Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Sencha.io preview

1,779 views

Published on

Preview of Sencha.io at the Sourc{ Dev Con, in Split, Croatia.

Published in: Technology
  • Be the first to comment

Sencha.io preview

  1. 1. Sencha.io Preview - Sourc{ 2011 Aditya Bansod Senior Director - Product Management http://www.adityabansod.net @hyperionabTuesday, May 10, 2011
  2. 2. Web Architecture is ChangingTuesday, May 10, 2011
  3. 3. Web Architecture is ChangingTuesday, May 10, 2011
  4. 4. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture Then • Servers generated markup specific for the browser • Clients had JavaScript and CSS specific for the browser • Clients pulled data from the server that generated the markup Now • Servers are thin, browsers are smart(er) • Client frameworks deal with browser di erences • Clients pull data from many cloud services as well as app serverTuesday, May 10, 2011
  5. 5. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture I’m a mobile browser! Here’s my UA Who are you? Oh no! Let me run a bunch of code and generate markup specific for you! Client Server Thanks! Now gimme some data Okay. Here’s some a new page! (or some JSON)Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  6. 6. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture I’m a mobile browser! Here’s my UA Who are you? Oh no! Let me run a bunch of code and generate markup specific for you! Client Server Thanks! Now gimme some data Okay. Here’s some a new page! (or some JSON) CloudTuesday, May 10, 2011
  7. 7. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture I’m a mobile browser! Here’s my UA Who are you? Oh no! Let me run a bunch of code and generate markup specific for you! Client Server Thanks! Now gimme some data Okay. Here’s some a new page! (or some JSON) CloudTuesday, May 10, 2011
  8. 8. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture I’m a mobile browser! Here’s my UA Who are you? Oh no! Let me run a bunch of code and generate markup specific for you! Client Server Thanks! Now gimme some data Okay. Here’s some a new page! (or some JSON) Now you! CloudTuesday, May 10, 2011
  9. 9. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture I’m a mobile browser! Here’s my UA Who are you? Oh no! Let me run a bunch of code and generate markup specific for you! Client Server Thanks! Now gimme some data Okay. Here’s some a new page! (or some JSON) Now you! Cloud CloudTuesday, May 10, 2011
  10. 10. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture I’m a mobile browser! Here’s my UA Who are you? Oh no! Let me run a bunch of code and generate markup specific for you! Client Server Thanks! Now gimme some data Okay. Here’s some a new page! (or some JSON) Now you! Cloud CloudTuesday, May 10, 2011
  11. 11. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture I’m a mobile browser! Here’s my UA Who are you? Oh no! Let me run a bunch of code and generate markup specific for you! Client Server Thanks! Now gimme some data Okay. Here’s some a new page! (or some JSON) Now you! And you! Cloud CloudTuesday, May 10, 2011
  12. 12. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture I’m a mobile browser! Here’s my UA Who are you? Oh no! Let me run a bunch of code and generate markup specific for you! Client Server Thanks! Now gimme some data Okay. Here’s some a new page! (or some JSON) Now you! And you! Cloud Cloud CloudTuesday, May 10, 2011
  13. 13. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture I’m a mobile browser! Here’s my UA Who are you? Oh no! Let me run a bunch of code and generate markup specific for you! Client Server Thanks! Now gimme some data Okay. Here’s some a new page! (or some JSON) Now you! And you! Cloud Cloud CloudTuesday, May 10, 2011
  14. 14. Mobile is Changing Web Architecture I’m a mobile browser! Here’s my UA Who are you? Oh no! Let me run a bunch of code and generate markup specific for you! Client Server Thanks! Now gimme some data Okay. Here’s some a new page! (or some JSON) Now you! And you! You too! Cloud Cloud CloudTuesday, May 10, 2011
  15. 15. Mobile (and Mobile Web) is... • Social - you and me, games and apps on the go • Hybrid - not just client-server, but often client only, or client- server-cloud • Unreliable - network issues, latency, disconnectsTuesday, May 10, 2011
  16. 16. Introducing Sencha.io cloud services for the mobile web exclusive preview at Sourc{Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  17. 17. this is a preview! things will change.Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  18. 18. Previewing Two Services Sencha.io Sencha.io Sync Src cloud image and asset synchronization optimization in for your data the cloud http://www.sencha.com/products/io/Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  19. 19. Sencha.io SyncTuesday, May 10, 2011
  20. 20. The Problem Your Your Phone Server DataTuesday, May 10, 2011
  21. 21. The Problem Your Your Your Phone Carrier Server DataTuesday, May 10, 2011
  22. 22. The Problem Your Carrier Latency Your Bandwidth Your Phone Availability Server UnreliableTuesday, May 10, 2011
  23. 23. The Problem Your Carrier Latency Your Bandwidth Your Phone Availability Server Unreliable #failTuesday, May 10, 2011
  24. 24. Sync Solves The Network • Take your app o ine • Reads and writes work when the network isn’t there • Data is backed up in the cloud • Everybody has a full copy • Infinite number of databases • Multi-device / multi-user allows for collaborationTuesday, May 10, 2011
  25. 25. Sync Solves The Network Your Carrier Latency Your Bandwidth io Phone Availability Sync Unreliable Data DataTuesday, May 10, 2011
  26. 26. Allows for Collaboration User 1 - Device 1 User 1 - Device 2 Sencha.io User 2 - Device 1 Sync User 3 - Device 1 User X - Device YTuesday, May 10, 2011
  27. 27. / Dev Key / Database Name Developer Developers Portal Website Deploy Download Read and Write Get Dev Key Application Application Developer User Sync WorkflowTuesday, May 10, 2011
  28. 28. Ev Dis er cl yt aimTuesday, May 10, 2011 ch hin e an g r: ge m ! ay Sync Demos
  29. 29. Sync Enables CollaborationTuesday, May 10, 2011
  30. 30. Sync Enables ReplicationTuesday, May 10, 2011
  31. 31. Sencha.io SrcTuesday, May 10, 2011
  32. 32. Cloud Platform for Mobile Delivery <img src="http://src.sencha.io/your_img"/> <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://src.sencha.io/your_css"/> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://src.sencha.io/your_js"/> Transformation of assets to best fit ever deviceTuesday, May 10, 2011
  33. 33. Image ManipulationTuesday, May 10, 2011
  34. 34. Image Manipulation Deliver minimum number of bits to get the right image to every deviceTuesday, May 10, 2011
  35. 35. Fixed Dimensions <img src=http://src.sencha.io/320/200/http://mysite.com/myimage.png alt=My image width=320 height=200 />Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  36. 36. Adaptive Dimensions <img src=http://src.sencha.io/-8/http://mysite.com/myimage.png alt=My image, constrained by 8 pixels less than the screen width />Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  37. 37. Future: Premium Features imgs.yourdomain.com. IN CNAME src.sencha.io.Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  38. 38. Future: Premium Features JS & CSS Minification in the cloud specific to the mobile device Render SASS in the cloud and never worry about generating again Automatically pipelining (data img) images when correct More to come! imgs.yourdomain.com. IN CNAME src.sencha.io.Tuesday, May 10, 2011
  39. 39. Ev Dis er cl yt aimTuesday, May 10, 2011 ch hin e an g r: ge m ! ay Src Demo
  40. 40. Pricing and Availability Sencha.io Price Availability Free Today Src Premium features in the future Limited Sync Freemium PreviewTuesday, May 10, 2011
  41. 41. http://www.sencha.com/products/io/Tuesday, May 10, 2011

×