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Expo deck

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Expo deck

  1. 1.
  2. 2. Facebook<br />‘Facebook advertising doesn’t work. It’s the equivalent of having an N-Power ad thrust at you whilst having a pint in the pub with your mates’<br />Simon Mansell – CEO, TBG Digital, 2007<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  3. 3. Facebook Ads<br />New Rules– The ASU*<br />Display constrained by static banners <br />Unlimited image options with the advantages of paid search copy<br />= Limited optimisation<br />= Micro targeting ability<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />*Ad Sales Unit<br />
  4. 4. Facebook Ads<br />Homepage<br /><ul><li>First 5 impressions
  5. 5. Fixed cost
  6. 6. 3 ad variants
  7. 7. Limited Targeting</li></ul>© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  8. 8. Facebook Ads<br />Marketplace<br /><ul><li>Auction bidding
  9. 9. Unlimited ad variants
  10. 10. Rich targeting
  11. 11. Optimise</li></ul>© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  12. 12. Facebook VariateApproach<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  13. 13. Facebook Targeting<br />Old Thinking – Display advertising<br />Broad demographic targeting<br />Age: 28 – 55<br />Gender: Male<br />Interests: Health, Sports, Driving, Arts<br />Site list: Men’s Health, FHM, Autotrader<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  14. 14. Facebook Targeting<br />New Rules -Micro targeting your audience <br />Sunday league<br />Match of the day<br />Contact lenses<br />Glasses<br />Soccer AM<br />Football<br />28-29<br />29-30<br />30-31<br />32-33<br />33-34<br />34-35<br />35-36<br />‘I like....’<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  15. 15. Facebook Tools<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  16. 16. Facebook Tools<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  17. 17. Facebook CPCs<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  18. 18. Facebook API and ONE<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  19. 19. Facebook Results<br />CPA halved<br />Increased volume x20<br />Maximised Christmas<br />In -house activity<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  20. 20. Facebook Results<br /><ul><li>2.5 Billion ads per day
  21. 21. 76,000 ad variants live for Yellow Pages
  22. 22. Sub $3 CPA for Major Airline
  23. 23. More volume for Vodafone than Google
  24. 24. 200,000 installs a day for EA Games</li></ul>© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  25. 25. Facebook – Vodafone Case Study<br />Objective: SIM only contracts<br /><ul><li>Unique offers such a “Only For Girls”</li></ul>= Pink Samsung Blade with SIM-only value<br /><ul><li>Tested 8 different product offers with layers of demographic and geographic targeting
  26. 26. Optimised against conversion rate
  27. 27. 4,000 new contract customers per month</li></ul>© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  28. 28. Facebook – Vodafone Case Study<br />30 x Titles – 25 Characters<br />30 x Images – 110 x 80 pixels <br />30 x Body Copy – 135 Characters<br />30 x 30 x 30 = 27,000 combinations<br /><ul><li>Improving ad relevancy increases CTR and delivery, and lowers CPC/CPA
  29. 29. Optimise well-performing combinations and scale up delivery</li></ul>© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  30. 30. Facebook – Vodafone Case Study<br /><ul><li>27,000 different ads for Vodafone live simultaneously
  31. 31. Each ad appeals to a different audience
  32. 32. Optimisation improves relevancy and volume</li></ul>© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  33. 33. ONE Media Manager – Bid To CPA<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  34. 34. ONE Media Manager – Image Gallery<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />
  35. 35. ONE Media Manager – Ad Scheduling<br />© TBG Digital 2010<br />

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