Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Chapter 10


Published on

Published in: Sports, Technology
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Chapter 10

  1. 1. Chapter 10<br />Knowledge Assignment 10A<br />By:<br />Antonee Weinbrecht<br />
  2. 2. Gynecologist<br />A physician who specializes in the treatment of women.<br />
  3. 3. Gestation<br />The time required for the development of the fetus is called gestation.<br />Generally lasts up to 40 weeks.<br />
  4. 4. Stages of labor and delivery<br />There are three stages of labor and delivery.<br />Dilation stage<br />Expulsion stage<br />Placental stage<br />
  5. 5. Dilation Stage<br />The first stage of labor and delivery.<br />The uterine muscles contract strongly to expel the fetus.<br />
  6. 6. Expulsion Stage<br />Second stage of delivery.<br />Begins when cervix is completely dilated to 10 centimeters.<br />Usually crowning occurs, when baby comes out head first.<br />Sometimes butt comes first, called breech presentation.<br />
  7. 7. Placental Stage<br />Final stage of delivery.<br />After childbirth the uterus continues to contract and expels the placenta through the vagina.<br />
  8. 8. The End<br />