Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

SharePoint Saturday Boston 2010

1,572 views

Published on

SharePoint Saturday is a community conference open to the public and free. This is the opening for February 27, 2010 in Waltham, MA

Published in: Technology, Business
  • Be the first to comment

SharePoint Saturday Boston 2010

  1. 1. SharePoint Saturday Boston<br />February 27, 2010<br />
  2. 2. SharePoint Growth<br />
  3. 3. Welcome to SharePoint Saturday!<br />What is SharePoint Saturday?<br />Fashioned After Code Camps<br />For the Community, by the Community<br />Administrators<br />Power and End Users<br />Developers<br />Architects<br />
  4. 4. SharePoint Saturday World Wide<br />SharePoint Saturday Adelaide<br />SharePoint Saturday Arabia<br />SharePoint Saturday Atlanta<br />SharePoint Saturday Baltimore <br />SharePoint Saturday Birmingham<br />SharePoint Saturday Boston<br />SharePoint Saturday Cape Town<br />SharePoint Saturday Charlotte<br />SharePoint Saturday Chicago<br />SharePoint Saturday Cleveland<br />SharePoint Saturday Copenhagen<br />SharePoint Saturday Dallas<br />SharePoint Saturday DC<br />SharePoint Saturday Denver<br />SharePoint Saturday EMEA<br />SharePoint Saturday Iceland<br />SharePoint Saturday Indianapolis<br />SharePoint Saturday Jordan <br />SharePoint Saturday Kansas City<br />SharePoint Saturday Melbourne<br />SharePoint Saturday Michigan<br />SharePoint Saturday New York City<br />SharePoint Saturday New Orleans<br />SharePoint Saturday Ozarks<br />SharePoint Saturday Perth <br />SharePoint Saturday Philly<br />SharePoint Saturday Phoenix<br />SharePoint Saturday Raleigh<br />SharePoint Saturday Redmond<br />SharePoint Saturday Richmond<br />SharePoint Saturday San Antonio<br />SharePoint Saturday San Francisco<br />SharePoint Saturday Sydney<br />SharePoint Saturday Tampa<br />SharePoint Saturday Toronto<br />SharePoint Saturday Tulsa <br />SharePoint Saturday Twin Cities<br />SharePoint Saturday Virginia Beach<br />
  5. 5. Schedule<br />
  6. 6. FOOD!<br />Breakfast – Quest Software<br />Lunch @ 12 Noon – AvePoint<br />Afternoon Snack @ 1:30 - RepliWeb<br />
  7. 7. Evaluations<br />Please fill out your evaluations (B&W) for each session, and hand them to the presenters following each session<br />Fill out your SharePoint Saturday event evaluations (color) at the end of the day<br />These will be your raffle entries at event close<br />Must be present to win a raffle item<br />
  8. 8. Michael LotterGodfather of SharePoint Saturday<br />
  9. 9. Microsoft Evangelist<br />Chris Bowen<br />
  10. 10. Organizers<br />Talbott Crowell<br />Geoff Varosky<br />
  11. 11. Thanks to our Host<br />Please be courteous and respect their property<br />Please stay in the areas Microsoft has allowed us to use<br />Please pick up after yourself<br />
  12. 12. And Thanks to…<br />Our Speakers<br />Our Volunteers<br />You for coming to learn about SharePoint on a Saturday<br />
  13. 13. Speakers<br />
  14. 14. Speakers are a’tweetin<br />SPS Boston - @SPSBoston<br />Adam Macaulay - @aemacaulay<br />Albert Liu - @metalogix<br />Chris Bortlik - @cbortlik<br />Chris Geier - @ChrisGeier<br />Chris McNulty - @cmcnulty2000<br />Christian Buckley - @buckleyplanet<br />Christina Wheeler - @cwheeler76<br />Mark Rackley - @mrackley<br />Rebecca Isserman - @MossLover<br />Richard Harbridge - @rharbridge<br />Virgil Carroll - @vman916<br />Geoff Varosky - @gvaro<br />Talbott Crowell - @Talbott<br /><ul><li>Florin Muntean - @fmuntean
  15. 15. Scott Singleton - @ScottSingleton
  16. 16. Jeff Willinger - @jwillie
  17. 17. Chris Bortlik - @cbortlik
  18. 18. Linc Williams - @SharePointLinc
  19. 19. Russ Edelman - @russECM
  20. 20. Ryan Tacy - @rtacy101
  21. 21. Sadalit Van Buren - @sadalit
  22. 22. Srini Sistla - @srinisistla
  23. 23. Steven Fowler - @stevenmfowler
  24. 24. “SB” Chatterjee - @sbc111
  25. 25. Tom Miller - @tommilleriii
  26. 26. Tracey Klein - @traceyklein
  27. 27. Michael Lotter - @michaellotter</li></li></ul><li>Event Sponsors<br />Facility - Microsoft<br />Lunch – AvePoint<br />Breakfast – Quest Software<br />Drinks & Snacks – RepliWeb<br />Speaker Dinner/Social – K2<br /><ul><li>Bags – echoTechnology
  28. 28. Attendee Shirts – CorasWorks
  29. 29. Speaker Shirts – BlueThread
  30. 30. Pads & Pens – Grace-Hunt
  31. 31. Evals & Schedules - RackSpace</li></li></ul><li>Raffle Sponsors<br />CorasWorksAppEngine<br />KMA – SharePoint 2-Day Health Check<br />PluralSight On-Demand 1-Year Std. Subscription<br />Metalogix – Garmin Nuvi GPS<br />Source Consulting - $225 AMEX Gift Card<br />Burntsand – 2 Red Sox Tickets<br />Innovative-e – 1 seat to Delivering SharePoint Success Mentoring Workshop<br /><ul><li>echoTechnology– Zune HD
  32. 32. Edgewater Technology - $200 Legal Seafoods Gift Cert
  33. 33. Slalom Consulting – XBox 360
  34. 34. O’Reilly – Books
  35. 35. Cengage Technology – Books
  36. 36. Pearson Education - Books</li>

×