Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Managing Requirements with Word and TFS by Max Markov

689 views

Published on

Managing Requirements with Word and TFS

Published in: Software
  • Be the first to comment

Managing Requirements with Word and TFS by Max Markov

  1. 1. MANAGING REQUIREMENTS WITH WORD AND TFS Tuesday, November 17, 2015 9 AM PST/5 PM BST/6 PM CEST Max Markov webinar@softserveinc.comwebinar
  2. 2. SUCCESSFUL PROJECTS*: 39%*CHAOS Report 2014 by Standish Group webinar webinar@softserveinc.com
  3. 3. Document Work Item Easier to tell Easier to track webinar@softserveinc.comwebinar
  4. 4. Easier with document: • Elaborate from context to details • Good diagrams outcompete text Easier with work items: • Each item has unique ID • Keep documents up to dated • Continue elaborate details webinar@softserveinc.comwebinar
  5. 5. Word TFS 2 3 Development teamBusiness analysts 4 Approved specification translated into work items 1 Updated work items translated back to document webinar@softserveinc.comwebinar
  6. 6. Other great tools: • Visual Studio Storyboarding • Excel integration with TFS webinar@softserveinc.comwebinar https://softserveinc.github.io/SALMA/ Download link:

×