This is from a Webinar on using triggered emails to drive increased customer engagement, revenue and ROI for retailers and ecommerce organizations. It was presented jointly with Silverpop client S&S Worldwide.
Relevant Emails Rock!
Note: Metrics and salary costs based on JupiterResearch executive survey. Broadcast
assumes $3 CPM, and all others assume $4.5 CPM. All assume $89 AOV, 50 percent
product margin, and 2.8 million pieces of mail per month.
Low Volume/High ROI
3-5% of email volume
45% of profits
Question is not What is the
optimum frequency?, but
How do we send more
relevant emails, more often
but with fewer resources?
Catalog Request & Follow-up
Recommendations/Abandon Site Email
• 40% open rate
• 57% click to
•Earns $2.18 per
per email clicked.
• Don‟t be afraid of the unknown or being
considered too „big brother.‟
• Make the initial time and resource investment in
researching and setting up appropriate
campaigns. They will pay off in the future.
• Pay close attention to your competitors and
leaders within your industry, do not get left