742) is published monthly by the Direct Marketing Association of Washington, Inc., 11709 Bowman Green Drive, Reston, VA 20190-3501. Periodicals postage paid at Herndon VA and at additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to DMAW Marketing AdVents, 11709 Bowman Green Drive, Reston, VA 20190-3501; email info@dmaw.org • website www.dmaw.org BY JAMIE NATELSON How should I start? Wise words. First impressions. Integration. First, let’s get this important thing out of the way — I am proud to be a part of the DMAW community and honored to serve as its president. The DMAW is your community — it grows and flourishes through your involvement. You are the architect of this community, and essential to how we evolve. If you ever thought of getting more in- volved in the DMAW, now is the time to do so. This year—2015—is our 60th anniver- sary. It will be a great year to make a new friend, learn something new, integrate... all the cool kids are doing it...because they know being direct works. As we all determine which new strategy, channel, or tool is either a flash in the pan or our new bread and butter, we know to- gether we can learn, prosper, and do good work together. Want to come along? LL&P, Jamie P.S. If you don’t know how to get involved, contact Donna, me, or any of our board members. It will be painless and possibly fun. P.P.S. If you don’t participate, you can’t complain...as much. P.P.P.S. If you do not know what LL&P stands for, feel free to drop me a line. Six for the Sixtieth   This is DMAW's 60th anniversary and we're looking for talent!   Are you a photographer? Are you a writer? Will you lend a hand to a committee? Can you volunteer at the Bridge? How about recruiting a new member? Are you willing to tweet and retweet @theDMAW? To share your talents, email me or any Board member on the list to the left. GET INVOLVED. We want YOU!

×