Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Dr. Silvia Bidart


Published on

Published in: Technology
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Dr. Silvia Bidart

  1. 1. WITSA General Assembly MeetingWITSA Meetings / WCIT 2012October 21st, Montreal, Canada Dr. Silvia Bidart CESSI - Argentina
  2. 2. Index1.Geographic territory of Latin American Region.2.Proposed actions to be implemented within the region to ascertainthe interest of regional members.3. Actions to retain existing members and to recruit new ones.
  3. 3. Geographic territory – Latin AmericanWITSA Members 1 Argentina 2 Brazil 3 Chile 4 Colombia 5 Costa Rica 6 Ecuador 7 Guatemala 8 Mexico 9 Uruguay 10 Venezuela
  4. 4. Latin American Countries with ICT NationalAssociations today
  5. 5. Improve Latam participation inWITSA Activities Improve WITSA branding and presence in Latam Events Committees BOD and GA Meetings WITSA Awards (nominations) Observatories and Indicators activities Trade and Networking R+D and Innovation International Cooperation activities Retain existing members and recruit new ones
  6. 6. How to improve Latam participation inWITSA Activities Promoting and positioning WITSA and its activities among ICT Latam associations Raising awarness Debating and developing WITSA activities in our regional meetings Trainning and Capacity Building Strengthening Latam associations Collaborating with WITSA Latam Office
  7. 7. Strong support for next WITSA Events,bringing our Regional Events strengths
  8. 8. WITSA in our Regional GA, BODMeetings and Working Groups
  9. 9. LATAM Actions with Internacional Organizations(Public Policies, Projects, Debates, Working Groups) ALETI (Latin American, The Caribbean, Spain and Portugal ICT Industry Federation eLAC 2015 - United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America (ECLAC) Organization of American States (OAS) World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS – ITU) FP7 Program - European Commission (EC) Inter American Developing Bank (IADB) Economic System Latin America & The Caribbean (SELA) Advanced Networks Cooperation of Latin America (CLARA) The American Institute of Electronic Commerce (ILCE) International Federation of Multimedia Associations (FIAM) The Ibero-American Programme for Science, Technology and Development (CYTED)