introduction to Andres

170 views

Published on

Published in: Travel, Entertainment & Humor
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
170
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

introduction to Andres

  1. 1. Who am I ? <ul><li>An introduction to Andres’ life </li></ul>
  2. 2. About me <ul><li>My name is Andres Rodriguez Burneo I’m 18 years old and I’m an exchange student from Ecuador living here in Taichung </li></ul>
  3. 3. My Country <ul><li>I come from Ecuador, a small country located in south America. It is well known for its diversity. </li></ul><ul><li>Ecuador has 4 regions: </li></ul><ul><li>The coast which is on the west side, its weather is warm as in Taiwan and banana and shrimp are produced there for exportation. </li></ul>
  4. 4. <ul><li>The middle region is located in the Andes mountains. Therefore; the weather is colder. My city is located in the south of this region, there we have non active volcanoes. But in the middle and north region the are still some active volcanoes. </li></ul>
  5. 5. <ul><li>The third region is in the west side. It is part of the Amazon jungle and it has lots of unique species of animals and plants. also, oil is produced there but most of the jungle is a protected area because of its flora and fauna. </li></ul><ul><li>The last region is the “Galapagos” islands famous for the giant turtles and for its species in danger </li></ul>
  6. 6. My Family <ul><li>I have a younger brother who is still in high school and an older brother who is studying medicine in college. My parents they both are 50 years old. My dad is a surgeon and my mom is a pediatrician (doctor for kids). </li></ul><ul><li>At home have a dog called “canija”, and in my farm I have two big dogs called “ginger” and “titan” </li></ul>
  7. 8. My Hobbies <ul><li>I love doing exercise. My favorite sport is soccer. I started to practice when I was like 5 or 6 years old. I used to practice everyday and play championships in different parts of the country. But I stopped practicing it in a regular way like 3 years ago </li></ul>
  8. 9. <ul><li>I’m also dedicated to music. I’ve been playing the guitar for 5 years. I also can play the bass, a little of drums and piano and the ukulele. </li></ul><ul><li>My favorite music style is heavy metal. However; I also like classic rock, punk and progressive music. </li></ul>
  9. 10. <ul><li>I had a band with my brother and two of my friends. We used to play in many bars around the city as well as in music festivals in many parts of my country. </li></ul>
  10. 11. <ul><li>We’ve opened many shows for other bands bigger than us. Once we opened the show for a Brazilian and a Colombian band. </li></ul><ul><li>In most of our concerts we played metal music but in some others we played soft songs in an acoustic way. </li></ul>
  11. 12. My friends at home

×