00 india national


Published on

Published in: Education, Sports, Business
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

00 india national

  1. 1. Introduction <ul><li>India is the second most popular country in the world and seventh largest in area. It is a Sovereign socialist secular democratic republic with a Parliamentary system of Government. India comprises of 28 States and 7 Union Territories. </li></ul><ul><li>Area: 32, 87,263sq.km </li></ul><ul><li>National bird: Peacock </li></ul><ul><li>National Animal: Tiger </li></ul><ul><li>National Tree: Banyan Tree </li></ul><ul><li>National Flower: Lotus </li></ul><ul><li>National Game: Hockey </li></ul><ul><li>National Calendar: Saka </li></ul><ul><li>National Language: Hindi </li></ul><ul><li>Capital: Delhi </li></ul><ul><li>India is bounded on the south-west by the Arabian Sea and on the south-east by the Bay of Bengal. On the north, north east and north-west lie the Himalayan ranges. Kanyakumari constitutes the southern tip of Indian peninsula. India measures 3214 km from north to south and 2933km east to west. Andaman and Nicobar Islands in the Bay of Bengal east and Lakshadweep in the Arabian Sea in the west are parts of India. </li></ul>