Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

25 Quotes to Inspire your Video Marketing

57,645 views

Published on

We all need a hit of motivation every once in a while. These 25 quotes about video marketing, content, and ...well ... life will give you that spike you need!

Published in: Marketing

25 Quotes to Inspire your Video Marketing

  1. video marketing 25 video marketing 25
  2. “Video allows us to tell the great stories of our customers, rather than our own.” - Bo Dietrick Video Producer ExactTarget @bo_tweetrick
  3. “YOU’VE PROBABLY GOT A DEVICE ON YOU THAT CAN SHOOT DECENT VIDEO, SO WHAT’S STOPPING YOU? CAPTURE AND SHARE SOME MOMENTS.” “YOU’VE PROBABLY GOT A DEVICE ON YOU THAT CAN SHOOT DECENT VIDEO, SO WHAT’S STOPPING YOU? CAPTURE AND SHARE SOME MOMENTS.” - STEVE GARFIELD VIDEO BLOGGER AUTHOR OF GET SEEN @STEVEGARFIELD - STEVE GARFIELD VIDEO BLOGGER AUTHOR OF GET SEEN @STEVEGARFIELD
  4. To be successful and grow your business and revenues, you must match the way you market your products with the way your prospects learn about and shop for your products. - Brian Halligan Co-Author of Inbound Marketing CEO at Hubspot @bhalligan
  5. “GREAT MARKETING STARTS WITH GREAT STORIES. BE UNIQUE, INSPIRE, AND CONNECT.” - ANN HANDLEY CHIEF CONTENT OFFICER, MARKETING PROFS @MARKETINGPROFS
  6. “You never really learn much from hearing yourself talk.” - George Clooney
  7. “Your customers aren’t in it to be engaged, - Mathew Sweezey Head of Thought Leadership for B2B Marketing Salesforce.com� @msweezey
  8. “Using video to connect with a prospect is so much more than a cold call. It humanizes the selling process.” - Jill Rowley Social Selling Evangelist @jill_rowley
  9. “Institutions that once had to go through media to deliver information are now themselves media.” - Andrew Nachison Founder We Media @anachison
  10. “Content is the reason search began in the first place.” - Lee Odden CEO TopRank Online Marketing @leeodden
  11. “Online video is the Swiss army knife of internet marketing. It really can be used all over the customer lifecycle, whether it’s customer service, marketing, or even recruitment.” - Mark Robertson Founder ReelSEO @markrrobertson
  12. “Comedy can cut through all the noise… it connects with people so they listen.” “Comedy can cut through all the noise… it connects with people so they listen.” - Tim Washer Comedy Writer/Executiv Producer Rich Media Marketing Cisco�@timwasher - Tim Washer Comedy Writer/Executiv Producer Rich Media Marketing Cisco�@timwasher
  13. “Marketing is no longer about the stuff that you make, but the stories you tell.” - Seth Godin @thisissethsbloG
  14. “increasingly, the mass marketing is turning into a mass of niches.” - CHRIS ANDERSON AUTHOR OF THE LONG TAIL @CHR1SA
  15. “Once you have your questions and stories, map them to the buying process – just as your prospect will experience them.” - Ardath Albee Author of eMarketing Strategies for the Complex Sale @ardath421
  16. “No one ever succeeds without the help of others.” - Jay Abraham Founder & CEO Abraham Group @RealJayAbraham
  17. “What makes content engaging is relevancy. You need to connect the contact information with the content information.” - Gail Goodman CEO Constant Contact @Gail_Goodman
  18. “Yourviewershavetowalkaway feelingliketheytookmoreawayfrom youthanyoutookfromthem.” -ScottAlexander Director of Digital Brand Marketing Oakley @sc00ter5
  19. “People expect a request for them to take some action … Yet still, B2Bs avoid CTAs like they carry the bubonic plague or something.” - Neil Patel Co-founder CrazyEgg & KISSMetrics @neilpatel
  20. “THE PLAY BUTTON MOST COMPELLINGIS THE CALL TO ACTION ON THE WEB.” - Michael Litt CEO and Co-founder Vidyard @michaellitt
  21. “Everyone has preconceived notions about what people think of the brand. Bring in new perspectives to challenge these notions all the time.” - Justin Lomax Managing Producer Square @justinlomax
  22. “Measurement is like laundry. It piles up the longer you wait to do it.” - Amber Naslund SVP Marketing Sysomos @ambercadabra
  23. “CREATE VIDEOS WITH A DISTINCT PURPOSE. ANTICIPATE YOUR IDEAL CONSUMER’S NEEDS AND CREATE CONTENT TO ADDRESS THOSE NEEDS.” - BRIAN ROTSZTEIN SEO EXPERT @BRIANROTSZTEIN
  24. “Give the time and the energy to let amazing creatives do creative work.” -Paull Young Former Director of Digital Charity Water @paullyoung
  25. “Top of funnel content must be intellectually divorced from your product but emotionally wed to it.” - Joe Chernov VP of Content Hubspot @jchernov
  26. “If you’re not failing every now and again, it’s a sign you’re not doing anything very innovative.” - Woody Allen
  27. Want More Video Marketing Inspiration? Want More Video Marketing Inspiration? Check out the top 6 blogs, 8 influencers, and 10 books on video marketing! or visit our video marketing blog! Go to Blog!

×